Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Beach was awesome. Pools were great. Service is solid. Amenities - gym, restaurants, store, casino are all very good. Great place to go with or without the kids...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nicest Hotel although not the fanciest.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Facilities. good vibes, volleyball, water activities, pool, drinks.
Cons: More chairs at the beach.
Great vibe, alive, friendly, perfect vacation, best casino in the island, great pool with wet bar! HAd the best vacation so far. Relaxation during the day, day trips available at Concierge, live music and ariba aruba drinks flowing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20th Anniversary

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We returned to Aruba for our 20th anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay at the Marriott. The staff was very attentive. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the private balcony had a great view of the ocean. Melinda the front desk manager had some champagne and cheese tray delivered to our room. Was a very nice touch. So thank you Melinda for making our anniversary week special. Will definitely return to the Marriott when we head to Aruba again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Perfect beach vacation. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The location, the view, the casino and the restaurants.
Cons: The spa was extremely disappointing. On a week vacation we usually go at least 2x. Once was enough and it was extremely expensive.
The Marriott hotel is a beautiful and very convenient to everywhere you want to go. We reserved a junior suite and it was absolutely perfect...The view was breathtaking. We were a little upset upon arrival that our room was not ready after a very long travel day, but were very happy when we were shown to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful, clean rooms, attentive staff and great food and beverages. Beach and pool are fantastic but palapa's must be reserved or you're left without any shade. $30 a day to reserve was well worth the investment!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Facility has nice pool area w a separate adult pool area. Easy walk down on the beach. Good restaurant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel; great facilities, but high room rate

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Pool, access to beach
Cons: Lower room rate
This is a nice facility; love the pool and the convenience of the food vendors in the lobby. Great access to beach. I think the room rate of $284 a night was too high...it was just a room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great hotel and spectacular beach wonderful house keeping was nice and did a grest job her name Anicasia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not for a romantic getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We just got back from a 5 night stay. The hotel was fine. Rooms decent, food pretty good. But it was a bit more of a party atmosphere then I was expecting. The pool was very loud with music blaring and the fight to get a good spot on the beach was a little annoying. The staff was very nice though. Overall, it was fine but don't know if I would stay there again. We loved Aruba though and hopefully will be visiting again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren Thank you for taking he time to write your review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am sorry however that your stay did not hit the mark with you. You commented on the music at our family pool, and I am sorry that this was too loud, I will speak with our pool team to make sure the volume levels are correct. If you do chose to stay with us again, you may be interested in trying out our Adult pool, which is on the other side of the beach, and does not have any music playing at all, perfect for a bit of tranquility. Again thank you for your review, and I hope we get the chance to host you again. Matt Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino