Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italia BL

Splendido

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Ottimo per trascorrere più giorni di vacanza, è inserito in uno stupendo contesto paesaggistico con vista sul lago Melfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is a lovely hotel, with standards higher than expected for it's 3 star rating. The setting is simply stunning and our room (35) was perfect. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Ayrshire

Loch Melfort Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 27th - 28th December 2014. What a fantastic place to stay with stunning views over Loch Melfort. Accommodation and hospitality were first class. The restaurant has a wide variety of local produce that would suit any palate. Would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GILBERT from SUISSE

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
CALME ABSOLU, CHAMBRE CONFORTABLE MALGRE UNE COULEUR DE L'EAU DU ROBINET DOUTEUSE (BRUNE) CECI DU A UN CAPTAGE D'EAU DE SOURCE, PETIT-DEJEUNER BASIC,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Woodsy53 from Fleetwood

Fantastic food and brilliant view

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The food was excellent. The room was very comfortable with lovely views. The reception and all staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

View was inspiring and relaxing.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: A quiet location with a Scotland National Trust Garden to visit. Children were welcomed.
Location: The Gardens are child friendly with lots of information. Oban is a short drive with a beach at the far end which was sandy.
One night stay with very friendly, helpful staff. The view was relaxing and uninterrupted, from the room across the sea. Would recommend a stay there and a visit to the NTS garden (for a small fee)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EH

Great location but average and over priced

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Relatively poor room standards for price. Food really disappointing and hard to believe their claim to be in top 100 Scottish restaurants (we are in the Bistro). Significantly better hotels and food in the area. Real shame as location is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Worth from London

Amazing view

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
It does not get any better for a view. The dinner was excellent as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location - Yes, Food - No

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location (only)
Cons: Restaurant (Bistro) service and food quality.
Location is excellent and I would recommend based on that alone, but we must have been unlucky with the food as the service and food quality in the Bistro were well below standard. We only stayed one night and dined in the Bistro, but our waiter must have been new to the job as when I asked for a glass of red wine the answer was 'OK', not 'well we have this, and that, or perhaps...'. I wasn't too bothered - so I got a glass of some unidentified red wine... I ordered Angus steak, but the waiter came back and said that they had none left. No apology, just 'we have none left' and gave me the menu again! The main meals were OK, but nothing more than that, and the desert my wife chose was awful. Part of it was Caramel ice cream, but it tasted like the caramel had been burnt before being made into ice cream and wasn't edible. We were on a lovely, relaxing, holiday so my wife insisted that we don't complain (so British!), but perhaps I should have done so the hotel would be aware. Other reviews seem fine, so perhaps we were just unlucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mandelbrot from Angus

What a view!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic view across the bay from our bedroom, with veranda outside. The staff were very helpful and the standard of the food was excellent.