Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Hanna from MA

Not the Marriott quality we're used to

Posted Apr 15, 2014
After spending a ludicrous amount of money to stay at this hotel, it was less than sub par. We've stayed at multiple Marriotts before for less and gotten much more! First, the beds are not comfortable and the pillows were horrible. On night two we called for different pillows which were brought up by a staff member, wanting to tip her I asked if she had changed for a $10 bill and received a response of "No". The new pillows were an improvement but still sucked. Second, nothing (NOTHING) is complimentary! Welcome cocktail, NOPE! Wifi, NOPE! Coffee in the morning, NOPE! Morning coffee is pretty standard at any hotel/motel, but not here. Cocktail prices are outrageous poolside and are pretty much served in a Dixie cup. And the bartenders don't seem to really appreciate your business. We ventured off property down the beach and were taken care of by friendlier staff from other hotels. They even remembered us in the following days. Marriott staff seemed to care less who you are and that you spent a lot of money there. And lastly, they screwed up two of our reservations (one of which was a once a week dinner show, and was sold out so we couldn't go). There was no compensation and not even an apology. We won't be returning. The one positive was Ruth Chris steakhouse and staff there were wonderful. When checking out we expressed our displeasure and the response was pretty much "oh well"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Maine

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable! Had everything we needed!
Cons: Balcony area in room was a little dingy and both the outside furniture and sitting area furniture in the room were uncomfortable!
Location: Was a little out of the way from shops/restaurants but once we found them they were in walking distance!
Aruba was beautiful! The beaches were clean with beautiful sand. Had a great time parasailing! I would call it "windy" as opposed to "breezy" but it did make the heat of the sun more tolerable! Food/drinks were a little pricey but that was expected on an island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguele from Toronto

Aruba Marriott Stellaris and Casino

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything ... the staff, the cleanliness, the pool, the beach, the beach-side restaurants ... but mostly the amazing staff!
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Lovely 15 minute walk to the "strip" where the restaurants/shops are located.
Our family stayed at the Aruba Marriott Stellaris and Casino for 11 days. We had a wonderful experience and we will most definitely return. The hotel is very modern and clean, and the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very nice, spacious and modern. The balconies are very spacious, which is great for enjoying a morning coffee/breakfast while enjoying the beautiful view. The pool was great, as was the beach. The palapas offer a great amount of shade (when needed), and they are very well spaced out (especially in comparison to other resorts we've stayed at in Aruba). What made the world of a difference was the staff - always eager to help and please their guests. Our 2 1/2 year old daughter got quite ill towards the end of our trip, and had to be rushed the the hospital. The Marriott staff was beyond helpful and caring. They shuttled us to and from the hospital (at no cost), as well as to the pharmacy (at 11:30pm) so that we could pick up the required medication. Upon pick up at the hospital, our driver gave our daughter a teddy bear and a lovely card (from the Marriott staff). The following morning, the staff called our room to ask how our daughter was doing. Moments later, a Marriott staff member came up to our room, called a doctor and the pharmacy from our room, to ensure that her medication doses were accurate. This was followed by an afternoon delivery of a huge gift bag for our daughter, filled with thoughtful get well soon gifts. BEST resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Excellent vacation, staff wonderful, room clean! Great location, in walking distance to restaurants and mall. Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from New York NY

not sure of the 4.5 rating

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and felt safe. Most of the staff was friendly.
Location: not much was close by you had to walk at least 10 mins or take the shuttle which was a golf cart which i didnt feel safe being in at 6 mths pregnant
There was nothing special about the hotel. I picked it based on the rating and there was nothing that I was wowed about. No one greeted us when we entered the hotel to take the bags. There was a long line to check in and waiting on line when you are pregnant isn’t fun. We were finally one of the lucky ones that got a room because of Julissa who worked at the front desk. Our room was clean and always kept tidy. The hotel was safe and there were only a few vendors that bothered you. The palapas or huts are also a long waiting process. You either have to be on line from 3:30 pm when you would rather be on the beach or 645 am when you would rather be sleeping in order to secure a hut. The prices at all of the restaurants are super expensive and we live in NYC and are used to high prices. The food is bland to say the least. I don’t know how its edible it had no flavor and is really expensive. the hotel was ok and not sure how it recieved a 4.5 star rating on expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom & daughter from connecticuf

Comfortable, safe, clean and convenient.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Front desk staff did not provide us with very much information about the hotel. This was our first time to Aruba. I felt that we had to work hard to figure out the lay of the land. I don't mind spending money when on vacation. I do mind spending money when I feel a situation/service is not up to par! Simply Fish is simply over priced for what it is! Catch of the day certainly was NOT caught that day! On a better note, the wait staff, mornings, at the 24 hour food court, were LOVELY!!! Every morning I was impressed by the enthusiastic and outgoing staff! These women were GREAT!!! The cabana guys were 50/50. Attitude wasn't up to par, for me. All in all, I was very pleased with the resort. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from nc

beautiful resort

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: everything.
My family and recently visited the aruba Marriott resort and Stellaris casino. We loved the large rooms and very nice bathrooms. The grounds and pools are beautiful and we had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed the delicious pastries and sandwiches from the lobby bar. We would recommend this resort to anyone. We had a wonderful time and would love to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by humberto from M

Almost perfect but!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The hotel, the staff, the location, and rooms are all excellent. This Hotels Location and experience was almost perfect for all of us. The front desk was out this world!!! their attention was incredible, my congratulations to their managers and employees. Our very strong suggestion to make it a totally out of this world experience is: 1 there is a mafia operating with the beach reservation beach palapas. Even if you get in line at 3 PM to get a palapa for the next day you won't get a seat on the beach. 2 if you need to get a seat you need better be ready to give a big tip in order to get a reservation for the next day on the beach. 3 Service for drinks and food at the beach closes at 5 PM when the sunset is at 7 PM. The sunsets are the most beautiful thing to watch from the beach, it doesn't make sense to close service at 5 PM. 4 The people picking up the chairs in the beach area start at 3 PM. The people see it more important to get home of 6 PM and they will kick you out of the beach in order to get the chairs put away when you clearly are having fun and waiting for the sunset to happen. 5 it was really sad to feel pressured to leave the beach every night before sunset, staff would stand then around you waiting for you to move away from the beach chair to take it away. Very bad feeling when you're paying $500 a night plus the airfare to see your beautiful sunset on the beach. As I said congratulations to the manager and their staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from N.Y

great hotel, great people, food was excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the pools are great, the beds are very comfortable,fast service and the fact that you dont have to leave the resort for anything
Cons: maybe just a maybe try a lottery for beach huts instead of the line that was the only annoying part not that i'm complaining it is what it is
Location: water sports gallore, island tour service right in hotel, restraunts in town are very good and prices are very fare,
from check in to check out there is not one thing negative to say, the hotel staff were (are) amazing and by far best hotel on the strip.Beach is clean and welcoming no hassels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Venezuela

Overall.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Excellent location. Good staff. Overall experience was ok. All the restaurant have good food and. Attention.