Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Central Location!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
All staff (from the front desk to the restaurants to the cleaning staff and even the security staff) were excellent to deal with! The location was convenient to everything in Armagh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel lovely food.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: everything great
Location: was there on business
nice stay clean tidy hotel. very friendly staff , excellent menu with very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with superb facilities

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Free parking, complimentary visit to a swimming pool/sauna/steam room, excellent food at the hotel restaurant, Saturday night entertainment
We really enjoyed our stay in Armagh City Hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to everyone. The family room was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The breakfast was absolutely superb as well as the food at the hotel restaurant. The staff was helpful and attentive. Can't fault the hotel and would love to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st h

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was good,there was one little thing,we went to use the residents bar one night,after answering all the questions at the front door another doorman stopped us asked me the same questions, then wouldn't believe me, after about 7 minutes standing in reception it was resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Do NOT go on July 12th!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Centrally located...
Cons: Kick out the Orangemen.
Location: St. Patrick's cathedral was amazing but the cemetary was padlocked because of vandalism by the Orangemen. Such a shame.
The hotel was fine. It was centrally located. We were there on July 12th so we had to deal with the "Billy boys". These are the Orangemen who celebrate a victory of King William over King James in 1690. Yes, 324 years later and they are still celebrating. The Orangemen took over this hotel. We had to listen to their chants and cheers for most of the evening into the night up to 4am. We did not realize we would be there for that and really had to fight the urge to punch some people. We considered calling the front desk or even the police but we realized, they are all Billy boys so, it would only make us targets. If you are there any other time you might not realize they are Orangemen so you might not be offended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Bangor

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Well laid out with swimming pool, hot tub, steam room & sauna. There were Spa facilities on site. Excellent food & obviously very popular with locals.
Cons: Some of the staff could be a bit more helpful.
Location: We stayed mostly in the hotel but within walking distance to shops etc.
We had a lovely weekend in this hotel. Good facilities & terrific food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Dublin

OK but too busy too family

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK - a typical irish family town hotel. clean and comfortable but very busy (though quiet in room). Breakfast just OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandy mac from Holywood

Hotel was good but

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good but I went out of my way to get a family room rather than a suit even booked through hotel . Com rather than direct at hotel because the hotel only had suits left but the redemptionist decided without asking me to change the booking to a suit in a way they thought they they were helping I suppose but they should have contacted me first it was to late before I found out there were no family rooms left I hate the suits as there is no comunal space other than a holloway the family feels split in half due to to this we will not return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donegal Danny from Ireland

a fine hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very happy with my stay here. Arrived late and staff were very helpful. Room was huge and well equipped and breakfast was plentiful and very good. Would definitely stay here again.