Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was fine. No tub, only shower, which matters with 2 children. I would have been nice to know that in advance. I think all of the Super 8s in the area are overpriced for what you get. The staff was helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific

No 24-hour coffee. Construction debri visible.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
No 24-hour coffee bar, construction debri in the way, and common areas too warm for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great People

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was great! My parked car was hit in the parking lot. Not only did they inform about the accident but also called and cooperated fully with the police. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
need better selection of foods for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John P Ronck from Bella Vista aR72715

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were well pleased with the Motel & the service. Will stay there again if the occasion presents itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: price ok
Cons: breakfast
Location: gambling,museums
Pleasant area,hotel in good shape,staff friendly,close to town, many restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Kansas

overrnight

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: location to what we were doing
Cons: Clean better continental breakfast all they had was cereal(no milk)oranges and rolls
Location: casinos
the room was not very clean the backs of the doors and carpeting were dirty the desk clerk seemed confused asked same questions several times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hornet from Kansas

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Convenient location, and friendly & courteous staff that helped us with our requests for other amenities.
Cons: More care taken in seeing that the rooms smell a little bit more pleasant, as it would make the motel a whole lot more appealing.
The room was clean, but had that certain funny "unclean" smell to it. We opened the window a couple of times to air out the room, which did help a little bit...until we had to close it when we left the room for any period of time for safety reasons since we were on the first floor. The key card feature also did not work on the side entrance door...in other words, a room card wasn't needed as it should have been. The bathroom vent fan also was horrendously & roaringly loud, and sounded like it could shake itself out of the ceiling at anytime. It sounded like a washing machine that was way of out balance. The carpets could use a good shampooing or cleaning.
1 out of 5
by Gina from Texas

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Requested a non-smoking room, room smelt like an old ash tray, will not be going back to this hotel again.