Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Both Worlds

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Our casita was more of an apartment than a hotel room. We loved having so much room and privacy. Nicely furnished with a full kitchen and a grill.
First time in Aruba, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We definitely are not the high rise, big chain hotel type. The Boardwalk offered the best of both worlds, our own quiet place with all the convenience of the big hotels & restaurants within walking distance. The beach is right across the street and since all beaches are public you can go anywhere you want. Our favorite beach was Arash which you can ride the bus to but is easier to get to with a car. Although we walked to most places we also rode the bus to further attractions. Taxi service is readily available for grocery shopping and airport transportation. Towards the end of our stay we rented a car to see the rest of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christopher from Edmonto Canada

Courtesy, excellent service and very clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Really their courtesy to all their guest
Cons: all good
Location: Very near to the beach, downtown and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Peoria, Arizona

Home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everything was first class
Cons: Perfect as is!
Location: A short walk and a shorter bus ride to town. Beach across the street.
A terrific 7-day stay at the Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great private experience, lovely garden setting

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Top assets were definitely the ladies at the front desk, the privacy, cleanliness and uniqueness of the location.
Cons: Staff someone after hours to help guests who arrive after 5pm get settled, and feel safe. It's not dangerous but nice to know someone is there.
Location: Great location: walking distance to Moomba Beach and Marriott Stellaris Casino, and a short drive to the lighthouse, groceries & restaurants.
The Boardwalk Hotel is a lovely, eco friendly and private garden location. You're staying in your own bungalow in the middle of a beautiful garden. The staff were super sweet, multilingual and they gave us great advice on beaches, restaurants, sites, etc. We arrived after hours, and yet had no problems getting into our room. Definitely recommend renting a car - Boardwalk has a reliable contact that picks you up and drops you off, it's very inexpensive and totally worth it so you can see and do more without paying cabs everywhere. With your own personal patio, outdoor grill, hammock, full indoor kitchen, cable, free wifi, modern furniture and unlimited complimentary beach accessories, you really can't ask for anything more. Great value option, very comfortable, peaceful and a wonderful first introduction to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stem from Wilmington NC

Paradise Found @ Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: the Casita overall the bed the pool the staff the location the veranda the shower the privacy the clean feeling the island feel
Cons: hot tub needs to be closed off at the top where the pool flows into it so the small hot tub section is separate and can stay warm.
Location: once the new Ritz Carlton is finished the walk will be AWESOME, very close to beach/restaurants/bars/bus stop (5-10 minutes walk to anything you need)
We normally stay in a High Rise resort area when we travel but decided to venture out some and stay somewhere different. With that said we are VERY happy we did because Boardwalk Hotel Aruba is one of a kind for sure. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Palm Beach/bus stop and about a 10 minute walk to Moomba (which is right around other restuarants/bars). We were very impressed with the room and the staff @ Boardwalk Hotel, the owners Kimberly & Stephanie (sisters) make you feel very welcomed and it's like the are your friends already even though you just met. Our Casita was the 1 bedroom so it was really spacious and had a full kitchen (no oven but we really didn't need it. The entire suite has huge tiles all the way through and has a nice island feel to it with new modern features. The AC in both the bedroom and living area worked GREAT and both are on sensors (going green) but they cool down quick once you are back in your room and turn them on (ceiling fans in both room helped also). The bed slept very good and the sheets/duvet/pillows were something you would expect in a nice hotel. The shower was awesome (no door to the shower which was wild but I liked it), one rain shower head and another shower head you could pull off to spary down. We used the pool every single day and some at night, the hot tub is not really a hot tub so that would be something I'd like to see different for our next visit. Overall this hotel is AWESOME and we are definately going back !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel: staff, rooms and location

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet, staff, room layout and size
Cons: I'm a woman- I need a full length mirror installed, a makeup mirror and a hook on the back of the bathroom door ;-)
Location: The only thing I was willing to walk to was the beach. Other things (night clubs and restaurants ) is a short cab ride away (seƱor frogs )
Our trip to Aruba was last minute and done with very little research. I put my trust in Expedia and Trip advisor and prayer! I could not have been more pleased with my accommodations. Alice was more than pleasant and helpful. We had three Villas (#2, #6 and 8b the studio) all were equally adorable. Villa #2 would easily accommodate 4 ladies (you will have to schedule the bathroom). Villa #6 would also accommodate 4, but a little less comfortably. The studio is perfect for a couple...you will be nice and cozy. We walked into very clean accommodations. The rooms were as advertised-the only surprise was a fresh refreshing pitcher of ice tea waiting for us in the fridge! On Saturday, we were pleasantly surprised when we returned to our villa and found fresh cut flowers and a note with details for our dinner arrangements, along with well wishes on our days events! I could go on and on about how pleased I am but I am on my iPhone so I will end by saying... I will absolutely return to Aruba and I will absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from PA

Wonderful quiet oasis close to everything!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Private and away from the hubbub but close enought to walk to beach. Modern and nicely decorated. All the conveniences. The pool was steps away.
Cons: Bed was a little hard for us.
Location: Great location. Near the best snorkeling beaches!
We stayed here for a week and it was perfect. We had all the conveniences of an apartment. The staff is extremely helpful in making sure they did everything they could to make our stay fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert G. from Ireland

Perfect Aruba Getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having seen some good reviews of this hotel myself and my girlfriend decided to book in for our 7 night stay in Aruba. What we found was a perfectly appointed hotel in a good location close to palm beach. The proprietors of the hotel were extremely helpful throughout our stay and our casita apartment was absolutely perfect. Large living quarters with a kitchen, sitting room , nice big bathroom, and a comfy bed room. The pool in the complex is also nice for cooling off in during the day or nice after spending time at the beach to relax. All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, both for three reasons. Excellent customer service, perfectly appointed casitas and a great location close to bars, shops and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Maryland

Great hotel for scuba divers!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Each castita (apartment) had a patio - very private and a great place to dry dive gear.
Cons: The pool was small. Needed a chest of drawers.
Location: Centrally located to many attractions.
We were in Aruba for a dive vacation. This hotel was perfect. The little kitchen allowed us to fix breakfast before our dives. The rooms are little apartments. We had lots of space to relax before dinner or evening activities.