Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

What a charming spot!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Although it is in a very ancient building, the rooms and bathrooms are totally up to date and extremely well-appointed. The best of both worlds!
Location: Arles is a great walking city and you can walk anywhere from this location. An easy stroll from the train station, if you arrive that way.
Warm and welcoming (and air-conditioned!) with a friendly staff, great location, and ambiance to spare. Nice and ample breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LL from Los Angeles

Super owners!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not get to stay here because guests did not leave the room we reserved. The owners solved the problem before we arrived by bookings is into a hotel nearby for the same price. They gave us free parking and walked us over with our luggage. I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jolimont3002 from Australia

Muette

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kbqvist from Copenhagen

Good location - unusual key security policy

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, room and toilet were very small. Hotel key security turned out to be way too relaxed for me: Upon coming back to my room at about 11 am, after a short trip outside the hotel, I found a key in my unlocked hotel door. I entered the room and stayed there for about 15 minutes, without any hotel staff entering the room, meaning that anybody could have entered my room, stayed there for that amount of time, and removed anything without being noticed. When I explained to the front desk that I found this completely unsatisfactory, I was met with no understanding for this. In fact, the practice was defended, stating that it had not caused problems in the past. In brief, consider your expectations on hotel security before booking this hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Michigan

Quaint and Perfect

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist at the desk was exceptional with helping us park and suggesting amazing restaurants for dinner. The Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Aurles and close to all highlights. The breakfast was lovely and very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished it was longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Del from Norway

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is near most tourist sites. Excellent service! If you drive pay the extra fee for the parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff. My only issue - not much sound insulation between rooms so at times a bit noisy (mostly sound of water).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay in 12th century Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although old, which added to it's charm, the hotel is a great place to stay in Arles. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and can't beat the location for seeing the sites and walking the neighborhoods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon Lws

pERFECT LOCATION TO THE HEART OF ARLES

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was very nice place to stay in the historical heart of Arles. So close to the Arena and Amphitheatre, it gives you an opportunity to walk through a thousand years of history. It is a small Inn, not luxurious or fancy. But, if you are seeking a place to establish a base to explorettractions, La Muette is perfect. I enjoyed the fact that if you have a car, they provide garage that is a steal to park your rental. At E8.00 Euros a night, take the parking as it is so convenient. Great breakfast, very helpfull staff, and owner Alain will give you guidance to all the attractions nearby