Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Aruba was Awesome!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: I just appreciated that they really made sure you had everything you needed. Everyone was just so polite, and that goes along way in my book.
Cons: I do think that getting towels for pool was a little bit of an issue. I know that we have 4 people, but if I ask for 2 extra, it should be no problem
Location: Jolly Pirate Crusie was great! My kids loved it (16 & 14). I also love that you can walk the path on beach to get anywhere. Moomba Bar awesome!!
Aruba is awesome! The Marriott was great: the staff were always so helpful. We did not experience any issues checking in or departing. We couldn't have asked for a better time. Everyone is so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful resort and great beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The accommodations and the beach. The seafood buffet and the shows were very nice.
Cons: The beach umbrella reservation process at 7 AM in the morning which is too early and difficult every morning.
Location: There were a few restaurants within walking distance on the beach. There were 2 shows at the hotel which was nice. The casino was open 24 hours.
I enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino Hotel. The rooms were very nice. My only complaint was that I paid extra for a ocean front room and the room overlooked the pool with the ocean on the side. However, the hotel did move us to a beach front room the following day. I suggest a better definition be given for what constitutes a beach front room. The first room was really a partial ocean front room. The beach was absolutely famous. The water was very calm and beautiful. My only complaint is you had to get in line at 6:30 AM in order to reserve a beach umbrella unless you wanted to pay for it the previous day. Getting up very early is difficult on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great staff!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Melinda the manager at the front desk was extremely helpful and made a huge difference in our stay. Otherwise, this hotel is great with the exception that you have to rent the huts on the beach the day before or at 7:00am the day of and it needed more activities or entertainment and restaurants. It's also a must do all inclusive. The food's excellent but expensive so get all inclusive even if your eating dinner other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Love the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everyone is extremely friendly and very helpful
Location: Water sports, sun, sand pool, restaurants, shopping
Plenty of water sports, beautiful beach shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Love, love, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best vacation ever!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Aruba is simply amazing. The weather, food, staff, entertainment was simply awesome. I wish the swim up bar was on the adult pool side was my only small complaint. Simply fish was my favorite dining experience. We enjoyed the comedy show. We will return to Aruba. We celebrated honeymoon number 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to rage about!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and had a nice lounge.
Cons: Staff needs to be a bit helpful and they need to clean up the plastic cups out of the beach.
Nice hotel however, don't expect anyone from the staff to be waiting outside to take your bags. No one to great you or even to help you as you leave. The beach had a lot of plastic cups sunk to the floor. We kept taking some out and putting them on the sand. Told one of the staff members who said he knows and walked away without picking up the ones we had taken out. They did not take out beach lounge chairs for us. You must ask them to do something or they will pretend to be busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Right on Palm beach, close to Eagle Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel is right on Palm Beach and just a couple of miles away from Eagle Beach on one Side and Boca Catalina on the other. Eagle Beach is much quieter than Palm beach if you want a relaxed day at the beach. Boca Catalina is a must do if you like snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Awesome Hotel with Great Service!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great room. Ocean front junior suite. Had awesome View of the beautiful Ocean!! Staff professional and always kind. Can't Wait to Go Back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfectly Located

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness.
Cons: the reserving of beach huts ~ everyday the "rules" seemed to change
Location: Perfectly located on the "Hotel Strip". Rentals for water sports/activities close by. Numerous restuarants to choose from all with in walking distance
Perfectly located within the strip of other hotels. Offered something for everyone ~ Adult area pool as well as a family pool area. Every staff member was pleasant, cheerful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NC

Home Away From Home

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffing, clean rooms, lovely hotel and pool areas.
Cons: We stayed at the Marriott in Grand Cayman and they had large floats anchored in the ocean for sunbathing or just gathering with friends to chat on.
Highly recommend! All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our family has stayed here twice and looking forward to returning next summer.