Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Nice hotel, nice staff, great beach. Great overal!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Can't beat the location, close enough to PALM beach, but not as crowded! Great place for adults trying to relax. Great beach bar, good food. Short walk to store for the beverage refills, for those of us who bring our own drinks to the beach. Rented a jeep for one day, highly recommend this. That's all you'll need. Cheap bus, reasonable taxi service. Very safe location! Can't say enough, we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nice, clean and peaceful hotel in low rise area. The hotel is across the street from the best beach on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice place -- except the room itself.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at Amsterdam Manor -- wonderful location, nice grounds, pleasant staff. My one complaint is about the room itself. I paid for an "ocean or pool facing" suite, and it's true that I faced the ocean and the pool ... but my room was directly behind the restaurant, so I didn't actually have a view of anything but a solid wall. To their credit, they did move me when I asked. I would recommend that they remove this suite from their list of ocean/pool facing suites so that any guests given that room will be pleasantly surprised at having a room on that side of the resort, rather than disappointed with the view. Also, the room had a glass door but no windows, and the glass was covered with opaque fabric fastened on top and bottom for privacy reasons. I was on the ground floor, so keeping the door open wasn't an option because of security concerns. As a result I had no way to get either natural light or fresh air in the room. I spent little time there so it wasn't a big deal, but I'd suggest specifically requesting a room on the second floor if you want the option of fresh air rather than air conditioning. (The upper rooms do have windows.) Overall, don't let this review discourage you from staying there. It really is a nice place, and who spends time in their room was they're on vacation in Aruba???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: not much
Location: see above
Charming, clean, colorful decor and furnishings. Excellent themed buffet dinners at the hotel restaurants and beautiful restaurant on the beach as well. Close to supermarket and pharmacy ~1 mile walk, bus stop right outside hotel - takes you directly downtown or to Palm Beach. Loved the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Loved the Amsterdam!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Really loved this hotel! Very clean and steps from the best beach on Aruba. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely return!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice - never busy. Exceptional beach. As mentioned the staff was friendly, and very competent. Happy hour daily
Cons: Some information in the room differed from what was so. E.g. the book in the room it the pool was open 24 hrs, sign at the pool different hrs
Location: Chalet Swisse - short walk - FANTASTIC! impeccable service, excellent food. ZeeRovers - yum, Natural Bridge worth the drive. Rugged coast beautiful.
The staff was exceptional, our room (one bedroom suite) was great, and we loved that the resort was small and not crazy, busy.If you're looking for a big, highrise place with a casino and lots of action, this isn't the place for you. But you can definitely find that in Aruba. We had a problem with our room safe one day. Within less than five minutes from our call about it a staff person was there to rectify the problem. There were still renovations happening at the resort but they didn't hinder our ability to have a great time. We stayed in room 101B and feel it's the best - away from the restaurant and pool area, and very quiet. The concierge was exceptional. Always available and very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hubbard, OH

We enjoyed our stay at Amsterdam Manor

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: small, clean, comfortable, close to the beach
Cons: everything was great
Location: We like it better than the high rise area. We enjoyed the restaurants that we went to.
We had a wonderful 2 week stay at your hotel. The beach was beautiful. The weather was warm. The temperatures at home were zero. We met some very nice people who were also staying there. We liked the bar and the bartender. The people who work there couldn't have been nicer. We enjoyed working with the concierge who helped make reservations for dinner and the Sunset Sail. Mayra Trump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We love the Amsterdam Manor Resort. The kitchenettes are well furnished with coffee pot, toaster, etc. The staff is very friendly and accommodating--reflective of "One a Happy Island". Location is great, steps away from beautiful beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

A hidden gem

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet beach, close to a super market, easy access to beach, convenient to towb and the high rise area.
This was our second time at the Amsterdam Manor and I would be happy to go every year. They are constantly updating the facilities and the grounds. Rooms and grounds are immaculate. Service is quick and very attentive. Passions on the beach, their restaurant, is as romantic as you can get and the food is excellent. Nice to eat dinner and watch a beautiful Aruban sunset with your feet in the sand. Bartenders are great, especially Peter. This " one happy island" and everyone at this resort has a smile and they are engaging and happy to talk to you and genuinely sad to see you go. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a stree free and relaxing vacation. PS crowd is upscale, American and European and very respectful of other peoples privacy and yet in general very friendly. We have met many nice people to talk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Staff is wonderful!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The Staff - all very nice! Also enjoyed the location in the low rise area.
Cons: Reservation not as expected when booked. Had to stay in a small studio for 3 days in construction area before being moved to our regular studio room.
Location: The location is great - quiet area and able to hop the bus right in from of the property to downtown area or the high rise area!
A very pleasant stay at the Amsterdam. The facility is very nice, quiet and provides a wonderful environment for our two week stay. We especially enjoyed Passions Restaurant on the Beach for dinner - simply scrumptious!