Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent family trip!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Parque del café is nearby
Very nice hotel, all inclusive meals and drinks. Includes entry to Panaca, an agriculture entertainment park that has nice shows and interactive exhibits with live farm animals. The kids and adults loved the animals, petting bunnies, feeding milk bottles to piglets, milking cows, the horse show, the dog show, and the zip line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option if your are visiting Panaca park

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Good place for family with kids especially if you are visiting Panaca park, it's walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Calgary, AB, Canada

Wow, completely surprised and blown away!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: It's not a mega-resort, every meal was amazing, perfect weather, THIS is how to relax...
Cons: Packing to leave...
Location: Very easy - 1 hour drive from Armenia Airport, safe, smooth highway through beautiful countryside.
Wow, completely surprised and blown away!!! I thought it would be "mountainous" and not that warm; but instead it was 25-30C and absolutely beautiful with fruit trees, palms and bamboo/guadua, tropical vegetation and endless lush green mountainsides. The resort pool was excellent and no worries about the water being too cold to enjoy. Relaxed, friendly staff that aren't selling timeshares or insisting that you attend an info session upon arrival - mil gracias!!! Huge, clean rooms with amazing views from your own balcony hammock. The food was incredible, you can tell the difference in the quality of ingredients when everything is either grown or raised on your own farm (bread, cheese, milk, juices, meats and vegetables...). Decameron Panaca should be celebrating their eco-sustainability at this resort, this is reason enough to go back!!! This was the perfect 4 day escape to finish up a busy vacation... definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego

Perfect resort

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Pool, food, activities
Cons: Early check in
Location: Panaca is great, pony ride, quimbaya
Luxury hotel at low cost. There are a lot of activities for kids and adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel located at steps to Panaca (Animal Farm

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Restaurant, Food, Animals.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: It is located in the rural area of Quindio. You hava Panaca (Animal Farm) at your door step and Parque Del Cafe (Theme park) 30 min by car.
I stayed at this hotel for one weekend. The best thing is the restaurant. Amazing buffet with many choices to have, from beef to fish. The all inclusive plan included free drinks which was also a pleasant surprise. The negative aspects that i found are that WiFi is NOT free, rooms don't have AC and check in is at 3:00 pm so if you arrive early there isn't much to do. This hotel is for FAMILIES.
1 out of 5
by Gringo from Bogota

The DeCameron Panaca - Colombian Butlins?

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Its location Good life guard Nice spa
Cons: no air conditioning broken hammock Childrens team are far less efficient at occupying the children than similar hotels elsewhere in Colombia
Location: Panaca 3/10 (next door), Park National de Cafe 8/10 (50mins by car), Botanical Gardens 8/10 (60mins by car)
If you enjoy loud music while you swim or sunbathe... If you like loud Karaoke at 4:30pm in the afternoon around the swimming pool and Bingo before supper... ...then perhaps DeCameron Panaca is for you. Personally I would prefer the option of a wine list and choosing what to eat from a menu, but if you have a tollerance for cheap spirits and competing at a buffet, perhaps you will find this hotel great value for money? Their resturant option (the alternative to the Buffet) was fully booked by 07:30 am, so I cannot comment on whether it would have been more convivial. I have to believe that the colombian guests did not understand the lyrics of the amercian gangsta' rap songs they sang along to, given their were plenty of children present who were far to young to be exposed to such vulgar language.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Willemstad, Curacao

Panaca experience

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Cons: Only thing less agreeable was that the "a la carte" restaurant had to be booked within 20min after breakfast..... and even then it was already full...
It is a bit of a drive from Pereira to Panaca but the beautiful scenery makes you forget about that. The hotel is relaxing, surroundings wonderful and the cable-track for abseilen opposite the bridge is simply spectacular !!! Hoing to come back for a longer stay :) !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Good base for Coffee Region

Posted Jan 6, 2010
Spent three nights here in December touring the coffee region. Decameron Panaca is a all-inclusive, and as we spent most of our time touring, we probably didn't experience the facilities fully. Nonetheless, it was nice to have a comfortable, clean, friendly place to use as a base. As our command of Spanish is marginal at best, we were also pleased at the effort the staff went to to understand us and help us plan our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best experience

Posted Jun 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Great place for the money, big and clean rooms, attencion was perfect