Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from New York

Nice hotel with a pool

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The shower was a little difficult to use.
We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff made us feel very welcome and provided us with good information about restaurants. Both were great. This is like a motel, outside of the city, but within a five minute drive with free parking at the city gates. Breakfast was very good. We didn;t use the pool, but it looked very nice.
2 out of 5
by Robert from UK

Unappealing place on the outskirts of Arles

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Almost everything starting from the condition of the building, room furnishings and breakfast facilities.
Location: The city centre is 15 minutes walk away from the hotel through run down and quiet streets which makes the journey rather unpleasant after dark.
The hotel is located in a residential area 15 minutes walk from the centre of Arles. The building is in poor state of repair and has a feel of a run down council estate with no lifts. The rooms are spacious and there is a dated air conditioning system. The room furniture is very basic and there are plastic cover underneath the bed linen which are unpleasant to sleep on. There is a free wi-fi which is very difficult to log in. There were frequent losses of connection which made it impossible to use it. The breakfast is served at the reception with basic, very limited choice of food at €11 per person so we decided to eat elsewhere. I am perplexed by the four star rating awarded to this place which feels mote like a two star establishment. The prices are also unreasonably high and you should be able to find much nicer place for similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry C from Australia

Very helpful owners/ managers

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel service was extremely good. The hotel was a bit old and tired - a motel rather than a hotel. The swimming pool and area was great. It is a bit out of town - we chose to drive into town, but you could probably walk it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, not more

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: helpful staff. Spacious room
Cons: Too expensive
Very pleasant but I still don't understand the 4 stars. There was nothing special in the room nor in the breakfast. I think it's a bit overrated though I have nothing to complain about. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LMiller

Friendly, attractive hotel.

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a little over a mile from the old city. The hotel and especially the grounds are attractive; however, there is no elevator. There are, however, some rooms on the ground floor -- a necessity for us because of luggage proportional to our extended trip. Staff are really friendly and made us feel welcome. There is a bakery a block from the hotel, a good choice for breakfast. Hotel recommendations for restaurants in city were excellent. Rooms are attractive and nicely sized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West London

Quiet back street but convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2007
As commented above more of a motel style but well maintained. Out of season was very quiet. Breakfast was basic continental but there is a supermarket outside the back gate so we utilised the , empty, minibar as a fridge and did our own breakfast. Very easy to find and quick and easy access to the main routes in all directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Has feel of a Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2006
Is outside ancient city walls, about 5-10 minutes from city by car. Is clean and the people are nice, but is not charming at all. It feels like a motel. Stayed here when a photography exhibition filled all the other rooms in the city. It worked out fine, but would rather have stayed inside the city walls. The pool is a plus-Arles is very hot in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A decent 2 star hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2006
Yes we would stay there again. It is a place that if I were going to stay only overnight I would use again. It is a functional hotel and lacks "charm" etc but it works. It was clean and easy to find. Not too far from the center of town.