Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a lovely sea view

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff and comfortable room and would certainly use this hotel again.
Cons: Hotel is a bit tired but was good value for money
Location: Very central to all facilities
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was ample and well presented. Overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Standardhotel direkt am Ufer gelegen. Stadtnah.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit des Personals. Parkmöglichkeit vor dem Haus. Aussicht von unserem Dachzimmer. Fahrstuhl.
Cons: Loch im Dach ausbessern !
Location: Zentrale Lage in Stadtnähe, einfache Anfahrt über große Strasse. Alles in der Stadt kann per Fuß erreicht werden. Von Oban gute Lage für Ausflüge.
Aufenthalt war o.k..Lage zu Stadt mit Shops, Restaurants etc. gut. Zimmer unter dem Dach hatte ein Loch vom Dach, daher etwas zu gut belüftet. Personal freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel, parking is far

Posted May 29, 2015
This is an older hotel in Oban (there are pictures in the local museum of the esplanade with the hotel there), but it was in good condition and clean. This was another hotel in Scotland where my husband and I had to get a room with 2 twin beds, likely because we booked only a day in advance. The hotel is right on the water, and our room had a nice view. Staff was friendly. The elevator is tiny - only two-three people can comfortably fit. My main complaint is lack of parking - no parking lot, and the on-street parking is limited to 2 hours only between the hours of 9am-6pm. There is free parking at the local athletic club, but it is a good 15 minute walk away. As was the case with most smaller/older hotels in Scotland, the toilets were a bit never wracking - it took several flushes just to get a couple little pieces of toilet paper to flush. But it was a good location to walk to all the sites around Oban and was a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from graz

Für eine Nacht Ok, direkt im Zentrum

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Lage des hotels
Cons: Innenhof (nach Süden)
Location: Whiskeybrennerei und vieles mehr
Die Lage des Hotels war sehr gut. Zimmer war sauber und ok, die Aussicht aus dem Fenster war katastrophal! Wie in einem Kriegsgebiet ! (Innenhof) Rezeptionisten war freundlich, Mitarbeiter beim Frühstück eher launisch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottish island

Convent to ferry

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Size of shower
Adequate accomidation for one night ice view from front of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great view of the water

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The shower - if you wanted a hot shower you also had a very high pressure shower.
Very nice, good location and lovely staff. Good sized room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avis

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, à deux pas du centre ville ainsi que de la distillerie d'Oban
Cons: la salle de bain
Dans l'ensemble l'hôtel est correct quoi que un peu cher pour le standing... La chambre propre mais pour la salle de bain, des grandes difficultés pour régler l'eau ainsi que pour coupé l'eau une fois fini...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and good sea view

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very old property- certainly in need of renovation. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and a reasonable price. The online offer to have breakfast is half the price of buying it in person.
Cons: Parking is not included. There is street parking (free overnight until 8 a.m.) and a pay parking lot across the street (free overnight until 9 a.m.).
For the price, this was a good bargain. I recommend getting the breakfast option. Otherwise it's 10 pounds/person for a cooked breakfast. Our room was clean. The walls were thin however. I could hear the people next to us returning just after we went to bed and the next morning I could hear someone's alarm going off. Also, we couldn't get a wifi signal in our room, only in the hallway. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Only stayed two nights just for somewhere to sleep.