Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davina from oxfordshire

first impressions

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: personal touches from staff to make guests welcome. also the offer of breakfast early if I was going on a day tour.
Cons: the front of the building could do with a paint to cheer the place up.
Location: Oban is a busy town. The harbour is inviting with the fishing boats. boat trips to isle of mull. Plenty of eateries.
my first impression was what have I booked into. soon as I entered the building I knew I was wrong. delicious breakfast was superb and owners were delightful. the whole experience was superb.
2 out of 5
by traveller from Ontario, Canada

Adequate for overnight

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: The furniture was very tired. Cleanliness in the corners, especially in the bath.
Location: It was too far to trundle suitcases but handy enough to the town centre.
I found the bed uncomfortable and the walls very thin. It was quite noisy with people coming and going. One shower for the entire lower floor seemed inadequate. The breakfast was fine and the welcome was sincere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryony from Northumberland

Short but sweet stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We just needed a bed for the night in Oban before catching an early ferry. Glenview Guesthouse fitted the bill perfectly. The staff advised us where to get good fish and chips and were quite prepared to give us a cooked breakfast at 5am had we wanted it. Beds very comfortable, spacious twin room. The only reason not to give full points is the shared bathroom but that was really not an issue at the price and given the shortness of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again. Friendly service and only a 10 minute walk to the city center. I don't know how full the b&b was the night we stayed, but it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Iaaacs from London

Excellent service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Year and had a great stay. Morveen was delightful and didn't even tie us into a breakfast time on both days! Being able to eat at 11.30am on New Years Day was a god send!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful owner

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were content with the accommodation although it was a bit of a walk from the main town and the first part of the walk lacked a pavement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annette from Clydebank

comfy beds and very comfortable room, super breakf

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy staying here the room was very comfortable and breakfastwas very nice plenty to eat and no problem getting more tea and toast really enjoyed it.Would definitly go back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duke from USA

Glenview Good Value

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good basic, homey accommodations. Nothing fancy, but clean and well attended. Large clean room. Shared bath. Good family style breakfast. Pleasant host.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst B&B we have stayed at

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing, the tariff far to high for the property
Cons: Pull the place down
Location: Ok
A very old not well maintained property should not be let to the traveling public.