Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel from a dream

Posted May 27, 2015
From the start of the stay until the end this was by far one of the coziest, most romantic, island/beach perfect hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything about the hotel makes you feel happy and like you're actually on a secluded island getaway. The most amazing thing about this hotel was that it didn't feel like it was on Palm Beach with all the high rises, it just felt like you were in your own little corner of Aruba. The staff is super friendly and always happy. The breakfasts were just the right amount of food to prep for a day at the beach or scuba diving. Couldn't be more happy with our experience. Definitely the place to stay if you are looking for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincenza from LA

Great staff, super clean, awesome location

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hidden spot!! Well maintained, awesome staff and we loved the cat that would visit and say hi!!! They provide anything and everything you possibly need! Perfect location, right behind The Ritz and Marriot (5 min walk). Very helpful staff. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern new jersey

Perfect balance of privacy and access

Posted Oct 16, 2014
What a great place!! It is the perfect blend of privacy and access to everything fun! We loved the lush surroundings of the hotel and the peace and quiet that came with it. The hammock was awesome, I am honestly going to try and find one for my house!! Alice (one of the owners) was so friendly and welcoming, and gave some great recommendations on both food and places to see (which we followed and loved). I would recommend to everyone that if you want to go to aruba, skip the big hotels/resorts, stay at the boardwalk, you won't be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Boston

Amazing

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
I couldn't even possibly think of a bad thing to say about this place. Amazing all around, would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Cutest Place!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We spent the last two nights of our honeymoon here and we just loved it. Nestled in a little garden, each room felt very private and welcoming. The establishment was stylish and trendy from the room decor to the hammocks to the secluded pool. It was a lovely place to stay! Only down side was that it was a short walk to the beach. But they have an agreement with one of the businesses on the beach for chairs and offered complimentary beach towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn from Cape Cod

Very relaxing

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Modern, tropical feeling. Small hotel. Quiet. Nice deck. We don't like staying at the major hotels since it's always so crazy with people. This was beautiful! Across the street from the Marriot & 1 block from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlotta from Sverige

Bo här!

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Boardwalk ligger i utkanten av highrise området, kort promenad till stranden och gatan med restauranger och lite butiker. Perfekt om man vill slippa stora hotellkomplex. Det här hotell är verkligen mysigt och fint, mycket karibien känsla. Bussen går precis utanför om man vill ta sig till andra stränder eller till Oranjenstad. Skulle absolut kunna bo här igen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter I from New York

An off-the-beaten-path gem.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
This was our third time to Aruba so we wanted something different from the big hotels on Palm Beach... and we certainly found it. The Boardwalk is a quaint, relaxing oasis of a hotel. It feels more like you are renting a house than a hotel... the casitas are decorated in fun colors, are very clean and bright, and all have their own private patio deck to use. You really feel like you are on an island here. There is a small pool to use which is surrounded by palm trees. The owners and staff are terrific as well. The hotel is situated just across the main street from the Marriott and Ritz, but it is an easy 2 minute walk to the beach. If you need to be pampered constantly and do not like walking, then stick to the big hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Both Worlds

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Our casita was more of an apartment than a hotel room. We loved having so much room and privacy. Nicely furnished with a full kitchen and a grill.
First time in Aruba, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We definitely are not the high rise, big chain hotel type. The Boardwalk offered the best of both worlds, our own quiet place with all the convenience of the big hotels & restaurants within walking distance. The beach is right across the street and since all beaches are public you can go anywhere you want. Our favorite beach was Arash which you can ride the bus to but is easier to get to with a car. Although we walked to most places we also rode the bus to further attractions. Taxi service is readily available for grocery shopping and airport transportation. Towards the end of our stay we rented a car to see the rest of the island.