Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Oh dear, what a waste

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Everything
Such a lovely place, Inverary, but this hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in. I really wished I had read reviews on travel sites before booking it. They really need to spend some money on a refurbishment programme - considering what they charge per night. I even had to park my car in the pay and display car park, which they did not mention beforehand. The food was adequate at best. But it was the overall state of the room, towel rail hanging off the wall, smells coming up the plug holes, holes in the walls, and the overall state of the walls leading from reception leave an awful lot to be desired. Such a lovely building, gone to seed and left to decay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Hotel that requires updating

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice and close to the loch but very tatty inside. Uncomfortable sleep and poor cooked breakfast. Friendly staff willing to help you. Brilliant that we could take our puppy with us on holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John Mcintosh from S wales

Great location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff great location best breakfast in area will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linsey from scotland

Perfect location with stunning views

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Hotel is a bit tired but was perfect for our one night stay. Food was very nice with huge portions. Breakfast was ok but not a huge selection and cooked items very greasy. For the price, can't complain really and would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peg from Sydney

Very sweet hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
From the minute we walked in the door the staff were so sweet. The room was big and beds were very comfy. The food at the pub was the best if our trip. The location is perfect for all the local attractions. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location of rather tired hotel. Staff could not be more helpful and professional. Breakfast delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It's a hotel with a bed so somewhere to sleep and eat. I did not come to stay at the hotel, other than to eat and sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anon from Anon

Rooms awful, location nice

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are dated, cramped and uncomfortable. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls. You can feel every spring in the mattress. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything your neighbours say/do. The restaurant is old-person-on-a-bus-tour quality, with fried (frozen) spring rolls and dry turkey on offer. Staff attitude ok - if I worked here I wouldn't be very happy either... Gave up trying to sleep at 4am and had checked out by 5am. Inverary is a lovely wee place. This hotel needs investment - I suggest they start with new mattresses.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SEASONED TRAVELLER from LANARKSHIRE

NEEDS AN OVERHAUL

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAFF TRY HARD. MANAGER SHOULD TRY WALKING ABOUT HOTEL TO SEE PAINT COMING OF WALLS. WALLPAPER TORN. DO STAFF NOT SEE THIS! ROOM TERRIBLE. DIDNT WANT TO SPEND ANY TIME IN IT. ENJOYED BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Northants

Olde-Worlde

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and home cooked meals in the bar.
Cons: Needs repair, but not too much modernisation to lose its charm.
The Hotel is very olde-worlde but just what you expect from the area it is set in. Great staff all-round and the Breakfast was excellent. Very picturesque area, but you will need a car to get the best from the place.