Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BMW from Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Food and service in the bar
Location: By the side of Loch Fyne, 10 min walk to Inverary Castle
A friendly, comfortable and welcoming hotel, with polite and helpful staff. Good food served in the bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and poorly finished

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Tired room
I have stayed at this hotel before and found it very satisfactory but on each occasion i stayed in the main hotel. This time I was given a room in the annexe. If was very disappointing. Ensure you request a room in the main hotel and ideally a room with a Loch view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A fine place to stop over

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're used to four- and five-star resorts you won't like the Argyll. But if you want an authentic Scottish experience then I would recommend the little Argyll Hotel. Situated beautifully beside a loch it's stucco and dark trim matches the rest of the village and is convenient to the shipping museum, the Inverary Jail and Inverary Castle, all of which are a couple of minutes' walk. The food is fine and the service is warm. We arrived on the hottest day of the year and the hottest one for many years, so our room was extremely hot but that is no fault of the hotel. We enjoyed our night there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SHARON from INVERNESS

WILL BE FABULOUS NEXT YEAR AFTER REFURB

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT LOCATION, BED WAS WORN DOWN SO MUCH WE HAD TO GET A DIFFERENT ROOM ON NIGHT 2. IT WILL BE GREAT AFTER REFURBISHMENT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan from Ayrshire

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were wonderful and helpful. But not for the elderly... stairs too narrow for older people so slept in Cottage 1. here a bath with the shower in and step up into bathroom again no use for the elderly. nice big wardobe closet which i would suggest a great walk in shower in there. weather brill , scenary beautiful. Food good too. overall just a shame as i would imagine a lot of older people would stay there otherwise.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by toni from fife

very nice

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent service - slight hiccup on booking in they gave us 2 singles otherwise very goods and excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by proctor from balloch

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an excellant stay at the Argyle hotel, would devo recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N Sinclair

Inveraray Argyll

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and comfortable hotel with a fantastic breakfast to see you on your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com