Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dear Mr. Owner

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds were nice. Bar was good. I really liked the location. You get to be in the "real" Aruba.
Cons: Hot water, bed cover, longer sheets, fix the sinks and power outlets, cleaner bathroom, install windows, and you could serve breakfast to your guests.
Location: You get to be away from the 5 star resorts, and be in the "real" Aruba. Eagle Beach, Bird Sanctuary, Old Dutch Windmill, store to buy clean towels.
Dear Mr. Owner, at your house, do you and your wife take a cold shower everyday, than dry yourselves off with filthy towels, groom yourselves to a rusty mirror, brush your teeth in a sink with no knob, do your business on a dirty toilet, than go to sleep in a dirty bed that has a very short sheet? Than, when you wake up in the morning, do you have something to eat at home, or do you have to walk 10 minutes up the street to eat breakfast? What’s that? You don’t? Than why to you force your guests to do these things? Also, does your house have dim lights, and no windows? Because your hotel does. I have to say, your staff was very friendly and helpful, but YOU Mr. Owner, don’t know the first thing about running a hotel. If you cannot figure out how a hotel should be run, you can contact “Hotel Impossible”, and they will assist you. Oh, and please tell your cleaning staff that checkout time is at 12, because they seem to think it is earlier. Thank you. Sincerely yours, an unhappy guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel from Venezuela

Good

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's close to the airport and staff is very helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
There need to be directions to the hotel as well as the map. There are few or no street signs to guide you here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by edi

Not easy to find, not enough signs

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Security, and the price. There room set up, the pool. Kitchenett.
Cons: They need to dump there stained sheets, change out those uncomfortable beds, Get more signs up from the main road.
Location: The location is close to everything if you have a rental car, Beach etc..
The beds are uncomfortable. This is the second time I stayed there, Thinking maybe it was me, so give them another try. No more! They use stained bed sheets, and towels, a real turn off. There is no independent phone service, after 9pm you can not receive any calls, office is closed. Trying to find them is dificult, as you get closer to them, there are no more signs to help you with directions. They hold 100-dollars which is not advised in advance. I am not stayin there any more. I bring my own bathing soap, but for hand washing they should supply that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ar from Atlanta

Some Good Some Bad

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Blue Aruba Village for my Birthday. I was traveling with 4 people and we stayed two nights. We had to pay extra money to upgrade our room because its advertised as queen and king beds but they are not they only have single twin beds in the rooms. The upgrade gives you two rooms with two twins pushed together to make a queen bed. The rooms and the living space were clean . The kitchen was nice as well and they provided cooking supplies to cook with, but the bathroom was horrible with mold. The location of the hotel was far from the beach and the taxi was expensive $10 each way. The pool was nice and clean and located just a few steps from the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very short and dissapointing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: a whole lot
Location: it is in the middle of nowhere.
we booked for 5 nights, arrived very late and left early the next morning. it is a place you take your byside. no refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hola

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Rooms in front off thepool
Cons: The lobby
Was really good but the hotel is'nt down town so they could have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Toronto, ON

Better than expected.

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: -should be rated more than 1 1/2 * -very quiet, great for sleeping in. -A/C is quiet not a noisy windows unit like most hotels -friendly and cute front desk stuff -clean and functional rooms -close to restaurants and supermarkets Cons: -15 minutes walk to the beach or bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2013 by arlyne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars