Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

A pretty nice resort!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job all week long. Front desk staff were also extremely nice and helpful
Cons: Their internet connectivity was spotty at best. They should definitely invest in a more stable network.
Location: Countless restaurants, casinos, beaches, etc. are just an $8 cab ride away. There is also the Super Food grocery about 1/4 mile away to help save $$
My wife and I stayed at this resort last week for a friend's wedding. I have to say that it is very nice for not being all-inclusive (like we usually stay at). It was nice that all of the rooms had fully functional kitchenettes. That was very helpful for us to prepare a few meals. And it is a 5-minute walk away from the 'Super Food' humongous grocery store. Overall, the facilities look pretty good. They are currently in the process of sprucing the place up. They are repainting stuff, they are replacing all of the brick walkways, etc. So expect a little construction in the near future. It was not an inconvenience though. Also, the staff here were VERY helpful with everything. They made it a very pleasant stay. The Amsterdam also met our expectations with their beach area. They had plenty of grass-top cabanas, the beach was well-maintained, and they even have their bar and restaurant over on the beach (called 'Passions').
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of New Hampshire

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The ruin service was great. Every tube we can't back to the room after breakfast the room was made. Every time we came back after dinner there were chocolates waiting for us on our bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great location. You can easily walk to grocery store and take a short bus ride to all shopping areas. Room was cold which is a great thing in the day time. We couldn't adjust at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Aruba experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel located on the best beach in Aruba. The low rise section is quiet and peaceful compared to the bustle of the high rise section. Depends on what you are looking for. One plus is that there is a phenomenal supermarket just 5-10 minutes from the hotel were you will find any food type, basic to gourmet. We surprised ourselves by buying food and preparing simple tasty meals in the adequately equipped kitchenette in the room. We would then eat our meal on the beach with a bottle of wine and watch the sunset each evening. It was an economical and equally romantic alternative to eating at Passions restaurant on the beach. The hotel has considerable character which adds to its romantic appeal. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

friendly staff. hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach, very low key, attentive staff and great kitchenette, close to supermarket
Cons: offer some kayak boats for recreation and maybe an exercise class on the beach or in the water
Location: restaurant on the beach for romantic dinners at night. bus stop in front of hotel is very convenient. 10 min from downtown by bus.
The staff was very pleasant, attentive and willing to help with making reservations, etc. The hotel was also close to a major supermarket. The beach was clean and well kept. The hotel promotes environmental conservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and cozy by the beach. quiet and confortable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
very nice hotel - looks and feels more like a Vila. Much better than being stuck in a high rise feeling like you're still in a metropolitan city. Loved the food; the staff are very nice; respectable and polite. Enjoyed the little chocolate delivery every evening. Secure and right on 8 mile beach. best restaurant on the beach taking advantage of the spectacular sunset Aruba offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from North Carolina

Excellent small hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The small size and quick access to a nice beach with plenty of chairs always available.
Cons: When possible, not renting out the rooms on the side where there was construction going on every morning!
Location: The location was great. The beach was so close, a large supermarket a block away, and a bus stop right in front so a car was not a necessity.
Amsterdam Manor was everything we wanted - close to the beach, good restaurants available on property and close by. The staff was so friendly and always willing to be of assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and we hope you have enjoyed the resort and the beach. We will take your suggestion in the future and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Marshfield, MA

Great small hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was small and not one of the big high rises.
Location: Location was great, right across from the beach but we just loved the pool and most days we had it all to ourselves.
Great experience. Loved the happy hour from 5-6pm and then from 9-10pm. We had a two bedroom over looking the pool and bar. We'd grab a drink and then sit on our balcony while our kids played or watched TV in the evenings. The grocery store was a short 10 minute walk away so we'd grab some snacky things there and stocked our fridge. We have 3 small kids and this was the perfect resort for us. Not too big so we were chasing them all over the place but our room was huge and we had plenty of space. I didn't want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are happy that you liked the resort and that is was a very good choice for your family. Please come back soon to the Amsterdam Manor beach Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from New Hampshire

Perfect place to be

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Should be able to get beach towels at front desk or pool area could not always find towel person across the street to change dirty towels
Location: Beach
Beach a walk across the street, restaurant and bar on beach and on property ,excellent staff no matter who is helping you .Clean and very comfortable rooms and being able to cook a little if don't want leave the property a plus. And being away from high rise over crowded beach's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review. We can read that you have enjoyed your stay and we sure hope to see you back soon at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constantino from Maracaibo, Venezuela

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition facilities, clean, very confortable room (6 persons apt), very peaceful, cozy, nice, etc
Cons: The Beach Boy could be nicer and more helpful. Maybe he hasnĀ“t received proper training.
Location: Excellent location
Excellent Hotel! . My family and I had a great time, very peaceful, cozy, nice, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope you have enjoyed your stay with us.Your recommendations were send to the proper manager in charge, so we can prevent this in the future. See you back soon at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort.