Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, too expensive

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good hotel near beach, too expensive. Run down considering the price. Restaurant - excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East England

Unsatisfied how the hotel advertises itself

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was up to standard, and those on the reception were competent
Cons: Service in the bar/restaurant was not customer friendly. Breakfast was poor with little choice, hotel seemed to cater for its Spa guests as a priority
Location: Location was lovely, with plenty of bars/restaurants close by. Which was just as well as the licence restricted serving of alcohol.
We booked 2 nights, intending to bird-watch and relax. We arrived mid-afternoon and, after booking in, went to the bar for beers as it had been a hot, tiresome drive. We were very annoyed to find the hotel could only serve alcohol with meals. We cannot find this was stipulated when we were searching for hotels in the area. We certainly would not have booked had we known this was the case. It stands to reason that when you are on holiday you will want to enjoy a drink throughout your stay, in the comfort and ambience of relaxing surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace from London

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel provides ideal location for a seaside holiday. It is just adjacent to the beach and several minutes away to the town. The room is good size for us three and has a terrace. The restaurant was a bit expensive however there are plenty of them in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misstee from Scotland, UK

Cool, calm and convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning and the small fridge in the room.
Cons: Breakfast service (lack of)
Location: Right kn the beach - 5 minute stroll to village - quiet area
This hotel was in a great position - close enough to everything in the village but also far enough away to be peaceful. The bedroom was basic but clean and wonderfully quiet. The bed was particularly comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent. Breakfast however, spoiled what could have been a perfect stay. Lack of plates, clean tables and some essential items meant days didn't start as carefree as they should. Having said this, we would still recommend the hotel, but possibly on a room only basis. We did not use the spa facilities so cannot comment on these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SWLee from Devon

Resort Hotel and Spa

Posted Sep 18, 2012
The hotel is based around a spa facility and many of the hotel services are aimed at the spa clientele. However, the hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the town, and also right next to the beach. Easy walking distance - about 10 minutes - from the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
...and what a lovely seaside town right on the hotel's doorstep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cormac

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very James Bond era style of Hotel 60/70's. could do with a redecoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2010 on Hotels.com