Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Cutest Place!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We spent the last two nights of our honeymoon here and we just loved it. Nestled in a little garden, each room felt very private and welcoming. The establishment was stylish and trendy from the room decor to the hammocks to the secluded pool. It was a lovely place to stay! Only down side was that it was a short walk to the beach. But they have an agreement with one of the businesses on the beach for chairs and offered complimentary beach towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn from Cape Cod

Very relaxing

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern, tropical feeling. Small hotel. Quiet. Nice deck. We don't like staying at the major hotels since it's always so crazy with people. This was beautiful! Across the street from the Marriot & 1 block from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter I from New York

An off-the-beaten-path gem.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third time to Aruba so we wanted something different from the big hotels on Palm Beach... and we certainly found it. The Boardwalk is a quaint, relaxing oasis of a hotel. It feels more like you are renting a house than a hotel... the casitas are decorated in fun colors, are very clean and bright, and all have their own private patio deck to use. You really feel like you are on an island here. There is a small pool to use which is surrounded by palm trees. The owners and staff are terrific as well. The hotel is situated just across the main street from the Marriott and Ritz, but it is an easy 2 minute walk to the beach. If you need to be pampered constantly and do not like walking, then stick to the big hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of Both Worlds

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Our casita was more of an apartment than a hotel room. We loved having so much room and privacy. Nicely furnished with a full kitchen and a grill.
First time in Aruba, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We definitely are not the high rise, big chain hotel type. The Boardwalk offered the best of both worlds, our own quiet place with all the convenience of the big hotels & restaurants within walking distance. The beach is right across the street and since all beaches are public you can go anywhere you want. Our favorite beach was Arash which you can ride the bus to but is easier to get to with a car. Although we walked to most places we also rode the bus to further attractions. Taxi service is readily available for grocery shopping and airport transportation. Towards the end of our stay we rented a car to see the rest of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christopher from Edmonto Canada

Courtesy, excellent service and very clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Really their courtesy to all their guest
Cons: all good
Location: Very near to the beach, downtown and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Peoria, Arizona

Home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everything was first class
Cons: Perfect as is!
Location: A short walk and a shorter bus ride to town. Beach across the street.
A terrific 7-day stay at the Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great private experience, lovely garden setting

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Top assets were definitely the ladies at the front desk, the privacy, cleanliness and uniqueness of the location.
Cons: Staff someone after hours to help guests who arrive after 5pm get settled, and feel safe. It's not dangerous but nice to know someone is there.
Location: Great location: walking distance to Moomba Beach and Marriott Stellaris Casino, and a short drive to the lighthouse, groceries & restaurants.
The Boardwalk Hotel is a lovely, eco friendly and private garden location. You're staying in your own bungalow in the middle of a beautiful garden. The staff were super sweet, multilingual and they gave us great advice on beaches, restaurants, sites, etc. We arrived after hours, and yet had no problems getting into our room. Definitely recommend renting a car - Boardwalk has a reliable contact that picks you up and drops you off, it's very inexpensive and totally worth it so you can see and do more without paying cabs everywhere. With your own personal patio, outdoor grill, hammock, full indoor kitchen, cable, free wifi, modern furniture and unlimited complimentary beach accessories, you really can't ask for anything more. Great value option, very comfortable, peaceful and a wonderful first introduction to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stem from Wilmington NC

Paradise Found @ Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: the Casita overall the bed the pool the staff the location the veranda the shower the privacy the clean feeling the island feel
Cons: hot tub needs to be closed off at the top where the pool flows into it so the small hot tub section is separate and can stay warm.
Location: once the new Ritz Carlton is finished the walk will be AWESOME, very close to beach/restaurants/bars/bus stop (5-10 minutes walk to anything you need)
We normally stay in a High Rise resort area when we travel but decided to venture out some and stay somewhere different. With that said we are VERY happy we did because Boardwalk Hotel Aruba is one of a kind for sure. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Palm Beach/bus stop and about a 10 minute walk to Moomba (which is right around other restuarants/bars). We were very impressed with the room and the staff @ Boardwalk Hotel, the owners Kimberly & Stephanie (sisters) make you feel very welcomed and it's like the are your friends already even though you just met. Our Casita was the 1 bedroom so it was really spacious and had a full kitchen (no oven but we really didn't need it. The entire suite has huge tiles all the way through and has a nice island feel to it with new modern features. The AC in both the bedroom and living area worked GREAT and both are on sensors (going green) but they cool down quick once you are back in your room and turn them on (ceiling fans in both room helped also). The bed slept very good and the sheets/duvet/pillows were something you would expect in a nice hotel. The shower was awesome (no door to the shower which was wild but I liked it), one rain shower head and another shower head you could pull off to spary down. We used the pool every single day and some at night, the hot tub is not really a hot tub so that would be something I'd like to see different for our next visit. Overall this hotel is AWESOME and we are definately going back !!!!