Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass.

so very nice. loved each and every day.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: not a thing!
Location: right on the beach. eat drink and enjoy. what ever you need i'm sure it's there.
IT was the very best experience Sun rise to sun set. Hotel staff.comfort / cleaniness,the beach, all were the best. We would return today if we could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Amazing experience, fantastic staff and facilities

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Fantastic staff, clean, in good condition. Great beachside, fantastic pools (and adult pool).
Cons: Not impressed with the onsite dining/buffet, unless tradewinds you have to be up at 6am to get free beach area or pay 30/day beach 75/adult pool
Location: If you scuba - do the Antilla wreck dive - it is amazing at 55' depth, a wonderful wreck to dive - one of the best resort dives i have been ever on
What a great hotel, fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. After being onsite for a day, we upgraded to Tradewinds - it is worth it! Cabana reservations, meals, cocktails. Great, clean hotel. Fantastic staff, wonderful location on beach. Casino is nice lots of slots, tables. Covered area for being outside is very important - it gets very hot in Aruba but the breeze makes you not realize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel on a nice beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. A little bit out of the way, but worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a wonderful stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Cons: Find a better way of parceling places in the Adult Pool area - we went down at around 9:30am only to find all chairs taken, but no one occupying them
A good experience. Great weather. Wonderful food. No more to say so don't ask me for more words, please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stretch of beach but close to everything...

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The resort is on the north end of Palm Beach so you don't get much people traffic other than those staying at the resort.
Cons: Although the hotel had renovations near 2008, the rooms look like they could use a little updating already. Clean and comfortable just worn.
Location: Lots of hotels on this strip of beach with shopping and restaurants. 15 minute walk and across the street to an outdoor mall and other shops nearby.
This was my 3rd stay at this Marriott since 2006 and 5th visit to the island. Love the layout of the resort. Clean and very well kept with excellent staff. Definitely love the lobby cafe that is open 24 hrs. Room service is comparable and sometimes cheaper than going out and the portions are adequate and very tasty. Recommend a palapa (hut) on the beach. You either have to get up and in line by 6:30 am the day of for a free one or else rent ahead at a cost of $30/day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Price too high for the kind of service. Not much food choices
Service was fair, heard noise from casino all night and was hard to sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Tradewinds club

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Tradewinds was awesome. Food very good. Saved alot of money on food and alcohol by staying at Tradewnds. Beach too crowded. Water pretty to look at but was quite a bit of seaweed. Spent most days at the pool. Be prepared to wake up early if you want good chairs or umbrella at pool. Went 7am each morning and some mornings that was too late. Casino smokey and outdated but can walk next door to Ritz casino which was great. Overall had a great time but think we would have been disappointed if it werent for the Tradewinds Club ammenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Not willing to help you. when you ask about somethin they blew you off. Would never go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

your paying for a 9 and getting a 6 (1-10)

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Old couples and family's with lots of kids is this places bread and butter, it's away from the main strip and food is terrible. They have communication issues nothing I ever called done for was done in a reasonable amount of time and room service was unreal they brought the wrong food several times and if you call down for extra ketchup they say it's coming and it never does. I have never reviewed anything before I wish someone would have told me this place is a bad choice and a waste of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Looking forward to returning.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Simply Fish restaurant on the beach is to die for. Lobby bar is a nice place for cocktails and relaxing. The beach huts were great.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have more items or perhaps slightly less pricey.
Location: We only walked next door to the Ritz for dinner and drinks one night.
Our flight arrived late. After check in we visited the bar for some drinks and had some sushi at the bar. The sushi was excellent and was a perfect snack with our drinks after a long day traveling. The breakfast buffet the next morning was decent but not spectacular. I little over priced in my opinion. We spend the next day pool side. Get to the pool early because lounge chairs can be hard to come by. Umbrellas even more so. We walked by the hut near the beach to reserve a beach hut the next two days. THIS is the way to do the beach. The beach waiter disappeared for long stretches of time but did a nice job keeping our drinks full. We had dinner on the beach at Simply Fish and it was absolutely spectacular. My Red Snapper was perfect and my wife's Tuna was as well. We dined right on the beach. It was truly a meal to remember. The next night we walked next door to the Ritz Carlton for dinner there. It's an easy walk on a path on the beach. The Ritz was empty. It is a beautiful place, but extremely pricey and honestly, I couldn't justify staying there as our accommodations next door at the Marriott were just so nice in every way. We saw a comedy show at the Marriott and the comedians were hysterical. We really enjoyed the show. The last night we dined at Ruth's Chris which is on site at the Marriott and have never been disappointed at any of their steak houses no matter where they are. Room service breakfast in our room was also very good and reasonably fast.