Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Very nice

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This hotel basically does exactly what it is says on the tin. Excellent rooms, staff, pool, food etc. But just beware, although rooms are spacious and well kitted out, if you are taking a small family and get a one bedroom suite with kitchen like us. Your room is basically a 2 bed split in two. So next door (interconnecting) is a standard room, which is bound to have a young couple...and you will hear EVERYTHING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms and super-friendly staff.
Cons: At check-in it would be useful if the staff gave more information on the local area and activities near the hotel. The spa is good, but not great.
Location: There are plenty of good restaurants nearby but also some terrible tourist traps. Check out tripadvisor or ask the hotel for recommendations first.
We had a lovely stay at the Radisson Blu. We were there with our baby and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. We had a 1-bedroom suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and we were provided with a very nice cot for the baby. The on site grocery store was useful as well. There are local restaurants to enjoy but definitely ask the hotel staff for recommendations as it's easy to wander into some less than impressive places without guidance. The beach is easily accessible but not the most beautiful of beaches, so we stayed at the very nice pool area most days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dolly from Bramhall, Stockport.

Superb!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: You cannot improve on perfection!
Location: Close to Anfi del Mar where there is a family friendly feeling. Also, 15 minutes by taxi to the absolutely lovely Puerto de Mogan, a beautiful Marina.
From the moment we arrived we were highly impressed. An ice cold glass of cava awaited us and the view of the sea was incredible! The reception is on the 11th floor! We were made to feel like VIPs. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Even the lower priced rooms had Jacuzzis on the balconies! The prices in the hotel for lunches and drinks were very reasonable considering it is a 5 star hotel. Even the on site supermarket had prices the same as those outside. There were plenty of nearby restaurants if you wished to venture outside the hotel, mostly serving reasonably priced, exceptional food. However, the food at the hotel was extremely delicious. We will definitely return. A totally relaxed couple! Thank you to all at the Radisson Blu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted May 18, 2014
Gorgeous hotel, ideal for a luxurious relaxing break. Breakfast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from England

Lovely Apartment hotel with large balconies

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Large balcony with sun lounger Comfortable bed Lovely rooms and breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea
Location: Only 30 minutes from the airport
Very helpful and friendly staff amazing breakfast - best experienced anywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but....

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean & tidy, with beautiful views over the ocean. Happy, friendly staff.
Cons: The Internet connection was flaky and required constant logging back in, which became very frustrating! Check the pool temperatures!
Location: Resort is favoured by Scandinavians with bars & restaurants geared for their likes. Some good places to eat, some less so!
The insulation between the bedroom walls is poor and the occupants of the adjoining rooms are clearly heard, particularly annoying when it was a young baby constantly crying or later when it was a loud foreign man. Also, the screen dividing the balcony from the adjacent room's balcony 'squeaked' whenever it was windy. Our room was not cleaned on 2 consecutive days and we had to request this and on one occasion we had to ask them to return as they had not completed the job properly. The staff were really friendly and happy and tried to help when there were problems. Restaurant 222 is top notch on top floor of resort, worth a visit, albeit pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from Italy

Beautiful hotel and terrific staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff!! Room size, and stunning views!
Cons: Really nothing because our only complaint was the location and the beach which are beyond the hotel's control.
Location: There are a few hotels and a few time share properties around. You really should have a car in this area!
We arranged transportation through the hotel and they arrived promptly. The staff upon our arrival were absolutely wonderful! The hotel is built into the side of the mountain and the floor upon which you arrive provides a stunning view! The rooms are all sea view and we had a great view from the 5th floor. The staff was extremely helpful providing assistance to make our stay and our visit to Gran Canaria memorable. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The ONLY reason I gave them less than a 5 is the location because there really is not anything around and the man-made beach a few minutes walk away was nice (provided water sports too) but it was quite small and not what we were looking for. One of the pools is salt water and the other was chlorinated water. The breakfast at the hotel had a great variety and they even had some gluten free options. There were many families there and there was a kid's club but we did not utilize it. I really cannot say enough about the staff throughout the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but...

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, room, grounds (esp pools) are all as lovely as they look on the website, and overall it's a great hotel, the staff are lovely too. Unfortunately the week we were there, there were so many young children and babies crying that the hotel didn't have the relaxing vibe it otherwise would have had. Being woken up at 6.30am by a screaming baby 4 mornings in a row doesn't make for a relaxing break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LR

Best Radisson Blu I've ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Apart from average breakfast and expensive restaurants, this hotel is perfection. Every room has a sea view, extremely clean room, friendly staff, very relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic location, no annoying loud tacky music during the day, you can go next door to the other resorts for that if needed. Great location. Onsite grocery store. If they have space and you are a member of Club Carlson, they might upgrade you to a suite without you even asking, as they did for me. What a pleasant surprise that made all the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Reading, UK

Calm oasis

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Peace and quiet (apart from our own kids). Sorry to everyone else! Everyone just got on with their own thing, hassle free.
Location: Not too much to do within walking distance but Amfi del mar is lively with plenty of things going on and places to eat if it takes your fancy.
Had a great time here. Just a week to relax with the family and really enjoyed our stay. Freshwater pool was out of action for the last few days as they started repair work but they have to do it some time right? Our room was great but on the ground floor near the doors. This did lead to a few unwelcome visitors at night but a liberal spray around the doors seemed to keep them away. Again, difficult to avoid in such a warm climate.