Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist sehr schön und zentral
Cons: Eine Renovierung/Modernisierung wäre nicht schlecht.
Die Zimmer sind gemütlich eingerichtet, von der Größe ausreichend, schönes Bad. Die Zimmer und das Hotel wirken insgesamt nicht mehr modern, wir hatten allerdings einen schönen großen Balkon zum zentralen Platz, auf welchem sich viele Restaurants befinden u.der sehr schön ist, insbesondere zum draußen sitzen, direkt in der Nähe auch einige Geschäfte zum Shoppen. Leider hat das Zimmer nach Rauch gerochen und die Klimaanlage ist sehr laut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: die Lage.
Cons: Vieles: Frühstück, Renovierung des Hotels, Services...
Location: Zentral in der Stadtmitte mit guten Ausflugsmöglichkeiten etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Mainalon Resort staff went above and beyond to ensure our quick stay was comfortable and relaxing! The service is outstanding. We look forward to staying again during our next trip to Tripoli.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jetfrom USA

It was OK. Should have been much better.

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right on the main square in Tripoli. A great location. Unfortunately, the hotel relies a bit much on location and doesn't do the little things necessary to be a great property. WiFi signal is weak. Rooms should be better kept. Upkeep on the property is spotty. Place is just OK. Should have been GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, UK

Smart hotel with polite staff

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, staff,
Location: Central to the town in walking distance of most amenities
Very polite and happy staff. The hotel public areas are clean and comfortable. The location is superb, situated on the town square. There is car parking available to the rear which is very useful. The bathroom in the room was very clean and well appointed. Breakfast buffet was extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with exceptional service. We loved our visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tinafrom Zurich, Switzerland

Super Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Old carpet
The hotel rooms could use an update but the staff were exceptional. I mean everyone was helpful and friendly (everyone spoke English as well). Parking behind the hotel was tricky. Overall it was pleasant and when we have to stay in Tripoli again I would choose this hotel.