Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA USA

Perfect location - view, quiet - yet close to ever

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: My room happened to be the master suite of the minister who lived there long ago and had an unbelievable view of the town.
Cons: Seriously - nothing. Except you do have to walk up a hill with your luggage if you are sans car but that's not their fault. I'd take the view any day.
Location: Kayaking, hiking, ferry boat tours to all kinds of unique islands and natural wonders.
I absolutely loved Oban and the surrounding area - however the hosts at the Old Manse were particularly helpful in helping to find unusual things to do. The breakfasts were delicious - the owner's cooking skills were exceptional. They even had an early breakfast and a lunch packed for me one night for a tour I was taking at 7am the next day. Perfection!! I can't wait to go back and stay there. They are beyond accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Haus

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: die Lage, Ausblick.
Cons: Es ist etwas akustisch im Hause.
2 Nächte, top Lage, nette Inhaber. Die Frühstück war gut, Porridge mit Apfel und Salmon Eggs, aber am Tag 1. hatten sie keine Banane z.B, morgen schon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lindafrom midlands

Great loc

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jean

super accueil !

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: B&B où nous aimerions séjourner plus longtemps .
premier contact avec des hôtes écossais et nous avons été ravis de l accueil de Simon et Ana
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josephfrom washington

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely setting some of the house and facilitieswouldbenefitfrom updating. Owners really friendly and helpful. Very pleasantstay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom København

Total god oplevelse

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helt igennem en utrolig god oplevelse. Såvel ophold som service og beliggenhed helt i top. Kan varmt anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Virginia

Warm and Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great choice all the way around. Anna and Simon are fantastic, and the breakfast was delicious. Go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JBfrom Derbyshire

Great Location and a great welcome

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel with very accommodating hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillianfrom Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Lovely hotel especially for couples

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Had a really lovely family feel to it! Really nice family who own it.
Cons: Walk up the hill with a full tummy!
Location: Was within easy walking distance of all local amenities, very handy yet peaceful too.
Really liked the hotel, it was in a great location for walking into the town. Had a nice view from the breakfast room. We were made to feel very welcome upon our arrival. We did arrive very early and our room was already prepared for us. Got checked in at 11.30am before exploring the town and enjoying a lovely lunch. Simon and Anna couldn't have been any friendlier. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a lovely room. Was very nice with old quality refreshments available with tea/coffee and yummy biscuits! Love Borders biscuits! Had lovely breakfasts, with a great selection of food available. Was a really lovely house, and would definitely return to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made me feel at home

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Very pleasant hosts. Pretty views from breakfast room. Easy walk into town. Breakfasts were very good.