Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great hotel and spectacular beach wonderful house keeping was nice and did a grest job her name Anicasia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not for a romantic getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We just got back from a 5 night stay. The hotel was fine. Rooms decent, food pretty good. But it was a bit more of a party atmosphere then I was expecting. The pool was very loud with music blaring and the fight to get a good spot on the beach was a little annoying. The staff was very nice though. Overall, it was fine but don't know if I would stay there again. We loved Aruba though and hopefully will be visiting again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren Thank you for taking he time to write your review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am sorry however that your stay did not hit the mark with you. You commented on the music at our family pool, and I am sorry that this was too loud, I will speak with our pool team to make sure the volume levels are correct. If you do chose to stay with us again, you may be interested in trying out our Adult pool, which is on the other side of the beach, and does not have any music playing at all, perfect for a bit of tranquility. Again thank you for your review, and I hope we get the chance to host you again. Matt Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to beach & nice pool, average room service

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We were on honey moon and booked ocean view premium room. The location is great and it is really close to the beach. There are a leisure pool and an adult lap pool that are nicely integrated into the environment. Generally the hotel has enough sun chairs and beach towels for guests. I enjoyed nice buffet at La Vista and good seafood meal at Simply Fish. It's pleasant experience to hang out in the hotel facilities. The hotel room is generally comfortable. However, I could only catch a glimpse of the ocean on the right side of my balcony. My room is mostly facing the pool. It's a little disappointment that the ocean view is not as upfront as the room's name suggest. Also, they did not change bath towels for the 4 days that we stayed. I wished they change more frequent so that we don't have to use damp towel that hardly dry fast enough for the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Y.M. Thank you for your review of our resort. Although I am disappointed that we let you down in a couple of areas, I do appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to speak with our housekeeping team on the towel issue, as you should receive new towels as often as you want, sorry about that. I will also be sure to pass along your lovely comments to our restaurants team as I know they will be thrilled with you review. You also commented on your room view and I am sorry that this was not what you were expecting. We try to be very transparent with our descriptions, and I will make a point of visiting the room that you stayed in to make sure that it is in the right category. Again thank you for your review and I do hope that we get a chance to host you again. Matt Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Pallappas!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Beach!
Cons: Pallappas price and availability.
Location: Beach, restaurants, piers etc.
The hotel was awesome!! The beach is fantastic, the water is perfect and clear. The hotel amenities are really nice, the pool are cool. The adult pool is nice, but kinda boring, I preferred the other pool. Aruba is small, but from the Marriott to get to the malls and restaurant, you have to go through the beach, which I thought it was great because I love the beach. I wore flip flops the entire time I was there. The Marriott restaurants and really nice and great food, but it can get a little price. Overall great stay and highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Best vacation ever

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was great. When we checked in, Marielle greeted my fiancé and myself and she was so nice. She got us into our room and it was awesome. The whole week we were there was fantastic. We really had fun and the hotel and staff were excellent. Highly recommended. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, new york

Aruba is one of my favorite island.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I love this hotel and aruba. My experience here is always the best, people, food etc...it is the happy island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Amazing views and right on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We had a fantastic stay here. Everyone is friendly, knowledgable, and professional. We had an unbelievable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Picture perfect!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Aruba is by far my favorite island! It's beautiful, safe and the weather is perfect. The Marriott did not disappoint Pros: Location, best in class service from staff, excellent food, clean rooms and grounds Cons: Beds are uncomfortable, securing a chair around the pool, frequently ran out of beach towels, cigarette smell from the casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Home away from home! One happy island!:)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I like the location!
Cons: the beach palapas!!! what a hot mess! people get up at 5 am to get a umbrella hut! maybe they should use umbrellas it would eliminate the madness!
Location: there are good restaurant near by good price & great food, but they must improve the walking path!
I have stay there many many times but this time they have close the doors to the outside to the streets and if you want to get to the restaurants that are just a short walk away across the street you have to go through the back and all the way to the Holiday Inn to access the restaurant or the mall area, unless you take a taxi in the front that makes no sense!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Very nice facility,right on the water,

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The wi-fi, restaurants in the hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: We rented a car but could have easily of walked to the mall that is located fairly close. We ate at quite a few of the restaurants in that area,
we had a very relaxing vacation. Spent a lot of time at the beach and the 2 pools