Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ark City, Ks

If you must...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Handy and cheap. Wonderful desk experience.
Cons: Uh, linen?
Location: One horse town. There are jobs in the area. Good schools, medical care.
...grab a quick spot to crash for a couple of nights, this place can serve you. However, if you're needing accommodations for the out-of-town wedding guests, better have a keen grasp of their lifestyle prior to booking this place for them. Compare to Motel-6, tho likely cleaner than some I've had to hit, ABVI has a linen problem. Absolutely thread-bare or shredded towels. Ridiculously frustrating heating unit. Broken security latch on the door. Shower curtain hugs your body as the nozzle kicks in. Seriously. On the positive: front end staff: Professional, attentive (such as they have resources) and respectful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ar city value Inn

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: clean, pleasant staff, good parking, quiet.
Location: museum, casino,lake
It was low price, clean. Lady was very pleasant. Didn't check out breakfast. It was quiet and good parking not to close. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom metro plex tx

Good

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room was very clean. The only complaint I had was the shower drained VERY slow. The room was comfortable and good location. I will stay again just
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Lexington ok

very friendly very helpful

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a nice no frills basic hotel good night sleep not much of a breakfast very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Old but nice, clean room

Posted Oct 23, 2014
All ok except housekeeping did not bother to clean room, make bed or leave clean towels, empty trash
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom St. Joseph, MO

A room to sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a motel, this location fit the bill. Great staff made up for a lost TV control that was not in the room, and was friendly during all interactions. The surrounding area was not the best (directly next to I-70 and Lambert International Airport) but was great as a base if you were going to be gone all day sightseeing,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quiet and clean. Staff was courteous. Price of the room included a microwave and small fridge. Mattress was in excellent condition. I underestimated this facility. It was close the the First Council Casino. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PDfrom Atlanta

Price was lowest in town.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wanted a clean place to sleep for the best price available so it met expectations. Changed rooms after it was determined that maintenance could not fix shower faucet - no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was located just down the street from some of the main restaurants and business.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms
Location: Lyle Sankey Bull Riding school. Best in the nation.
We're in town for the Lyle Sankey Bull Riding school for 4 day and 3 nights. This Motel was exactly what I would have expected for the money I spent on the room. They still have a problem with the tube draining but overall it was prefect for the amount of money I spent. All we did was sleep in the room and it was prefect for that. There were a lot of construction workers staying in the motel but for the most part they were restful. ( all except the boss knocking on our door at 5am thinking it was one of his workers)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by renscoutfrom Lexington ok

pool not working

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was disappointed 97 degrees no pool to cool off,overall nice hotel owners very nice. Breakfast ok nothing special.