Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Excellent stay beautiful. Will definitely be back. The staff the people in Aruba are gems and I cannot believe I have not experienced this earlier. Aruba Marriott I the only place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oct 2014, 4th visit at this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Safe, clean pool & beach. Nice bathrooms.
Cons: Front desk is either very understaffed, or very poorly trained. Had to wait there significant amounts of time each time.
Location: Mandara Spa is awesome, the grounds and walkways throughout the Marriott(s) are beautiful.
First stayed here 5 years ago right after the total remodel. Parts of the hotel are showing signs of excessive wear (carpet worn down to the pad, grout in bathrooms missing, etc) but still pretty clean for the most part. Drink prices went up since the last 3 times we stayed here, and happy hours were shuffled around and of less value and limited drink options (one of our favorites was the 5-7pm specials at the Lobby Bar before heading out to dinner - sadly doesn't exist anymore). They also implemented a bizarre policy on reserving and renting the beach palapas which was a huge point of contention for pretty much every guest we saw. Sad they took one of the nice features (the beach) and made it into a competitive sport which brings out aggression and anger from the guests. They make a lot more $ renting them to us under this new system, but sad nonetheless. We still give it a just under 4 rating, but our visits in prior years were full 5 stars so it has slipped quite a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, Md

21st Wedding anniversary & Vacation

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: There was everything there that you needed.
Location: The shops and eateries were walking distance.
This was our very first trip to Aruba and certainly won't be our last. We had an outstanding time. The only thing that had we would do different is to take advantage of the all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Beach was awesome. Pools were great. Service is solid. Amenities - gym, restaurants, store, casino are all very good. Great place to go with or without the kids...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nicest Hotel although not the fanciest.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Facilities. good vibes, volleyball, water activities, pool, drinks.
Cons: More chairs at the beach.
Great vibe, alive, friendly, perfect vacation, best casino in the island, great pool with wet bar! HAd the best vacation so far. Relaxation during the day, day trips available at Concierge, live music and ariba aruba drinks flowing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20th Anniversary

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We returned to Aruba for our 20th anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay at the Marriott. The staff was very attentive. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the private balcony had a great view of the ocean. Melinda the front desk manager had some champagne and cheese tray delivered to our room. Was a very nice touch. So thank you Melinda for making our anniversary week special. Will definitely return to the Marriott when we head to Aruba again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Perfect beach vacation. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The location, the view, the casino and the restaurants.
Cons: The spa was extremely disappointing. On a week vacation we usually go at least 2x. Once was enough and it was extremely expensive.
The Marriott hotel is a beautiful and very convenient to everywhere you want to go. We reserved a junior suite and it was absolutely perfect...The view was breathtaking. We were a little upset upon arrival that our room was not ready after a very long travel day, but were very happy when we were shown to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful, clean rooms, attentive staff and great food and beverages. Beach and pool are fantastic but palapa's must be reserved or you're left without any shade. $30 a day to reserve was well worth the investment!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Facility has nice pool area w a separate adult pool area. Easy walk down on the beach. Good restaurant as well.