Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Best stay on n Aruba!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful, wonderful accommodations, excellent amenities with something for everyone. Gorgeous, calm, shark free beach! Smooth waters that are inviting and very calm. Never left the resort for the week we were there as this is our fourth trip to Aruba and wanted to relax,relax,relax. Casino time, wonderful meals and beautiful surroundings offered everything we needed. Will definitely return to Marriott Stellaris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location, lobby, atmosphere, and staff
Cons: More food selections
Location: Water sports, the mall, the main strip is a short walk or taxi ride
We had the most amazing time! We loved the casino, the restaurants and the location. I only wish that the breakfast buffet stayed open a little longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful trip

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great for children and all the family, we enjoyed the facilities, and commodities of this hotel. We would recommend it and come back in the future trip to Aruba the happy island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Unwind and relax

Posted Jul 27, 2015
One week stay after e very busy period. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Perfectly located hotel with beatifull beach and other hotels and restaurants within walking distance. Inviting lobby with enticing sushi bar. Nice jogging trails along the beach up to Faro Lighthouse. Relaxed evenings with on the beach dinner facilities. Spacious rooms with ditto balconies for enjoying morning and/or evening view or just relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good experience overall. Would come back.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lobby bar offered reasonably priced food and snacks so we didn't have to eat at expensive restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom does not have ventilation or air circulation of any kind. Developed musty smell which stayed entire duration of our stay.
Location: Two shopping malls and restaurant row within walking distance. We could get all kinds of good food at "normal" prices instead of "resort" prices.
Hotel directly off beach. Calm water. Always windy. Not too hot compared to other islands due to wind. Island in drought. Definitely very little to no chance of rain if you go soon. Over 18 only pool kept clean and well maintained. Three marriotts on palm beach next to each other. Resort is low-end and next door to Ritz Carlton. Ocean Club is middle. Surfside club is best hotel. Stellaris casino is full of smoke due to poor air circulation. Ritz casino next door within walking distance has much less smoke and is very well ventilated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shillington, PA

Beautiful property in a great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The best feature was the adults only swimming pool area. No booming music, no screaming kids, a truly wonderful and restful experience.
Cons: There was no hotel/facility directory. With the size and variety of services and facilities, a directory would have been very helpful.
Location: Aruba is fairly compact. We took cabs, reasonably priced, whenever we couldn't walk to a destination. The restaurants were uniformly excellent.
We arrived early, but our room was ready. Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Room was large and spotless, also very quiet. The Marriott complex is huge with, I believe 5 buildings. The facilities, swimming pools, etc., were available to anyone with a Marriott room key -- very cool. the hotel restaurants were very good, particularly Simply Fish which is a beachfront, on sand, experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Among the best hotels in Aruba

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very nice hotel and property. Clean and upscale. Only a few very minor negatives such as a) the beach palapas were all a bit close and congested b) music at the pool bar and beach bar was ear shattering c) casino was a haze of smoke (poorly ventilated). But all in all a very satisfactory hotel and will definately go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel and it's staff are very pleasant. My wife and I were celebrating my 30th birthday and received a nice gift from the resort. The beach was nice and the restaurants are okay. Had a small hiccup for my birthday dinner at Simply Fish, but I would definitely recommend the restaurant for the view alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Aruba is really windy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The Marriot Stellaris was ok but nothing special. Hotel staff was hit and miss. Some were great and others not so great in service or attitude. Several mornings we were woken up by the maids shouting loudly in the hallway. The room was ok but probably needed a bit of updating to be top tier. Hotel security was responsive when our neighbor across the hall was beating volently on his door. The concierge was helpful with making some arrangements but only worked with their own tour operators which was not always what we needed. We enjoyed our trip overall and the beach and pool were nice. We did not realize how dry and windy Aruba was before going. 20 mph wind out of the east wind every day. Most of the dinners we had were very good. The good places to eat are spread out and require a cab ride from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, updated and the staff was spectatular.
Cons: I would have liked to know that there is iguanas roaming the property. All hotels that we visited did as well but it was a surprise to us.
Location: There was things to do in the immediate area but a 15 minute walk brought you to more restaurants and activities. The walk is nice and safe.
My family and I had a great time. We enjoyed the hotel, pool and beach. The aruba breeze made outside temps very comfortable. Highly recommend the jeep tours booked at the conciere.