Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great staff!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Melinda the manager at the front desk was extremely helpful and made a huge difference in our stay. Otherwise, this hotel is great with the exception that you have to rent the huts on the beach the day before or at 7:00am the day of and it needed more activities or entertainment and restaurants. It's also a must do all inclusive. The food's excellent but expensive so get all inclusive even if your eating dinner other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Love the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everyone is extremely friendly and very helpful
Location: Water sports, sun, sand pool, restaurants, shopping
Plenty of water sports, beautiful beach shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Love, love, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best vacation ever!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Aruba is simply amazing. The weather, food, staff, entertainment was simply awesome. I wish the swim up bar was on the adult pool side was my only small complaint. Simply fish was my favorite dining experience. We enjoyed the comedy show. We will return to Aruba. We celebrated honeymoon number 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to rage about!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and had a nice lounge.
Cons: Staff needs to be a bit helpful and they need to clean up the plastic cups out of the beach.
Nice hotel however, don't expect anyone from the staff to be waiting outside to take your bags. No one to great you or even to help you as you leave. The beach had a lot of plastic cups sunk to the floor. We kept taking some out and putting them on the sand. Told one of the staff members who said he knows and walked away without picking up the ones we had taken out. They did not take out beach lounge chairs for us. You must ask them to do something or they will pretend to be busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Right on Palm beach, close to Eagle Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel is right on Palm Beach and just a couple of miles away from Eagle Beach on one Side and Boca Catalina on the other. Eagle Beach is much quieter than Palm beach if you want a relaxed day at the beach. Boca Catalina is a must do if you like snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Awesome Hotel with Great Service!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great room. Ocean front junior suite. Had awesome View of the beautiful Ocean!! Staff professional and always kind. Can't Wait to Go Back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfectly Located

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness.
Cons: the reserving of beach huts ~ everyday the "rules" seemed to change
Location: Perfectly located on the "Hotel Strip". Rentals for water sports/activities close by. Numerous restuarants to choose from all with in walking distance
Perfectly located within the strip of other hotels. Offered something for everyone ~ Adult area pool as well as a family pool area. Every staff member was pleasant, cheerful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NC

Home Away From Home

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffing, clean rooms, lovely hotel and pool areas.
Cons: We stayed at the Marriott in Grand Cayman and they had large floats anchored in the ocean for sunbathing or just gathering with friends to chat on.
Highly recommend! All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our family has stayed here twice and looking forward to returning next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great beach, relaxing adult pool, delicious restaurants. Awesome place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Overall, a great resort with great amenities and restaurant options. The beach is pristine and offers many conveniences such as your own hut and lounge chairs for enjoying the shade. There are also a variety of watersports easily accessable from the beach. A great time was had by all!