Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland park, nj

Cozy vacation spot!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff! Food very good and fair prices! Close to beach, much better than high rise hotels!
Location: Not much nearby, but easy to get around with cabs. Lots of action by high rise hotels, 10 minutes away.
The staff at this Dutch resort was lovely, very friendly and accommodating! We were celebrating our 25th anniversary, so they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. The rooms are very comfortable, nothing fancy but clean and adequate. The beach is gorgeous, plenty of lounge chairs and palapas! Prices at restaurant and bar were very reasonable. Happy Hour was 2 for 1, great friendly bartender Peter, 2 drinks for $7.50 USD!! Very nice breakfast buffet for $15! Passions restaurant on the beach was very romantic, Great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GPOPS from Texas

Small But Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Size of resort. Only has like 72 rooms vs high rise hotel with 500 rooms
Cons: Could have had more beach friendly food. Like to be able to grab a burger, wrap, sandwich, etc...
Location: Excursions off the beach. Grocery store about half mile from resort. Far enough away from the crowds, but a short drive to restaurants and casinos.
Very nice hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it had a few small kitchen appliances. Room was clean and well kept. Had to cross street to get to the beach. Not a big deal for adults, but you'd have to watch kids crossing. Daily room cleaning was nice to have. Need a car or use public transportation to get around. No close restaurant within walking distance. Short drive to numerous restaurants in high rise area or downtown. Would stay at this hotel again. Beach did have jet ski rentals and other excursions available. Pick up and drop off right there on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Baltimore

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Amsterdam Manor was a wonderful experience overall. Staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. Rooms and grounds were very well-maintained. My only complaints would be that the rooms are a bit dark, and the kitchen is a bit outdated with a small fridge. The hotel is on a much nicer beach than what one will find in the high rise area: much wider and no one sits like sardines, packed side-to-side. If you are looking for a lot of children, while this is a family resort, you will find more children in the high rise area who speak English. I was hoping my 3 1/2 year-old daughter would find more friends. She had a blast, but most of the children were Dutch, so there was a language barrier. Food is quite good, especially at Passions. Service was great as well. Highly recommend the fried cheesecake at Mangoes. Breakfast is also delicious and served in a nice, outdoor setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Acton, Ma

Our second time at Amsterdam Manor

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bigger variety of things in mini mart and a Duncan Donut coffee shop on site.
Location: Low rise area of the island, which we prefer. Beach is the best part. The area doesn't feel crowded.
Amsterdam manor has everything you could want to have a totally relaxing vacation. 1. Rooms are exceptionally clean and beds are very comfortable. 2. Beach is a few steps out of your door. There are plenty of comfortable lounge chairs, towels, and mats to relax on. 3. Beach snack bar has a nice variety of food .The burgers are great. 4. Pool area is spacious, relaxing chairs, and a very convenient snack area. 5. Bus stop is right in front of hotel for easy trips all over the island. 6.The staff is the real treasure here. Julio, the manager, was so helpful and friendly to all of our questions. 7.Wait staff, at the restaurants were attentive and didn't rush us. 8. Housekeeping staff always did a nice job cleaning our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mama from USA...VA

Family friendly..

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything outside was clean and very pretty, with all the flowers. Room was clean, clean.
Cons: Newspapers for all guest if so desired.
Location: Location was great. We took the Discover Aruba tour, bus driver Bert was also tour guide, very up to date on happenings.
First time to Aruba, Amsterdam Manor Bean Resort is clean, excellent service from top to bottom. A great place to bring your family. Restaurants in walking condition, everything you want and need if you are coming to relax and enjoy your surroundings. The high rises are in walking range. A great supermarket very close. We will come back to Aruba and stay at Amsterdam Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, spotlessly clean, elegant

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Location: Excellent access to other restaurants, and easy access to bus service and to the beach. Aruba has very limited cultural resources.
We would stay nowhere else in Aruba. Perfect low-rise hotel with access to Eagle Beach (the best), elegant dining on campus and on the beach, friendly staff and dead quiet rooms for sleeping. Ours had no window, and could only be kept unstuffy by running fan and air conditioner constantly. This is an outstanding hotel in every way.
1 out of 5
by dianne from l

Near beach but near smelly sewage station

Posted Feb 19, 2014
1, Hotel located near some sewage station and the smell is putrid. 2. Room not available on arrival. 3. Provided upgraded room for 2 days. 4. Removed clothing from upgraded room without notification. 5. Violated personal privacy, One horrible experience. Never again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Overland Park, KS

We will go back

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The Amsterdam Manor is very conveniently located on Eagle Beach. The grocery store is only 2 blocks away for food and alcohol. The Aruba bus line has a stop at the hotel to easily go to other beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The bus goes by every 15-20 minutes. We ate at the Passions on the Beach restaurant and Mango at the hotel and both were very good. Passions is an incredible atmosphere on the beach with torches and Christmas lights for lumination. We had our anniversary dinner there. We watched the sun go down over the water, had an intimate dinner then walked down the beach after. Can't beat it. We took the bus to Boca Catalina and Malmock beaches to snorkel. Really great snorkeling there! The whole facility was very well maintained and the room very clean. Also had a nice sized safe big enough to store IPads, SLR cameras, etc. The staff was very friendly and interested in your stay being convenient and enjoyable. Like Juan said, "No problem. One happy island."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Jersey City

Overall a nice stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Beautiful beach. Breakfast was ok. Studio was small. Bathroom always smelled like sewer ....Rm B8. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Delius from Palmyra Pa.

Nice very close to beach

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Quiet location even though next to main road,bus stop to town and up to high rise area right outside hotel ,also very short walk to supermarket