Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent, breakfast was nice, rooms were clean.
Cons: Better ventilation, turn the heat off? air conditioning?
Location: outside the city, nice location if you want a quiet place to stay.
Staff was excellent, breakfast was nice, rooms were clean. The one problem was the heat, while it must have been 16 C outside, inside it was over 35 C. and even with fans, it was not possible to cool down the rooms down. This lead to an unpleasant night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sanman21from London

Rundown and way outside of stockholm

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pics and description on hotels.com miss lead, on this hotel, no coffee & tea making facilities are in the room, instead there is a machine in the lobby area, also only 3 rooms in the hotel have a bathtub, mine only had a shower, so after complaining, I was moved on my last night, to a room with a bathtub, but there was no plug :-(
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom Missouri

Best Western Capital is not as advertised

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inconvenient location out of Stockholm and convoluted route to get to the train. Tiny rooms, out of date, loud because of trucks and convenience store. Awful ambience. Don't go there. I'm also frustrated because I talked directly with a Hotels.com representative and he was (I assume) uninformed. On top of that, it was remarkably expensive. On the plus side, the tiny room was pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Service staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Open car park
Location: Out of town, semi industrial but with bus stops, service station and shop and restaurant in the hotel.
A decent all round hotel with helpful staff and a quiet comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast yes; location not so good

Posted Jul 14, 2012
I loved the coffee selections and avaiability of fruit and cookies during the day and night. The breafast was ver goid too! The only drawback is the location. It is in an industial area without much around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steen

Fitness facilities unsatisfactory

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
One of my primary reasons for booking this specific hotel was that they had a fitness facility in the hotel. As it turned out this consisted of a fitness bike (unadjustable in height and broken display), one fitness machine (broken) and a step-machine with broken display.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by NewarkDivafrom Newark, NJ

A Little Taste of Stockholm

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Free delicious coffee and tea 24 hours
Cons: Curtains did not block out sunlight and truck noise at 3:30 am. Try to get a room in the front
Location: heavy industrial area. Lots of trucks rolling out at around 3:30 am so the noise can be a bother
The room is like a dormitory quite small but comfortable. The shower has nice water pressure and temperature. There are soap dispensers in the shower and near the sink, additional toiletries can be obtained at the desk for free.The free breakfast was satisfying with scrambled eggs, small sausages, Swedish meatballs, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, fruit juices, breads, yogurt, and oatmeal. Free coffee and juice 24 hours. The water in the room is potable and quite cold. There was free internet in the room and two computers in the lobby. The train station was near. Stockholm Center was only two stops that took seven minutes to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. Now here is the downside. The hotel is in a high industrial area and the trucks roll out at 3:30 am. There are not many restaurants around, but if you know the area you can find places nearby. Try to get a room in the front if you can. Additionally, Because Sweden is a part of the Arctic Circle the sun rises quite early. The curtains did not block out the light very well. The hotel could use block out curtains. Thank God I had my sleep blinders with me. The taxi ride to the airport cost 610 Krona (87 US dollars) and took 45 minutes. A Greek salad, a hamburger with fries and two drinks cost 349 Krona (49 US dollars). In Stockholm Center there is a McDonald’s and other places to snag some cheap food. Also, there are plenty of places around once you get into downtown. In spite of all this I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient to major streets

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay, the surrounding area is commercial and not very attractive, however it is quiet at night. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The room is small but comfortable and very clean.This hotel can be recommended, as long as you have a car available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com