Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and good sea view

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very old property- certainly in need of renovation. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and a reasonable price. The online offer to have breakfast is half the price of buying it in person.
Cons: Parking is not included. There is street parking (free overnight until 8 a.m.) and a pay parking lot across the street (free overnight until 9 a.m.).
For the price, this was a good bargain. I recommend getting the breakfast option. Otherwise it's 10 pounds/person for a cooked breakfast. Our room was clean. The walls were thin however. I could hear the people next to us returning just after we went to bed and the next morning I could hear someone's alarm going off. Also, we couldn't get a wifi signal in our room, only in the hallway. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Only stayed two nights just for somewhere to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Ok for short stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Staff are very helpful, room clean, towels and breakfast all very good. It is a little dated and ok for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oban

Good location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update furnishing
Location: Visiting friends
Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Good locatio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Quick stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We were only there for one night but it was lovely. The later check in was great for us as we got there around 9pm. The staff were very accommodating and efficient. The only issue that occurred was during the night - whilst we were trying to sleep - neighbouring rooms were very loud. Although, this was not a fault of the hotel. Overall, we would stay here again! Really comfy bed and lovely decor in the communal areas!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, UK

Hotel in great location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi coverage, room decoration, room smell
Location: Seafood, local attraction, beautiful scenery
Stay for one night when back from snow activity in Navis Range. Nice hotel in nice location. Everything close by in walking distance. Good staff. I stay in 5th floor, room 513. The room is a bit smelly (like feet smell), the toilet bowl outlet is leaking, there is no wi-fi coverage on the 5th floor. We are too tired to complaint when enter the room and just realise everything when woke up in the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeenshire

Handy for town centre

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Fairly comfortable en suite room, helpful staff, not bad meals, handy for town centre. Interesting wall photographs. Very reasonable prices.
Cons: Possibly decor and furnishings. Parking facilities.
Location: Location was convenient for the purpose of our visit which was a function in the town centre.
Inexpensive for one night's accommodation which met our basic requirements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für den Preis akzeptabel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: 50er Jahre nostalgische Einrichtung, zentral und Meeresblick
Location: zentral, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten können zu Fuß erkundet werden
Das Hotel aus den 50er Jahren ist ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen. Die Einrichtung ist alt, aber trotzdem dem Alter entsprechend sauber. Unser Zimmer im 3. Stock schien erst vor ein paar Jahren renoviert worden zu sein. Überall befand sich Schimmel. Vor allem an den Fenstern und an der Decke. Das Frühstück war akzeptabel. Für den extrem günstigen Preis im Vergleich zu anderen Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten ist dieses Hotel für eine Nacht in Ordnung.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Tired Hotel !

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay in Oban was great however I don't think we would stay at the Regent again, this was our 2nd stay here but it just seems to get more & more tired looking and really needs upgrading as the condition of the rooms are pretty awful.