Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's coziness. It was smaller than the LaCabana and a lot more quieter. The view was breath taking. It was clean! I would definitely go back.
Cons: I would say the showers.The water pressure was low..I just took quick showers..We were at the beach and pool all the time.
Location: The location is right on the bus line, so when you go out at night the bus is right there. The beach is right across. Its very convenient!
We had a very nice experience. We were there for 3 days. The only complaint I had was cold/warm water when we took showers. Other than that it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Beautiful setting,great views

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Beaches, swimming, snorkeling, jets skis, horse riding, exploring, excursions, this island has everything to offer. Best holiday ever...
Great vacation... This is a lovely resort and easily able to accomadate travelers of all kinds. Couples and families with children. The staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a wonderful vacation. The food was delicious and plentiful. We recommend the inclusive breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great location on the best beach in Aruba!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were more than accomodating and willing to help us when needed.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Right across from Eagle Beach and a short mile away from the high-rise hotels, you are close to night life but can return to serenity in an instant!
We love this hotel! This is our third time on the island, and we stay at Amsterdam Manor every time. Who can beat being across from one of the top 10 beaches in the world?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to best beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Everything was great. Pool was small but why go in the pool when Eagle Beach is that close and perfect. Totally relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress, tx

Great time

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Loved the hotel and area great relaxing beach, had a great time at passions also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! The convenience of having everything I wanted within walking distance. Beach, restaurants, shopping, swimming pool.
Cons: All inclusive rates could be cheaper if thats the option that is desired. We didn't hold back on food/drinks and it still was way cheaper than AI.
Location: All I wanted to do was go to the beach and relax and it was the perfect location for that.
Loved this hotel. Perfect location, great staff, love the convenience of being able to order drinks/food while on the beach and being able to charge it to the room. Will stay here again when I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
very good experience but too much wind all the time we spent my 5 vacation days in Aruba
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Atlanta

Easy access to Eagle Beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Aruba. It was beautiful. The hotel concierge was excellent. She provided advice about where to eat and helped us book activities. Our stay was only four days, so we kept the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door the entire time. We don't like strangers coming and going in our room even when we are not there. Our cave-like shower was very tiny. The restaurant on site (Mango's) was just ok and overpriced, so we ate there just once. The beach, with its white sand and turquiose water, was a quick two minute walk from our room. The room was clean and had all of the necessities, but it was very small. Since we were out most of the time, it didn't bother us much. I'm pretty sure we had the smallest room. We wanted a king sized-bed, but they were out when we booked, so we settled for the queen. I would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice, family friendly hotel, quiet, pretty beach

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the convenient, yet quiet location. Also the cute courtyard setup and helpful staff.
Cons: Add a beach towel trade-in at the pool, in addition to the beach.
Location: Quiet beach, convenient bus stop and grocery store. 5 minute drive to high rise area near Ritz Carlton and Marriott for paddle-board, windsurf, tubing
My husband and two teenagers stayed at Amsterdam Manor in early June, 2015. The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa was perfect for our needs and budget. The beach was quiet, peaceful and beautiful. The pool area was enjoyable, as well. We ate breakfast and dinner at Mango's and dinner our last night at Passions on the beach. I would recommend both restaurants. The location near a grocery store and the well-equipped kitchen in our room allowed us to have breakfast and lunch several days in our room. All linens and towels were fresh, and rooms were serviced daily. The concierge in the hotel office was very helpful in making reservations for recreational activities. We found all the locals to be super friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The staff and crew went above and beyond our expectations. We will b returning next year