Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Motel, walking distance to town.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great stay! will come back again. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Sydney

Close to all amenities and city contre

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: fairly older style building looked very sixties - its hard to look modern which todays travellers want
Location: The visitor information centre is nearby which is in a far better position to cater for "what ever is you poison"
We have no complaints the staff were friendly rooms were very good plenty of space etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hollowjo from Wagga Wagga

Great welcome

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely lady on reception who was as helpful and friendly as can be. Quiet room, located close to the centre of town. While there is a "view of the gardens" from your balcony - as it is the front walkway overlooking the road as well, not a place I would tend to sit and take in the surroundings. However, it is there as advertised (maybe slightly exaggerated though!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Accommodation fitted our needs nicely.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only an overnight stay, but it meet our requirements. Check-in and out easy as. Reception on the TV was a little poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Brisbane

Clean and functional

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms clean and functional.
Cons: Internet facility...
Location: Location is quiet and away from city center. Large park adjacent to motel for a good walk.
One night stay. Quiet location, simple, pleasant, clean and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victor from Newcastle

Good property and good service

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night for business trip. Good standard room, beds OK, but small TV still an issue, although they have Fox channels. Charge back from pub for dinner was handy. Will stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stopover.

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NenaG from Saratoga NSW

We will go somewhere else next time

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed with our stay. the room was small and up very steep old stairs. the tv was small and did not work in our room. The foxtell channels were very limited. the decor was tired. the price charged did not reflect the service offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the second room we were moved to. I would have liked it better if I had not had to pay extra.
Cons: The attitude to thecustomers.
Location: I
I booked a twin room for 2 ladies. The deluxe room with queen bed and sofa bed was deemed not suitable by the owner/manager! as the sofa bed was "really only meant for children. I will move you to another room". The new room had a queen bed and a twin bed and was very comfortable. When leaving in the morning I was charged an extra $15. When I was moved I was not told of the extra charge. I believe my booking meant that I needed two separate "sleepable" beds. I will not book through Expedia again