Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location of rather tired hotel. Staff could not be more helpful and professional. Breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It's a hotel with a bed so somewhere to sleep and eat. I did not come to stay at the hotel, other than to eat and sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonfrom Anon

Rooms awful, location nice

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are dated, cramped and uncomfortable. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls. You can feel every spring in the mattress. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything your neighbours say/do. The restaurant is old-person-on-a-bus-tour quality, with fried (frozen) spring rolls and dry turkey on offer. Staff attitude ok - if I worked here I wouldn't be very happy either... Gave up trying to sleep at 4am and had checked out by 5am. Inverary is a lovely wee place. This hotel needs investment - I suggest they start with new mattresses.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SEASONED TRAVELLERfrom LANARKSHIRE

NEEDS AN OVERHAUL

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAFF TRY HARD. MANAGER SHOULD TRY WALKING ABOUT HOTEL TO SEE PAINT COMING OF WALLS. WALLPAPER TORN. DO STAFF NOT SEE THIS! ROOM TERRIBLE. DIDNT WANT TO SPEND ANY TIME IN IT. ENJOYED BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traceyfrom Northants

Olde-Worlde

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and home cooked meals in the bar.
Cons: Needs repair, but not too much modernisation to lose its charm.
The Hotel is very olde-worlde but just what you expect from the area it is set in. Great staff all-round and the Breakfast was excellent. Very picturesque area, but you will need a car to get the best from the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mrsdinglesfrom edinburgh

Old charmer

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly, food very good, great view over loch fyne and nicely decorated place, very scottish!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulinefrom Boston, MA

Nice location, nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Great location, very near Inverary Castle and the historic Inverary Jail.
Cons: It seems a bit run-down, although the beds were comfortable and everything functioned properly.
Location: See above.
Bring earplugs. It's an old hotel with thin walls. Situated prominently, right on the lakefront, in a lovely little town. Yummy breakfast buffet included, with all the traditional Scottish breakfast foods except for black pudding. You can also purchase dinner in the pub, which is very convenient. The man who greeted us at the desk was friendly and charming-- the best thing about the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolefrom Scotland

Lovely views

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, views, food
Cons: Decor is a bit dated
Location: Central location in Inveraray. Good place to stay to break journey to/from Glasgow to from Argyllshire.
We almost never booked this hotel because of the reviews but we were glad we did. We booked it last minute and although the decor is a bit tired the staff were great and so was the food. The room was quite small but the views were great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not clean. Had a smell of dogs in the room.