Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Staff is Great really make you feel welcome.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great Weather/Great People /Great Food/Great Hotel&Beach.This is the only Island I will be going to in the future,no reason to go anywhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Beautiful hotel and would stay there every time

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Having more food options later at night. When you leave the casino late it would be nice to have a meal because the lobby cafe didn't always have alot
Location: We did the ABC Jeep tour, De Palm snorkeling, shopping, lots of restaurants (Madame Jeannettes, La Trattoria, Tangos, Etc.)
I just returned from Aruba mid November 2014 for my honeymoon. We stayed on the tradewinds level and everything was amazing. Each person we met couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming to my husband and I. Hermenia on the beach was awesome each time helping us get set up with a Palapa, some towels and chairs, rafts, waters...really whatever you needed! The casino was a blast at night time as well with music playing. We went to the comedy show and it was great! The happy hour at the pool bar was an awesome deal to score some Aruba Aribas. Ray was great helping us get a taxi whenever we needed it. The Tradewinds concierge staff couldn't be more helpful setting us up all the dinner reservations we needed. We ended up spending a lot of our time at the lobby bar having drinks and food (sushi and chicken tacos are amazing!!). The bartenders there made our trip so much fun! Alex, Jayne, Daniel, and Terry were amazing and everyone there should go see them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Awesome time, enjoyed everything about the hotel. Location was near some good restaurants and shopping areas. Everyounninthebhotel and on the island were super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very relaxing and resort-like

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Pool, staff, casino
Cons: Bathrooms could be cleaned up and updated. A lot of missing grout and caulking. Tub needed to be refinished.
This hotel is on the north side of the beach near the brand new Ritz that was built. It's a very well designed hotel, the pool is great with waterfalls and a Jacuzzi open 24 hours a day. They also have an adult pool. The staff were amazingly nice and responsive to our requests. If you want a more relaxing trip this is the place to stay. If you want a little more nightlife and craziness then I would stay a few hotels south near the Hyatt/Radisson but it's very loud there and you may not like that. Great place overall and backed by a huge company (Marriott).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Excellent stay beautiful. Will definitely be back. The staff the people in Aruba are gems and I cannot believe I have not experienced this earlier. Aruba Marriott I the only place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oct 2014, 4th visit at this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Safe, clean pool & beach. Nice bathrooms.
Cons: Front desk is either very understaffed, or very poorly trained. Had to wait there significant amounts of time each time.
Location: Mandara Spa is awesome, the grounds and walkways throughout the Marriott(s) are beautiful.
First stayed here 5 years ago right after the total remodel. Parts of the hotel are showing signs of excessive wear (carpet worn down to the pad, grout in bathrooms missing, etc) but still pretty clean for the most part. Drink prices went up since the last 3 times we stayed here, and happy hours were shuffled around and of less value and limited drink options (one of our favorites was the 5-7pm specials at the Lobby Bar before heading out to dinner - sadly doesn't exist anymore). They also implemented a bizarre policy on reserving and renting the beach palapas which was a huge point of contention for pretty much every guest we saw. Sad they took one of the nice features (the beach) and made it into a competitive sport which brings out aggression and anger from the guests. They make a lot more $ renting them to us under this new system, but sad nonetheless. We still give it a just under 4 rating, but our visits in prior years were full 5 stars so it has slipped quite a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stevensville, Md

21st Wedding anniversary & Vacation

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: There was everything there that you needed.
Location: The shops and eateries were walking distance.
This was our very first trip to Aruba and certainly won't be our last. We had an outstanding time. The only thing that had we would do different is to take advantage of the all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Beach was awesome. Pools were great. Service is solid. Amenities - gym, restaurants, store, casino are all very good. Great place to go with or without the kids...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nicest Hotel although not the fanciest.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Facilities. good vibes, volleyball, water activities, pool, drinks.
Cons: More chairs at the beach.
Great vibe, alive, friendly, perfect vacation, best casino in the island, great pool with wet bar! HAd the best vacation so far. Relaxation during the day, day trips available at Concierge, live music and ariba aruba drinks flowing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20th Anniversary

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We returned to Aruba for our 20th anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay at the Marriott. The staff was very attentive. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the private balcony had a great view of the ocean. Melinda the front desk manager had some champagne and cheese tray delivered to our room. Was a very nice touch. So thank you Melinda for making our anniversary week special. Will definitely return to the Marriott when we head to Aruba again.