Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

SBMF Kim & Keith Baltimore

Posted May 27, 2015
OMG the hotel was the balm, clean, comfortable, convenient. I will b back next year and will stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel is great, the shower is powerful and the bed is comfy. Breakfast buffet is wonderful, with a smoothie station with fresh fruits. Just everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacations

Posted May 19, 2015
You needs review services in the hotel's beach. There aren't many waitress for many guests also in La vista restaurant. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sinking Spring PA

One Great Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Hotel, service excellent, verity of restaurants and bars to satisfy anyone's taste for food and drink.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and sightseeing and the island people are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed 7 days, beautiful facilities, friendly staff always with good morning and a smile. Ocean absolutely beautiful and staff there to wait on any need. Room was immaculate and maintained by staff like it was your own home. Numerous things to do and see. Aruba is the best island I have ever visited in the Caribbean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean & fun!

Posted May 14, 2015
We stayed here for a few days. We had a great time. The only bad thing was the pool was chilly. Couldn't really enjoy it. They need to heat it so more people can go in. Also the staff isn't as friendly as I thought they would be. The restaurants are a bit pricey but very clean. The hotel is very pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Hotel was beautiful and clean with a nice pool and great beach.
Cons: Some of the staff could have been friendlier and more helpful.
Location: Next to everything. Lots of water sports, great beach and nice restaurants.
Grounds were beautiful and right on the beach. Very clean with lots of options. Very relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted May 13, 2015
Staff was excellent. They upgraded our room when we got there for free. Gave us complimentary drinks and food. Not a big gambler so this review does not include the casino. Excellent value. Overall 5/5 experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Aruba Marriott Stellaris

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Food, Beach, Pool and decor.
Cons: Smell of smoke in the lobby and lower floors.
Location: n/a
Overall real nice hotel. Beach and pool facilities are awesome. Food is great. Did the Tradewinds -so had breakfast and lunch there each day and unlimited beers and soft drinks - perfect for loading up for a day at the beach. Did dinner at Simply Fish right on the beach - was probably too windy to be honest, and was definitely a bit over priced compared to other places we ate at during our stay. My one negative on Stellaris is the immediate smell of smoke that hits you when you enter the lobby and this permeates up to the rooms overhead - not so much though on the Tradewinds side. The hotel needs to install glass doors on the casino like the other hotels on the strip have done - though it may be too far gone at this stage. Still recommend it overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous property

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach and wonderful staff
Location: Well within walking distance along the beach to get to shops and other restaurants off property.
The staff was wonderful and property was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Pre Honeymoon, Honeymoon

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Shuttle service to the strip, the pool water was a bit chilly
Second stay in Aruba and second stay at the Stellaris. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and even sent a bottle of wine to celebrate our nuptials. =) The breakfast is great!!!! For lunch my husband and I would just split something from the bar or have sushi. The drinks are pretty sugary, but if thats your thing happy hour is 2-for-1. We just bought a bottle of Black Label at the Duty Free and would make our own drinks. For dinner we would walk to the strip and had dinner at different places. The Stellaris is the second farthest hotel from the strip but its a nice walk. Giannis is soooo yummy. Highly suggest the Parm Wheel pasta. Cooked table side inside a giant part wheel! Helpful tip- ladies you may want to pack at least 1 pair of long pants and a cardigan. The nights are very windy and can get chilly. We will definitely be back and soon!