Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Love the place, superb Beach and loved the food...but it can be pricey! best vacation, including the best island I've been to...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Good location and wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We stayed here for 6 nights and seven days with family and kids. The service was great and hotel staff were wonderful. Easy access to beach as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

could be a great hotel in Aruba...but falls short.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The food was very good. Nice to have a 'cafe' in the lobby for an alternative than the dining room.
Cons: Towel service & Beach amenities that you don't have to pay for. ie. shaded areas. Having lounge chairs with shaded parasols would be great.
Location: Nice location, easy to walk to great shopping and dining. Fun excursions choices.
The hotel is situated and large enough to be an exceptional hotel, however, it falls short of its potential-by way of services that should be 'generous'to its guests.You have to scramble everyday to secure a beach 'shaded palm umbrella' or you can pay for 3 days worth of securing it. Towels are not given generously...if you have 4 people staying in your party...you are only given 4 towels...no more...and further more you are made to feel like your committing a crime if you ask for another towel to use. sitting on wet towels after you swim isn't pleasant! Also...expect a 'maintenance' check of your room at least once a week from 9-4:30pm...and if you object and tell them it is inconvienient...too bad...they do it anyway. Some of the staff is very friendly...others not so much. If you ask the front desk to change a dollar for coins so that you can take a bus...forget it..I was directed to go into the casino to do that. really? While on the beach, only 2 people are working to take orders of drinks & food. They work hard, however, they have a lot of ground to cover...Pool is loud and blaring music all day. Adult pool is the only quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you for your review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. You mentioned the beach palapa’s, and I have to say that it certainly is difficult for all of the major beach hotels to manage this area, all of Aruba’s beautiful beaches are public, and as such the number of palapa’s we have is not regulated by the hotel. We do feel that we offer a very fair approach to getting a palapa, which allows some to be given out in the morning for the next day, some in the afternoon and some at a small price. Of course the system is not perfect, and not everyone may get a palapa every day during peak season, but we do restrict the resort Palapas to resort guests only. Recognizing this we did add an additional pool last year, which has become very popular with our adult guests. You also mentioned a couple of areas where we failed you, and I will certainly review this feedback with our team. I am sorry that your stay was not as it should be, but please be assured that your feedback will be used to help us improve. Matt Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Aruba was Awesome!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I just appreciated that they really made sure you had everything you needed. Everyone was just so polite, and that goes along way in my book.
Cons: I do think that getting towels for pool was a little bit of an issue. I know that we have 4 people, but if I ask for 2 extra, it should be no problem
Location: Jolly Pirate Crusie was great! My kids loved it (16 & 14). I also love that you can walk the path on beach to get anywhere. Moomba Bar awesome!!
Aruba is awesome! The Marriott was great: the staff were always so helpful. We did not experience any issues checking in or departing. We couldn't have asked for a better time. Everyone is so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful resort and great beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The accommodations and the beach. The seafood buffet and the shows were very nice.
Cons: The beach umbrella reservation process at 7 AM in the morning which is too early and difficult every morning.
Location: There were a few restaurants within walking distance on the beach. There were 2 shows at the hotel which was nice. The casino was open 24 hours.
I enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino Hotel. The rooms were very nice. My only complaint was that I paid extra for a ocean front room and the room overlooked the pool with the ocean on the side. However, the hotel did move us to a beach front room the following day. I suggest a better definition be given for what constitutes a beach front room. The first room was really a partial ocean front room. The beach was absolutely famous. The water was very calm and beautiful. My only complaint is you had to get in line at 6:30 AM in order to reserve a beach umbrella unless you wanted to pay for it the previous day. Getting up very early is difficult on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great staff!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Melinda the manager at the front desk was extremely helpful and made a huge difference in our stay. Otherwise, this hotel is great with the exception that you have to rent the huts on the beach the day before or at 7:00am the day of and it needed more activities or entertainment and restaurants. It's also a must do all inclusive. The food's excellent but expensive so get all inclusive even if your eating dinner other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Love the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everyone is extremely friendly and very helpful
Location: Water sports, sun, sand pool, restaurants, shopping
Plenty of water sports, beautiful beach shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Love, love, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best vacation ever!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Aruba is simply amazing. The weather, food, staff, entertainment was simply awesome. I wish the swim up bar was on the adult pool side was my only small complaint. Simply fish was my favorite dining experience. We enjoyed the comedy show. We will return to Aruba. We celebrated honeymoon number 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to rage about!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and had a nice lounge.
Cons: Staff needs to be a bit helpful and they need to clean up the plastic cups out of the beach.
Nice hotel however, don't expect anyone from the staff to be waiting outside to take your bags. No one to great you or even to help you as you leave. The beach had a lot of plastic cups sunk to the floor. We kept taking some out and putting them on the sand. Told one of the staff members who said he knows and walked away without picking up the ones we had taken out. They did not take out beach lounge chairs for us. You must ask them to do something or they will pretend to be busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Right on Palm beach, close to Eagle Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel is right on Palm Beach and just a couple of miles away from Eagle Beach on one Side and Boca Catalina on the other. Eagle Beach is much quieter than Palm beach if you want a relaxed day at the beach. Boca Catalina is a must do if you like snorkeling.