Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Wonderful hotel on beautiful Eagle Beach!

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: Right on the bus line so you can hop on and pay $5 for 2 people to the high rise area or downtown. You can also walk to restaurants nearby.
We just got back from a 5 night stay at Amsterdam Manor. We have been to Aruba a few times and have stayed at Bucuti Beach, also on Eagle Beach. Amsterdam is a bit further down closer to the high rise and Palm Beach area but it is truly a hidden gem among the low rises. We loved the quiet atmosphere, the easy and quick walk across the street to the beach and the informative and friendly staff. We never had a problem getting lounge chairs on the beach and everything you need for the day is right there. The bar, restaurant, rest rooms, towels and floats are right on the beach. The rooms were spacious and the only reason I did not give 5 stars across the board was because of little things like the flat feather pillows and the lack of shelf space in the shower and bathroom area. Other than that we loved it! We will definitely return to Amsterdam. Thank you for a wonderful visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL Keys

great access to the beach

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: clean, renovated, friendly staff, good location
friendly staff, good food, staff went above and beyond to make sure we has a great visit. Quiet area, a short bus or taxi ride from everything we wanted to do after our beach time! Concierge really excelled in suggestions on how to make our visit even more fun, and arranged side trips on short notice at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Perfect Hotel, great beach!

Posted May 10, 2015
Amsterdam Manor provides top-notch service whether you are a family with children or a couple looking for a great escape. The pool area is beautiful and the outdoor restaurants are excellent. The staff are friendly, professional and very well trained. Every need or desire has been anticipated- be prepared to have a tremendous experience! Also, Eagle Beach, one of the world's best, is at your doorstep! I highly recommend the Manor--
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

I'll be back!

Posted May 7, 2015
Staff was great. Location was great. Food and beverage prices were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My 5 day stay

Posted May 5, 2015
The customer service was great!!!! I had an issue with my bank account back home and the staff allowed me to go into their back office and use the phone to call out. I only had two concerns. -I booked to have a studio with a queen size bed, which was listed on the intenarary. The bed was full sized, definitely not a queen sized bed! I started to notify the staff but me and my wife had a long travel and was too tired to bother. Ensure you call ahead so you wont have this problem. -water wouldn't get hot even when turning the lever to that position. Water had an extremely faint warmth to it, which made it tolerable. Called concerning the issue, but it was never resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

This is a great hotel with spacious rooms !

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel is smaller with more of a personal touch.
Cons: nothing!
Location: Eagle Beach is across the street. There is a large grocery store within walking distance so you can stock the refrigerator in the room.
I loved the rooms at this hotel- very spacious, quiet and comfortable! The pool is beautiful and the beach was right across the street. There is a large grocery store within walking distance and the mini-mart at the resort was well stocked with the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, UK

Great location for family holiday

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing should be changed
Location: As Eagle beach is 50m away what more is needed! Everything else within 20 minutes if you want to break out of paradise.
Super hotel, great people who work so hard to make you welcome and a fantastic beachside location. If you want peace and relaxation in a smaller hotel but to be close to the the bus sling nightlife (2 miles away) then this is the perfect mix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Most relaxing vacation ever!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is right next to the besst beach in Aruba! You get your beach towel, a beach recliner and your own palapa with a table for all your stuff. There's hardly any crime in Aruba and you feel safe leaving your stuff there all day. Lots of water sports right on the beach. Snorkeling is better North, but a short bus ride away. The people are super helpful at the hotel. We went to nearby supermarket for all our breakfast and lunch food and then treated ourselves to great meals at night. So many great restaurants including the hotel restaurant, passions, on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Far exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff were exceptional; breakfast buffet was an amazing value which included a terrific array of high end (ex. smoked salmon and capers) products.
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: Sun, sea, surf
Very nice European influenced hotel. Useful kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niles, IL

Laid Back/great staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: SIze and friendly staff.
Cons: Occasional bad odor from nearby treatment plant.
Could not have been happier having not booked a "High Rise" hotel. Staff was super friendly. So many great restaurants nearby but you need to taxi or bus to most of them. Beach is nice and not overcrowded. No mad dashes to save a place by on the beach or by the pool. Great laid back vacation. Between the front desk and the great Bartenders..all bases were covered.