Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Ok hotel but awful location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel miles away from town centre, have to get several different types of transport to get there and even then its a 10min walk from the bus stop. Views of either the dual carriageway out front or industrial estate out the back (which stank). To walk to the bus stop was through industrial estate with burnt out cars. We did not feel safe doing this late at night so ended up having to get taxis home. Never really saw any hotel staff as check was automated.....again didn't really make us feel very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Übernachtung zur Teilnahme an einer Messe

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Es erfüllte einen gewissen Standard. Die Zimmer waren OK, die Betten bequem.
Cons: Die Magnetkarten für den Hoteleingang funktionieren manchmal ohne Grund nicht. Keine Minibar im Zimmer.
Location: Nahe Stockholmmässan. Verbindung mit Bus ist mühselig.
Ich war zum Besuch einer Veranstaltung auf dem Stockholmmässan-Gelände. Das Zimmer war geräumig, die Fenster jedoch in Richtung Schnellstraße ausgerichtet. Ich habe nur mit geschlossenem Fenster geschlafen, weil es doch recht laut war. Die Lage des Hotels ist etwas ungünstig. Ein Buss direkt zur Messe ist nur bis spätestens 9.12 Uhr möglich, anschließend muss man entweder einen Fußmarsch oder Umweg in Kauf nehmen. Wenn man zu Fuß zur Messe gehen möchte, kann man entweder eine Art Kreis laufen um mittels einer Brücke über den Schnellweg zu kommen (dafür läuft man 10 Minuten in die falsche Richtung) oder aber mutiger Weise über den Schnellweg huschen. Leider muss man sich auf der anderen Seite durch ein eigentlich abgesperrtes Tor zwängen (alles nicht so gedacht). Am Wochenende gibt es den Messebus gar nicht und somit ist die Nähe zum Stockholmmässan-Gelände etwas trügerisch. Am besten hat für uns die Verbindung mit dem Bus 134 zur U-Bahnstation gepasst (gerade bei der Rückfahrt aus der Innenstadt).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, nice and quiet, not expensive comparing to normal Stockholm hotel prices, had a really good breakfast.
Cons: Better details how best to reach the hotel with public transport, and maps need to be emailed out, when bookings are made.
Location: The location is not ideal for Stockholm's attractions. We didn't find any attractions, or things to do nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at the New World Hotel. The main drawback was that it was difficult to find, and to get too, for a first time visitor to Stockholm. The bus we took, dropped us off on the opposite side of the highway the hotel was on. As we couldn't find a crossing point, we found ourselves walking down the side of the highway with our suitcases with no room to walk to reach the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverwijk

Nieuw hotel aan de buitenkant van de stad

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Nieuw Hotel, goede kamer
Cons: geen
Location: Hotel naast de snelweg geen activiteiten.
Nieuw hotel in de buitenwijken van de stad Stockholm. Hotel is gelegen op een industriegebied pal aan de snelweg. Hotel is moeilijk bereikbaar met het openbaar vervoer. De eerste keer is het onontkoombaar om een taxi naar het hotel te nemen. Indien je dit hotel neemt neem een taxi van metrostation Liljeholmen, dichterbij is helaas geen taxi te vinden (sek 150). In het hotel is dan een routebeschrijving naar de dichtstbijzijnde metro cq bushalte te vinden. Vervoer in Stockholm is overigens erg gemakkelijk met bijvoorbeeld een 72 uurskaart voor sek 230. Stockholm is een prachtige stad en persoonlijk vind ik het één van de mooiste van Europa. Hotel was qua prijs/kwaliteit uitstekend met ruime kamers en een redelijk goed ontbijt. Voor mensen die dichtbij het centrum willen zitten niet aan te raden. Voor mensen die alleen een slaapplaats willen hebben een goed en goedkoop alternatief.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel, jammer van de omgeving

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Mooie kamer, prima bed. Aardig personeel.
Cons: In de avond is er geen mogelijkheid koffie of een drankje te drinken.
Location: Je kunt lopend naar de bushalte en met de bus verder op. Bij de receptie is een zone kaart voor openbaar vervoer te koop.
Leuk hotel, prima ontbijt. Het hotel ligt aan een doorgaande weg en een opslag/overslag terrein dus veel vrachtwagen verkeer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Rent trucker Hotel, ikke til familier

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: Er svært at flytte det tættere på byen. men oplys, at det er i et industri kvarter, samt at man ikke kan få mas kaffe mv.
Location: Der er ingen
Hotellet er såmænd pænt og rent, det er bare lige placeret i et industri område, med motorvej lige uden for vinduerene. med en en del larm. Efter morgenmad, er restaurant lukket, og man kan ikke købe kaffe eller andet, når man kommer tilbage fra centrum. Det kan bruges til chauffører der vil have en overnatning, er ikke evnet til familie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan-Erik from Sverige

Ok

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Bra rum bra frukost Mindre bra läge Mindre bra att det var obemannat på helgen på eftermiddagen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

urusel service

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Frukosten
Cons: servicen plus städningen
Rummen städas varannan dag!!!! Skandal! Man betalar ju inte för ett vandrarhem! Kommer inte att boka där igen! Ingen i receptionen efter 21:30, inga parkeringsplatser för grinden till parkeringen är låst och på telefonnumret som hotellet anger att man skall ringa finns det ingen som svarar...... Frukosten var dock helt ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mårten from Laholm

Bekvämt och prisvärt hotell, nära förbifartsleder

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, lever väl upp till mina förväntningar på bekvämligheter, ligger kanske dock lite tråkigt i ett industriområde, men inget som för min del denna gång var till nackdel. Ligger nära och tillgängligt att komma ut på E4/E20 för både norrgående och södergående riktning om man söker ett hotell för ett stopp med fortsättning dagen efter. Fick först tilldelat ett rum som visade sig vara ostädat när jag klev in, men detta löste receptionen snabbt och enkelt med byte till annat rum till full belåtenhet. Kan rekommendera hotellet om man inte ö