Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Perfect getaway !

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is always nice and it just has a very welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: The rooms are in need of new carpet.
We love going to the Marriott, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great stay in Aruba

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very kind. And my kids enjoyed both pool and beach very much.
Cons: Restaurant Sometimes it took a little longer to order the menu and deliver the food.
Location: We went to the De Palm Island which the hotel staff recommended. It was Great! We enjoyed very much.
We stayed for 5 days in Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino and enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Palm Beach

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Rooms could have tile throughout and bigger mini-fridge for storing leftovers Lobby cafe could have better prices
Location: Location is on Palm Beach, excellent rather quiet strip for high-rise area, but most visits to other restaurants will require Arubus or taxi.
We had a very nice time at the Mariott Stellaris. I didn't have any of the "smoke in lobby" issues I read in some reviews due to Casino. I visited the Casino for about an hour during our stay and it was fine. Great service - Julissa at check-in, room service in delivering a great cake and singing happy birthday, and Ursula our housekeeper were all wonderful. Room was cleaned every day without having to ask. Always seemed to be done while we were gone. Good location - Palm beach is excellent. This is also a con - see below. Nice size rooms with view of beach/ocean/pool - on the inside of the hotel, all rooms have balconies that look out to the pool and beach area Good choice of on-site restaurants - Ruth's Chris, lobby sushi place, and Waves beach restaurant, as well as a buffet restaurant we did for breakfast one day (La Vista). Ruth's Chris food was excellent, as were the fish tacos (I got the fried ones) at Waves. Breakfast buffet was nice but a tad overpriced given what you can get at other restaurants, like Salt and Pepper or Le Petit Cafe. But convenience and selection were good. Very nice pools - several pools, and one with swim up bar, always looked beautiful. Hot tub was actually hot, which is surprising for Carribean. You'll know what I mean if you have been to other Carribean hotels otherwise this comment will seem odd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
It is very nice hotel , we defenetly will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: casino and beach on premisis
The room was clean with a great view, bed was comfy, staff was friendly and the food was incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: I was disappointed that you have to pay a substantial sum of money to use the cabanas in the pool area and the tiki huts on the Aruba Marriott beach.
The staff was very kind and helpful. It was our honeymoon and they surprised us with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne to celebrate. By far the nicest resort I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Upgrade to Tradewinds Club is probably worth it because meals are free then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Staff is Great really make you feel welcome.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great Weather/Great People /Great Food/Great Hotel&Beach.This is the only Island I will be going to in the future,no reason to go anywhere else!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Beautiful hotel and would stay there every time

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Having more food options later at night. When you leave the casino late it would be nice to have a meal because the lobby cafe didn't always have alot
Location: We did the ABC Jeep tour, De Palm snorkeling, shopping, lots of restaurants (Madame Jeannettes, La Trattoria, Tangos, Etc.)
I just returned from Aruba mid November 2014 for my honeymoon. We stayed on the tradewinds level and everything was amazing. Each person we met couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming to my husband and I. Hermenia on the beach was awesome each time helping us get set up with a Palapa, some towels and chairs, rafts, waters...really whatever you needed! The casino was a blast at night time as well with music playing. We went to the comedy show and it was great! The happy hour at the pool bar was an awesome deal to score some Aruba Aribas. Ray was great helping us get a taxi whenever we needed it. The Tradewinds concierge staff couldn't be more helpful setting us up all the dinner reservations we needed. We ended up spending a lot of our time at the lobby bar having drinks and food (sushi and chicken tacos are amazing!!). The bartenders there made our trip so much fun! Alex, Jayne, Daniel, and Terry were amazing and everyone there should go see them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Awesome time, enjoyed everything about the hotel. Location was near some good restaurants and shopping areas. Everyounninthebhotel and on the island were super friendly.