Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper rate motel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Not so clean room flooring, linens are ok, front desk helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: It's close to my parents house that's why I'm chose this hotel.
Cons: The first day we came into the room , the bed were dirty with sand and some footprint .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Jan 12, 2014
I at first we were pleased to find this hotel because we were tiered, our happiness was halted due to the suprise that the beds were uncomfertable, the sheets felt like sand paper,the pool was super cold,the hot tub was not bubbley enough,the internet was super bad -_-, although the breakfast was good,hot and ready
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from san rafael

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in need of complete remodel. Worn out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price..

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Convenient location..
Cons: Heavy odor of bleach when we walked in had to leave the door open with the fan on to clear the air...
Location: Freeway access was excellent..
Okay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Long beach

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
What made my stay the best was the front lobby receptionist. There was a mistake on what type of room I payed for & he took care of it without hesitation. Definitely will be coming back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Whittier Dad from San Diego

I tried but can't complain too much for the cost

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Toilet wouldn't flush, took 2 or more tries each flush and had to hold down handle. The door lock worked when it wanted to, we had to get 4 sets of keys and they worked when they wanted to. Breakfast was not worth the wait, better off standing in line for Dennys next door and paying! I won't be staying here again! Staff was actually helpful, but not their fault for things that need more than a good staff to fix!! Woke up to kids next door banging on the door, the highlight of our stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement and BAD customer experience

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Customer experience and false adverstisement
Location: Right by the fwy
Purchased room on Expedia - chosen bc of the accomodations listed. Upon arrival DID NOT receive the room described. When I asked the Guest Services Desk attendent he stated sorry this is what you paid for. If you want the rom that is listed there it will be $40 more! I asked to talk to a supervisor and she wouldn't come to the desk, the attendent just said that was the final decision. I refused to pay the extra $ for the room that I had already paid for and was told there would be no refund bc it was paid for through Expedia. I obviously took the room they gave me but asked for managements number to try and remedy this disappointment and false adverstisement in the morning. It is now 2 weeks later and I have YET to connect with the GM of this location. I'm still waiting for some kind of closure other than 'suck it up and count my loses'. I would NOT suggest this hotel to others purely on bad customer experience.