Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brockville, ON

Inexperienced Staff?

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the staff was cheerful and helpful. The condo faced the ski hill, and those skiing were in a great position toski up to the back door and come in
Cons: outlined above - make sure the condo is fully prepared for the group arriving.
When we checked into the condo we discovered that we had no soap for the dishwasher, no dish clothes, no tea towels, no dish soap to do dishes by hand, no coffee filters. We booked for 6 but had only 5 chairs around the dining room table and only 4 mugs. We ended up calling the front desk several times as we uncovered the various shortages, and the staff that dealt with us was pleasant and courteous, but the condo was definitely not ready for our group on arrival. We were on the bottom floor and could hear the folks above us loud and clear .... additional sound proofing would help guests with different plans for the weekend, as far as what time "lights out`` is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylviafrom Verdun Quebec

Would go again !

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our night at this hotel was very nice indeed. Very comfortable and spacious room. If you are looking for something a little far away from everything then it is perfect. The grounds looked great. Staff pleasant. I would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gaelfrom Toronto

adaqute

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Windows were dirty, dead flies on the dirty sills(visible especially if you needed the window open) and the bathroom floor was not very clean.The beds eere hard...front desk fellow was inexperienced...Continental breakfast was ok except the bread was stale. . We went out of season, which hopefully explains things..pretty place though and would be lovely in ski season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto,canada

It was pleasant

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fine except for breakfast very limited menu we had to keep on asking for egg which was never served until we finished our break fast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Average hotel close to the racetrack.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It had a nice view. Restaurant food was good. It's also close to the racetrack.
Cons: Room could be less expensive for what is provided. It could also be cleaner. Internet could be better.
Location: Calabogie racetrack is only 10 minutes away.
Main lodge is pleasant. Room was average with worn furniture. There were many flies in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Montreal Qc

Fall weekend stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attended the Frost/Taggart wedding. Enjoyed the hotel and surroundings, poor weather but you cant have everything!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by trois etoilesfrom quebec

mediocre

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
serviette sale dans le bain a notre arrive, salubrite des lieux laisse a desirer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kailenfrom North Gower

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the place, the beach was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

I no recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2014
No evaluation from stars systeme I thing it's 1 or 2 stars maximum Over pricing and independant administration.