Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK for a one night stay/close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Cleaner / need to renovate
Good for a one night stay and close to White Plains, NY airport, but room and hotel needs to clean up and renovate- my room really smelled like cigarette, carpets in hallway not clean. Shuttle was great and on time, staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was freezing. Bathroom shower head broke.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room was freezing, took a while for heat to work, shower head broke while using it,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Armonk, NY

Hotel near work activity

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Had a restaurant with good food
Cons: Update rooms. price was low compared to other locate hotels
Room had dust and small bits of paper behind the night stand and head of bed. Mold on the ceiling in the shower. Carpets in hallways were not smooth, had many small ridges, they were clean, looks like an older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, Co

Closest hotel to Westchester Airport (White Plains

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs a face lift and updating in general. Without it I dont think anyone should pay more than $100 per night
I didn't expect anything fancy when checking in and based upon some of the reviews I hoped that the LaQuinta brand would make sure the stay was a good one. Its a traditional two story road side style hotel with the entrance on the far side of the building away from the road. The room was decent, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom and heater/AC was dated but functional. It was snowing like crazy so I was very thankful for the MarcCharles Bar & Grill located on premises. Its not directly associated with the hotel but after a long day and not wanting to go out in bad weather it was incredible. In fact in perfect weather I doubt you will find better dining within an hour of the place. All top notch made from scratch items!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel. Close to Armonk downtown.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Good breakfast. Nice rooms. Very quite. Excellent service. Manager was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
A clean hotel in Armonk with friendly staff. Free breakfast which is quite good. Ideal for business travellers who have to stay overnight close to the Westchester County airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
hotel is comfortable and I would rrecommend the hotel to my friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

La Quinta

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy trip from the airport; clean room and comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherylfrom Laguna Vista, TX-Near South Padre Island

Funeral for a Friend

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I traveled here from my home in South Padre Island for a funeral. Not a real happy occasion. The staff at the hotel made my stay as best as could be given the circumstances. I loved the free airport shuttle. Drivers were prompt and courteous. The breakfast was good, stocked, clean, and attended. The hotel is a bit aged and the weather was bad-especially compared to South Padre. Neither of these are the staffs issue. Thanks for a good stay under bad circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Willafrom New Haven, Ct

Good Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the La Quinta, personally I think that the property needs a make over and some remodeling, other than that I was quite pleased with my stay.