Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fife, Scotland

It's a keeper, definitely go back

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Relaxed, fuss-free, immaculately clean, tidy, very nicely fitted, wi-fi good, food excellent, staff great.
Cons: Very minor point, larger screen tele would be a bonus - but no big deal. A bit more tea & coffee stuff in room - but I drink lots of that stuff!
Location: Nice village location in Iveraray, plenty to do & see, castle, jail, coast, hills, shops
Excellent room, large, well appointed & comfortable. Bed was superb & comfy. Lovely bathroom, again, plenty of space, great fittings & fixtures: bath plus separate shower cubicle. A very comprehensive breakfast menu was included, something for everyone, tasty & well prepared food. Very impressed & would undoubtedly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

quarto enorme

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
O quarto era muito espaçoso e confortável. O banheiro era enorme, com chuveiro e uma banheira separada. Tudo limpo e bem cuidado. Café da manhã típico britânico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cumbria

A Brambles delight

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The whole ambience of Brambles and location.
Cons: Maybe the bistro staying open later.
Location: A delightful little town overlooking the loch, beautiful scenery, the castle, the old jail, pubs, places to eat, relaxed atmosphere.
Great customer service from Kirsty an asset to the business. Stayed in the Garden room almost a cottage brilliant, what a treat, such attention to detail. Bistro great service, good atmosphere, fresh produce well cooked, great cakes and scones etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK - north east

super b and b in centre of town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: large room, bath
Cons: view while ok was not special. Parking outside limited to 30 mins during the day
Location: short hop from Inverary Castle. Right in the centre of town with various shops, restaurants and pubs, and by Loch Fyne.
lovely big room with large ensuite bath (and shower), large king-size bed and all spotlessly clean. Nice tea and coffee (Suki tea particularly enjoyable). Excellent breakfast in the tea-rooms with large choice, good porridge, cooked Scottish, smoked salmon etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Bad

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Badezimmer
Tolles Bad und gutes Frühstück, große Gastfreunschaft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary-Annfrom Ontario Canada

Much more than expected

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about our stay I at the Brambles was amazing. The village of Inveraray was beautiful. Our room was spacious, comfortable, charming and clean. The breakfast in the cafe the following morning was excellent. We have already recommended this place to others seeking a little getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night back from Iona

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stayed at the Brambles with my family on the way back from Iona. Lovely place (although Inveraray was a bit shabby). Staff fantastic, great b'fast the next day in the café/bistro. Rooms extremely spacious with attractive furnishings. Incidentally, went to a wonderful loch side restaurant on the other side of Fyne- Inver Cottage. A 30min drive away at Castle Lachlan but the seafood was the best we've tasted, so well worth the trip out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien, Österreich

1 Übernachtung

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Eine große Bewertung für 1x schlafen abzugeben ist nicht möglich. Zimmer war sauber und nett.
Cons: Etwas mehr Interesse am Gast wäre schön.
Location: Ein anderes Hotel mit einer gemütlichen Bar haben wir dann entdeckt.
Wir sind erst nach 18.00 Uhr angekommen. Die Rezeption und das Hotel waren schon geschlossen und wir haben mittels Zugangscode selbst eingecheckt. Das Frühstück am Morgen war frisch zubereitet und gut. Außer Guten Morgen und Auf Wiedersehen war kein Kontakt zu irgendjemanden vom Hotel vorhanden. Es war alles in allem sehr anonym. Aber für 1x übernachten ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sophiefrom luxembourg

Amazing bedroom, bathroom & breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This wee place is absolutely beautiful. Loved the furniture & decoration, in particular the bed, which was very big and comfortable. The bathroom had both a bath and shower, and was very spacious. Breakfast the following morning was delicious; we had eggs Alba and French toast. We would definitely recommend this place! (the only reason for 4/5 on cleanliness is the cobwebs in a corner in the bathroom- just shy of perfect..!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High standard

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Breakfast a little earlier
Location: Castle, jail .lovely drives around the estuary.
We stayed two nights en route from Dingwall.The B&B is ideally situated in the centre of Inverary.We were greeted by a very pleasant young lady who offered to carry our bags and were shown to our room.We had a room on the top floor.Everywhere was spotlessly clean.The bathroom was large with a freestanding bath and walk in rain shower.Someone commented the floor had linoleum.The bathroom had floor covering which on first sight looked like floor tiles and not at all like linoleum.The advantage was it was warmer to the feet than tiles. We had breakfast in the bakery with a huge selection to choose from.The only puzzle was we didn't meet what appeared to be a proprietor,the whole time we were there,just a young girl working on her own at breakfast.Breakfast was served a little later than most establishments at 8:30,so if you need to be away early this could pose a problem.All in all it was an excellent stay and of a high standard.