Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.a

Armidale

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Good, but microwave was broken. We stayed one night and it was fun l.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast NSW Australia

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
20 min walk from Armidale CBD. Good, clean, comfortable motel. If you get right room there sre sliding doors to balcony bathed in morning sun.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Good view

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Routine maintenance and cleaning would be an improvement
Location: This was just an overnight stop for us so we did not play tourist, however we have been to Armidale before and it is a lovely city with plenty of walk
*At check in I was told that if I'd booked directly with the Motel it would have been cheaper *First room we were offered the fridge was so frosted up the door did close *Second room, fridge was good and beading clean *Bathroom so tiny you could hardly turn around *Exhaust fan in Bathroom was filthy and noisy *Skirting boards were dirty & dusty - definitely not good for anyone with allergies *Remote for the fan would not turn on the fan only turn it off *Remote for the TV did not work properly we had to fiddle around with the batteries to get it to work *View was nice *Swimming pool despite being on the website & Motel cards has been filled in. *Definitely not value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Sydney

Happy for the Price Paid

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Happy stay for the price I paid. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Pumkin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillfrom Bellingen NSW

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The room was warm and comfortable with a large tv and free wifi. Absolutely fine for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this motel because it had a pool, upon arrival it had been filled in with dirt. Not Happy!! The air conditioning, well it barely worked. The bed was very comfy and the shower was awesome. The owners srtuggled to speak English which was a pain. Would I go back again No!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Better customer service. Keep booklets up to date, so instructions are correct. "Haven't got around to changing it." doesn't sound too good!
Very small, but clean room. Foxtel/Austar didn't work. Staff seemed quite disinterested in providing customer service.