Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

Great location & friendly hotel staff.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good food.
Cons: They do everything pretty well.
Location: Within a short drive by car or bus there is the famous Burgers Zoo, well worth a visit, as is the National Open Air museum (next to the zoo).
We chose this hotel because it was so well located on the ring road around Arnhem making it easy to visit all the sights nearby during our stay. Hotel largely caters for business people but this should not turn tourists off. We were given great service by staff and the hotel has a nice bar area and restaurant where we had excellent Dutch style buffet breakfasts and the occasional dinner as well. The hotel and the restaurant are reasonably priced by Dutch standards. The room was large and airy and comfortable and clean. Do not expect facilities like a pool or entertainment for children as the hotel caters for business people largely. However, our age group being the over 50's will find it most suitable and comfortable with free parking on site and free Wi-Fi, a lovely outdoor terrace where we enjoyed some breakfasts and dinners when the weather was nice. Easy access to local attractions and on occasion we left the car at the hotel and walked the short distance to the local bus stop where we caught the bus into Arnhem central, only 15 minutes drive away, to enjoy the shops and markets. The staff were very helpful and as we stayed 10 nights, they got to know us a little and we enjoyed a personal service from many of them. We recommend the hotel highly and will probably try one of the other Postillion hotels in the chain, of which I believe, there are 5 in Holland. Great holiday at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel from Arnhem

comfy room

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and spacious with comfy chairs and beds - shower and toilet facilities spacious, just what we needed - breakfast was plenty but would have liked a variation on a cooked breakfast. Thank you for a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from London

Exactly what we hoped for

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a good hotel overall. The room was simple with no safe or mini-bar or kettle etc but it was clean, ample size and a nice bathroom. TV with BBC was a home comfort too. The bar area was spacious and the staff really helpful. All spoke good English and were friendly. Breakfast was pretty good, not huge variety or anything special but bacon and eggs, cheese and ham, cereal, fruit and a great range of really lovely breads. Location was really easy to find, we had a car so was also easy to get into Arnhem centre but walking would probably be too far for most. Quite with lots of parking it suited us. If you want somewhere to rest and relax before spending your day out and about then its a pretty good option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M&A from Zurich

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall quality of the hotel was very good, breakfast was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jim

Great food, handy location

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location (we had a rental car) was very handy, right off a highway and a main road into Arnhem. Yet the room (as with most or all rooms) was at the back of the hotel, in the woods - very quiet. We ate all breakfasts there, of course, and the selection and quality was excellent. Of course, we really enjoyed the cappuccino maker. But we also ate dinner on the patio there; the staff are very friendly and the food we had was absolutely delicious. If you are American, you will be used to thinking of hotel restaurant food as a last resort. At Postillion, this was NOT the case. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London, UK

Great short stay hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Friendly, professional staff
Cons: Remote location
Location: Suited my needs but remotely located, this could prove a problem if you are the kind of person who wants to go out in the evenings
This hotel was well placed to visit both Arnhem and Oosterbeek, the staff where fantastic, extremely helpful and polite. The restaurant food was great and inexpensive. In short this is a great hotel well worth using for s short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan & Arren from North West Cumbria, UK

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Personell did their utmost to make my 4 yr old grandson feel comfortable and due to that make me feel at ease. Many thanks!
Cons: A noisy family very close to ours; loud talking in corridor and banging of doors. But nothing disturbing concerning the hotel itself.
Location: Near to the motorways with connections into all 4 wind directions. But not close enough to be an annoyance.
I stayed with my grandson of 4 in a double room. The room was clean and well equiped.. Wireless internet was good and free, which was very welcome as I had to do some work too. There was not enough space at the desk in the room to sit both of us, but as my grandson is still small it wasn't a big thing to have him on my lap while using Skype to call his parents. It was a pity that the bathroom turned into a small pool when we took a shower, it meant that the whole floor turned into a slippery surface, which we set to rights by spreading towels on the floor. Personell was very friedly. Breakfast was ample with a great variety. A very good place to stay as a family. Value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff - friendly, helpful