Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel close to centre and overlooking river

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Air con!
Location: Close to market, arena, great for a run on the river bank. Good restaurants nearby.
Lovely room. Good breakfast. Easy to get everywhere on foot. Helpful staff. Easy to park on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joey Ong from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel location as it is just by the river and all major sights are within walking distance. We will recommend to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry

Good location by the river near the Roman sites.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very nice desk staff. Excellent good value buffet breakfast. Clean air conditioned room, but the wash basin didn't drain properly. We didn't discover this until quite late in the evening and choose not to mention it until the morning, and then forgot, so I don't know how responsive they would have been. It should have been obvious to the cleaning staff, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarah from nz

nice hotel, good value

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel in arles, great location, easy walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elfi from Ottawa

nice surprise

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent and at breakfast the Croissants were first rate.
Cons: The bedside table was old and stained.
Location: The main attraction are the Roman ruins: Amphittheater, therms etc. and Van Gogh. Nearby, e.g. you can visit Daudet's windmill or Baux-de-Provence.
The hotel is right at the Rhone river which we could see from our room. The people are very friendly and helpful. Everything is very near: the hotel is only 500 m from the train station, inside the walls and it only takes about 10 minutes by foot to get to the most famous attractions. The hotel has a bicycle renting service, and we spent a wonderful day biking to Montmajour Abbey and Daudet's windmill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Sue from Essex UK

Excellent hotel from which to explore Arles.

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff and perfectly situated.
Cons: No tea or coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Perfect
Really helpful front desk manager. Parking easy but luck was on our side; however the free parking available is close by. The hotel is excellently placed for exploring the old part of the town with antiquities; restaurants and the river within a few minutes of one another. Breakfast plain but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Leber

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights and hotel was close to everything we wanted to see in Arles and the roads to sites outside of town. Parking is a problem though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very basic hotel, with free parking on the street. Rooms are clean, although one room my friends supposed to stay in was really smelly, but they were offered another room immediately. If you ever stayed in very nice hotels you might not like this one. One thing to keep in mind - check and double check your room key if they work, they could deactivate during the day. there are no receptionist after 9, but you can call them (dial 9) on the phone in hallway.