Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanitafrom Edwardsville, Ks.

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2011
The rooms were a little small but other than that this was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the hot breakfast in the mornings was very good. For the price you could not ask for more. All and all it was a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pear Tree -Arnold-Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was located right off the highway which you could see from the highway. It was very convienent & easy to find. When you go to the front desk they ask you take the phone off the hook to alert an employee you are there. When I got there, an employee was standing right in the walkway behind the counter and saw me show up but just continued to do what she was doing and ignore me and she then continued to walk into the very back room where I couldnt see her. I then took the phone off the hook which signal for her but she never came after almost 5 minutes and I was in a rush. When she did come , I didnt find her very pleasant because of her personality & especially because I was just ignored. The rooms were basic. I was just looking for a bed to sleep in so it was fine! However, I would still give the hotel good ratings because the late evening employee, he was extremely nice and happy to answer a few questions I had. And in the morning it was nice to have a free breakfast of eggs,sausage,bagels, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Hot Springs, Arkansas

Love To Travel

Posted Sep 20, 2011
We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was right off of the interstate and was conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. It was an easy drive to the downtown area where we were attending a conference. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was phenomenal with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, grits, yogurt, 4 types of cereal, juices, milk, soda fountain, toast, bagels, donuts, apples, bananas. We will definitely be staying here again as we come to this conference annually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great for a family. The most friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating. Lots of extra amenities for a great price. The rooms were clean but a renovation is likely to be needed in the future and the carpets need a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This motel was very clean and quiet. We only needed a place for one night and were very satisfied with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom central Illinois

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
A perfect breakfast that kept my family satisfied until lunch which we needed for a day spent at Six Flags. I was impressed that the price of our room included such a filling breakfast. Our money was well spent. Also, the meal staff person was a very family friendly lady who said she very much enjoyed serving breakfast and keeping all the trays/drinks filled. I could tell she was telling the truth for she worked with a smile on her face, a rarity in today's world!