Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

Unusual and quirky.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It has self contained garden rooms with terraces which would be nice in the summer.
Cons: It is more designed for visual imapact than comfort. Tea making facilities and bette pillows would be an improvement.
Location: There is a Macdonalds and a big Leclerc with cafes at the roundabout where you turn off onto the D35 - just 5 minutes away.
Firstly the hotel is in the outskirts of Arles. It is very rural and very hard to find and there are no signs until you are almost there. Arriving after dark would be near impossible. The single track road is not on some maps so GPS location would have been useful. It is quite comfortable with pleasant gardens and unusual furniture but is not really the 4 star standard which it claims. Parking is within a secure gated area. Did not stay for breakfast as we thought €9 per person was pushing it. There is a Macdonalds and a big Leclerc with cafes at the roundabout where you turn off onto the D35 - just 5 minutes away. OK as a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon from New York

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is somewhat remote and hard to find (particularly at night). But once there it is a gorgeous enclave of stuctures grouped around a beautiful garden including a lovely swimming pool, fountains and areas to relax. Strangely there is no staff on duty after 7.00 pm, so plan to arrive in good time and enjoy.
3 out of 5
by James from Windsor

A hotel to relax with the family

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The grounds were pleasant: I suspect that for two adults traveling by themselves, they would have quite a good experience.
Cons: The rooms ought to be checked to ensure that all the facilities work. Tea making facilities ought to be near electric plugs.
Location: Arles is a pleasant town to visit, with some reasonable to good restaurants and a Roman theatre to see.
The rooms are quite grand and ornate, but slightly disappointing: the shower fixture was broken which you would not expect of a four star hotel. Breakfast was good but overpriced for adults. The swimming pool was fine except for the signs asking for children to be quiet and the limited room to lie near the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Parker, CO

A hidden gem, away from town.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Charming setting and grounds
Cons: Lack of lunch or dinner options
Location: Countryside, private setting with beautiful grounds on a old, small estate.
It would have been nice to have SOME food avaiable for a meal other than breakfast. Way too far from town to get anything to eat unless you had a car, which we didn't. Fantastic grounds with an outstanding breakfast!! A fine staff, eager to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Missouri, USA

Hotel du Mas de la Chapelle

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: Setting, spacious well-decorated room, breakfast,
Cons: My wife want to stay to pull some weeds!
Location: Fantastic
Mas de la Chapelle is located in a very relaxing setting with all the amenities for a peaceful stay. We enjoyed being with nature--birds singing, frogs croaking, rooster crowing in a beautiful setting. The day begins with a large selection for breakfast which can be enjoyed in a perfect outdoor enviroment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Noblesville, IN

Hotel Mas de la Chapelle, Arles

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had difficulty finding the hotel but our room was lovely--spacious and well-appointed. Very nice breakfast buffet. Grounds are in need of some serious maintenance but the weather at the time of our visit was fairly cool so we wouldn't have been outside much anyway, plus spent most of our time in Arles and not at the hotel. Common areas in the main part of the hotel looked as if they could use a good dusting/cleaning, but all in all, it was the most pleasant hotel of a two-week stay in France and Spain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 16, 2012
The building needs maintenance and repairs. The garden is in terrible condition. The nice photos do not match the real condition of this place. Is fair to say that breakfast is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Run down and out-of-the-way

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
After arriving Arles, we were directed to take a bus to Hotel du Mas. The bus took us to a town way beyond the hotel. After a costly taxi ride back, we were stuck in the middle of nowhere at Hotel du Mas. Hotels.com representative was very nice and cooperative and allowed us to change our reservation for the following two days to a beautiful hotel in the town of Arles -- Hotel Jules Cesar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com