Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Better than expected and comfortable!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be improved. The workout equipment was cheap, but functional.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute drive from Southwestern College. Gambino's Pizza is near-by...I would eat there again.
I was not expecting much from this small town hotel, but came away pleasantly surprised. Given the area and the flag, the hotel was pretty nice. The room was small, but nicely furnished. The A/C worked well and kept the room very comfortable. The bed was comfortable as well and I got a good nights sleep. The morning breakfast buffet was lacking, but that was also expected...so no surprise. The staff was very nice and helpful. All in all, it was a nice stay and I would recommend it for anyone staying in this small town. Sure there may be better, but I was pleased with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great experience. The room was quiet, clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

misleading

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This website says there is a microwave and refrigerator in every room. There wasn't. Also this hotel doesn't have an elevator so anyone staying in a double room is upstairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, TX

Very Disappointing!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean and staff was courteous. Great steaks at Montana Mikes next door! Sirloin Stockade has an excellent buffet!
Cons: Needs serious renovations.
Location: We like to visit small towns and enjoy a taste of Americana from yesteryear. Winfield has quaint shops, a lovely park & interesting Main St.
The first room we had DID NOT have a Fridge or Microwave as promised and the A/C did not work. The manager was very responsive and courteous. The only 1st floor rooms available were for Handicap which we took because neither one of us could climb the stairs to the 2nd floor. There is NO Elevator! Our room was small, dated but clean with newer carpeting and tile flooring in the bathroom. The king mattress needed replacing. We were promised a fridge on the second day but it never was delivered and since we only had one day left, we let it go. This is an old hotel and it needs a lot of updating. There's a door to the hotel hallway and a door to the parking lot. It's ok for a one night stay but that's about it. I would only recommend it (after making sure the downsides were known) because it was clean, the staff was very nice and it's close to the main road. The breakfast was decent. When we visit Winfield, KS again (and we will) we will stay at the newer hotels in Ark. City which were about 8 miles away. We had stayed at Comfort Inns in the past and this hotel was a big disappointment from what we expected. We feel we were way overcharged for what we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin Bfrom California

next to nice steak house

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
when in town I stay at this hotel. convenient to area - Montana Mikes is next to hotel for good food. no frills however clean and decent morning breakfast..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convienent to work

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met minimum requirements. High prices for quality level of facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room smelled so badly of cigarette smoke that it was almost impossible to tolerate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Winfield, KS

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, and location
Nice hotel experience. Room looked freshly painted (no paint smell, which is a plus). Bed was comfortable (a king bed). Breakfast was good (eggs, potatoes, fresh waffles, and all the other standard breakfast fare). Service staff was very friendly and competent. If you like golf, the hotel is literally on the golf course. I could have walked from my room to the tee box. Montana Mike's Steak House is right next door. Had a nice meal there.