Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast NSW Australia

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
20 min walk from Armidale CBD. Good, clean, comfortable motel. If you get right room there sre sliding doors to balcony bathed in morning sun.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Good view

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Routine maintenance and cleaning would be an improvement
Location: This was just an overnight stop for us so we did not play tourist, however we have been to Armidale before and it is a lovely city with plenty of walk
*At check in I was told that if I'd booked directly with the Motel it would have been cheaper *First room we were offered the fridge was so frosted up the door did close *Second room, fridge was good and beading clean *Bathroom so tiny you could hardly turn around *Exhaust fan in Bathroom was filthy and noisy *Skirting boards were dirty & dusty - definitely not good for anyone with allergies *Remote for the fan would not turn on the fan only turn it off *Remote for the TV did not work properly we had to fiddle around with the batteries to get it to work *View was nice *Swimming pool despite being on the website & Motel cards has been filled in. *Definitely not value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillfrom Bellingen NSW

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The room was warm and comfortable with a large tv and free wifi. Absolutely fine for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this motel because it had a pool, upon arrival it had been filled in with dirt. Not Happy!! The air conditioning, well it barely worked. The bed was very comfy and the shower was awesome. The owners srtuggled to speak English which was a pain. Would I go back again No!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: Better customer service. Keep booklets up to date, so instructions are correct. "Haven't got around to changing it." doesn't sound too good!
Very small, but clean room. Foxtel/Austar didn't work. Staff seemed quite disinterested in providing customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking denied

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It is an old motel with small rooms but has everything you need.
Cons: Booking service
Location: We visited a sick relative so we did not do any sightseeing. It is a very pretty little town.
when we arrived the receptionist had no record of our booking. We took some time to convince her we were booked and paid for by Expedia. Apparently she had been away when we booked but I think the systems should be able to cope with this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom Northern NSW

Out of town

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing compared to web photo's and out of town with nothing located within waking distance--Rooms very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ReadLawbooksfrom Brisbane

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff and welcome. I stayed in a basic room, It was clean and had all amenities you could expect, and they worked! Yummy biscuits. Good quality sheets and bed...but I was delighted that I had bought my own pillow, theirs were very sad. Photo's on website were a true reflection of what too expect. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Forster

University visit

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay. Short drive to visit/drop off son to university.