Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maracaibo

Excellent peacefull hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very Peacefull, very confortable, well located, excellent staff except for the beach bar attendants and beach boy
Cons: Beach Bar attendants and beach boys definetely need training or a salary raise . Very rude treatment to costumers
Location: Excellent
Excellent peacefull hotel! .Very Peacefull, very confortable, well located, excellent staff except for the beach bar attendants and beach boy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A great getaway from the hustle

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, right on the beach, right infront of the bus stop, friendly staff, different from your typical hotel.
Cons: ATM on site would be nice, Jacuzzi tub spit out some dirt when we first turned it on.
Location: The resort is right on the beach so check that out. If your cost conscious go to superfoods and cook your own meals and buy your own beer.
If I had to split up the types of hotels you could stay at in Aruba I would do so as follows, The high rises, the low rises and everything else. Amsterdam falls into the low rise category which my wife and I preferred the most. The high rise area is very Miami like. In my opinion you are traveling to a different country so you want a new and exciting experience. The high rises dont really offer this but the low rises and Amsterdam Manor do. The hotel staff is excellent and very friendly. The room was very clean, updated and had functional AC (which is important in Aruba). The hotel is a stones throw from the beach and also right infront of the Arubus bus stop (which is useful for getting around the island if you dont rent a car). There is also a superfoods supermarket that is a short walk so you are not chained down to buying drinks and food on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful hotel on the most beautiful beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: T have quieter dehumidifiers
Location: Supermarket, beach, restaurants
Very beautiful, well maintained property, very quiet, right on the beach, very clean. We just came back from Aruba. We stayed in the Amsterdam Manor for 11 days. We loved the hotel, it is very clean, beautiful, looks like a castle, great location, one minute from the most beautiful Eagle beach. There is a supermarket within a five minute walk. The water is clean, warm, calm, and very beautiful. Not so many people, enough umbrellas for everyone, floaters to have fun in the water. We loved our room, beautiful view. The best location in Aruba for a romantic vacation, beautiful Caribbean water, swimming, and relaxing. This was our first time in Amsterdam Manor (second time in Aruba) and we loved it! We will stay again at the Amsterdam Manor during our next trip to Aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we will be waiting for you soon during your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hospitality was great! The bartender has a list of music that could last for days... very good selection!
Cons: everything was great!
Location: We really liked that it was a close drive to a food store, far from the craziness of the high rise area, yet close enough to get a cheap taxi ride.
The hotel was beautiful even though they were doing some renovations. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite right in front of the beach. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean as well. On the second day we were there, my phone got wet and the front desk clerk was nice enough to call the restaurant to get me a bag of rice, at no charge. On the third night my husband lost his phone on the beach and the security officers offered to look for it even after we had already spent 20 min looking. To both our surprise they found it and declined compensation. Everyone was so helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much fr your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quaint boutique hotel, far from the maddeningcrowd

Posted Aug 18, 2014
If you want a really relaxing honeymoon or vacation, this is the best place in Aruba. The casinos and downtown don't need to be within my earshot when I go on vacation. Anyway, they are a $2.50 5 to 10 min bus ride away from the hotel. The beach here is clear without any boats, catamarans blocking the view. Mangos restaurant and Passion restaurant right on the beach are both great places to eat. Since everything in Aruba is imported, the food anywhere you go will be pricey. This is not a hotel if you have kids that just want to hang around the pool. Their pool is small. It is their access to Eagle Beach that makes them special, along with the family feel of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your time that you took to leave these great comments. We hope that your stay was excellent and that you will come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you have enjoyed staying at our boutique hotel and hope t see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, relaxing hotel steps to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I just came back from the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort. It was a beautiful hotel located steps from the beach. If you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere this is the place to go. Plus the passions beach bar is perfect !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a nice review for us and we are happy that you had a relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great hotel awesome accommodations

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very clean modern and close to the beach absolute best hotel for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Christine, Indeed we do our best to keep our boutique hotel very clean and modern. We hope that you liked the beach and that you had an excellent vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

A pretty nice resort!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job all week long. Front desk staff were also extremely nice and helpful
Cons: Their internet connectivity was spotty at best. They should definitely invest in a more stable network.
Location: Countless restaurants, casinos, beaches, etc. are just an $8 cab ride away. There is also the Super Food grocery about 1/4 mile away to help save $$
My wife and I stayed at this resort last week for a friend's wedding. I have to say that it is very nice for not being all-inclusive (like we usually stay at). It was nice that all of the rooms had fully functional kitchenettes. That was very helpful for us to prepare a few meals. And it is a 5-minute walk away from the 'Super Food' humongous grocery store. Overall, the facilities look pretty good. They are currently in the process of sprucing the place up. They are repainting stuff, they are replacing all of the brick walkways, etc. So expect a little construction in the near future. It was not an inconvenience though. Also, the staff here were VERY helpful with everything. They made it a very pleasant stay. The Amsterdam also met our expectations with their beach area. They had plenty of grass-top cabanas, the beach was well-maintained, and they even have their bar and restaurant over on the beach (called 'Passions').
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a very nice review for us. We do our outmost best for you as a guest can have a great vacation. We hope that you can come back very soon to our resort to relax one more time at the Eagle Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of New Hampshire

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The ruin service was great. Every tube we can't back to the room after breakfast the room was made. Every time we came back after dinner there were chocolates waiting for us on our bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you liked the location and even happier that you liked our service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great location. You can easily walk to grocery store and take a short bus ride to all shopping areas. Room was cold which is a great thing in the day time. We couldn't adjust at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. Next time please inform us when you are on property so we can assist you better during your stay. We are happy that you liked the location of our resort!