Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a romantic getaway, a step up from a hostel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel along with the free parking are the best. The buffet is well priced and if you like Coffee a good deal. The bed linen is hard and felt like sand paper. The bathroom is in two locations, the toilet in one room and the tub and sink in another room which was very odd to us. We had two single beds on rollers pulled together but then the sheets were not big enough to be tucked in to hold the bed together, again a step above a hostel. Market is right out front of the hotel on market day though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very polite and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed. Very quiet. Limited parking (additional €'s per night)- make reservations if needed. Staff was very helpful and spoke excellent English, Portugese, and of course, French. Staff provided great advice about area attractions. Stayed for 2 nights. Would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Calgary

The hotel was great, close to the bus station.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wish the surrounding neighbourhood was better
Location: Close by to the market on Saturday and bus station
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, staff was great, and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Othello from Montreal

Nice hotel at walking distance from historic Arles

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Most conveniently located at short walking distance of the old city
Cons: not applicable
Location: historic district with roman arena, roman theater and antique roman museum close by. Bus station less than one block away to visit Camargue
Most pleasant stay during extraordinary bullfighting festival in and around roman arena during Easter weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baruch from Israel

nice small hotel.excelent location , warm staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: as we said above.
Cons: not much. may be a better parking lot.
Location: as its located very good,it is close to main attractions in Arle.
very pleasant small hotell ,good equiped clean and modern. excelent location. we planned just one but stayd there-two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location hotel for value

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel twenty minute walk from train station, across the other side of city. Good location to city center and sites, bus stop, and tourist office. Clean, quiet from outside noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great location and a more than comfy room

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, this place was super easy to find and free parking abounds. The staff at the hotel made great suggestions about taking a self guided walking tour and some places to eat. It is very centrally located for all you want to see in Arles--the Saturday market which starts in front of the hotel is awesome. The room was clean and relatively large. Bed was very comfy. Don't be put off by the old school exterior and reception---the place is safe, clean and staffed by friendly and helpful folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

very nice room, little pricey for location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My gf and I spent a night at Le Cheval Blanc during our trip to the south of France. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English which helped us out. We got the impression from other reviews that the hotel was within the city walls but sadly it is not. However, it was only a few blocks away and was still convenient. The one downside of the hotel is we were on a very busy street that was loud at night with car traffic and people. The rooms are very modern and the hotel has free WiFi. The price is a little high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com