Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

This is a great hotel with spacious rooms !

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel is smaller with more of a personal touch.
Cons: nothing!
Location: Eagle Beach is across the street. There is a large grocery store within walking distance so you can stock the refrigerator in the room.
I loved the rooms at this hotel- very spacious, quiet and comfortable! The pool is beautiful and the beach was right across the street. There is a large grocery store within walking distance and the mini-mart at the resort was well stocked with the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Great location for family holiday

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing should be changed
Location: As Eagle beach is 50m away what more is needed! Everything else within 20 minutes if you want to break out of paradise.
Super hotel, great people who work so hard to make you welcome and a fantastic beachside location. If you want peace and relaxation in a smaller hotel but to be close to the the bus sling nightlife (2 miles away) then this is the perfect mix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Most relaxing vacation ever!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is right next to the besst beach in Aruba! You get your beach towel, a beach recliner and your own palapa with a table for all your stuff. There's hardly any crime in Aruba and you feel safe leaving your stuff there all day. Lots of water sports right on the beach. Snorkeling is better North, but a short bus ride away. The people are super helpful at the hotel. We went to nearby supermarket for all our breakfast and lunch food and then treated ourselves to great meals at night. So many great restaurants including the hotel restaurant, passions, on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Far exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff were exceptional; breakfast buffet was an amazing value which included a terrific array of high end (ex. smoked salmon and capers) products.
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: Sun, sea, surf
Very nice European influenced hotel. Useful kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niles, IL

Laid Back/great staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: SIze and friendly staff.
Cons: Occasional bad odor from nearby treatment plant.
Could not have been happier having not booked a "High Rise" hotel. Staff was super friendly. So many great restaurants nearby but you need to taxi or bus to most of them. Beach is nice and not overcrowded. No mad dashes to save a place by on the beach or by the pool. Great laid back vacation. Between the front desk and the great Bartenders..all bases were covered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Libertyville IL

A great hotel on One Happy Island!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The beach was beautiful and not too crowded. Sunsets were beautiful and the staff was delightful.
Cons: The service at the bar was in keeping with the laid-back mentality of the island. We had to wait for our drinks for more than 20 minutes
Location: Jolly Pirate Sunset cruise is a must.
The Amsterdam Manor Beach was the perfect place to enjoy Aruba. Eagle Beach has beautiful sand and aquamarine clear water. The two bedroom suite is ideal for a family of four with a King Bed in the master suite and two double beds in the second bedroom. The kitchen had a fridge to stock up on snacks and drinks for relaxing in the room after sunning and swimming. This area of Aruba is much calmer and subdued than the High Rise area which is very densely populated. We would love to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel, nice staff, we arrived 3 hours before check-in time (4pm) and our room was ready. They gave us a better room for no extra charge. The hotel has one of the best restaurants in Aruba (Passions on the Beach), great dinner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

The Beach is Right Across the Street

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We were really happy with the decision to stay at Amsterdam Manor. The Staff was very helpful to seeing you have a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They Thought of Everything

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything was made easy for you.
Cons: The on-site restaurant was too concentrated on buffets. I would have like to have seen a more casual menu with fun, local dishes.
Location: There are many great restuarants nearby and a grocery store just 10 minutes away. The beach was the real gem and tours picked you up at the hotel.
This hotel is smaller and very personal. The service is excellent and they have thought of everything that will make your trip fun. The beach chairs are easy to use for hotel guests and the bar/restaurant on the beach makes it easy and fun to spend the entire day relaxing in the sand. The happy hours at Horizons are enjoyable with fun music and excellent drinks. Peter is a wealth of information about Aruba and can suggest many excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet gem with exceptional staff, location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are the stars at AM. You will be charmed when Jennifer/Julio greet you on arrival with a rum/fruit punch, and by Peter at the pool bar
Cons: Our bathroom in our studio room was a bit tight; would have enjoyed replenished soaps on a daily basis.
Location: Walk to grocery. Watersports on beach. Passions restaurant serves sunset dinner on beach every night, our best meal on the island.
Every now and then, you discover a property that encompasses both the spirit of the destination and the most important comforts of home. The Amsterdam Manor in Aruba is just such a place. A quiet, polished gem of a resort with a staff that is friendly, helpful and responsive. The location on beautiful Eagle Beach was also ideal in that it was a very short bus/cab ride to the "nightlife" at Palm Beach and Oranjestad, but could then return to the tranquility of AM. This resort doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the high-rise properties...you won't find water aerobics classes in the pool or overpriced gift shops in the lobby...but your every request will be attended to with immediacy and a smile; you'll wake up every morning to a quiet courtyard and a peaceful beach; you will drink at the most welcoming pool bar (thank you, Peter!), lounge on the beach under a reed umbrella while sipping fresh fruit smoothies and watching the pelicans dive and the parasails billow, and dine at a breathtaking restaurant every night.