Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Maine

close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We were only there for one night. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, we were able to get into our room when we arrived. Overall this hotel is just fine, A little run down but was kept clean, rooms were comfortable, no balcony but it was ok. Considering location of this hotel I was pleased with how quiet it was. Pool area was nice very close to the beach. Good location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Mar 15, 2014
They assigned us to a room that wasn't vacant. Then asked the mechanic to let us in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TONY BOSTON from FROM BOSTON

GREAT HOTEL IN HIGH RISE HOTEL AREA

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO BEACH AROUND 100 YARDS.NEXT TO SHOPPING AND GREAT FOOD
Location: EAT, DRINK,. RELAX, BEACHES, SHOPPING.ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
STAYED 28 DAYS,ENJOYED THE SUPERBOWL WITH OWNER AND FRIENDS.EVERYONE WAS PLEASANT.THEY TREAT PEOPLE THE WAY THEY WANT TO BE TREATED.I WAS THE ONLY PERSON WHOM EVER STAYED THIS LONG,THE GOT TIRED OF SEEING ME AROUND.I WILL BE BACK THEIR IN WINTER 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location, great staff, nice room. Good value

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Amazing location, great breakfast, nice staff, nice pool
Cons: Bathroom is too humid
Location: Right across the street from the beach, and in the middle of the resort area with lots of hotels, casinos, restaurants and shops
This hotel is great for the money. It has the best location- right in the middle of the shops/restaurants and literally right across from the beach without the price tag to match. The staff was very nice, and the front desk woman in the afternoon always knew which room we came from, which I was impressed with. It was easy to get fresh beach towels, and we did several times per day. The pool was very nice, with a swim-up bar, which was slightly pricey but very good. The breakfast was great for us. Since we booked with Expedia, we got the "American" breakfast, which was eggs, asparagus, meat, potatoes, toast, coffee and fresh orange juice daily. We saved a lot of money for a really filling breakfast. We got the general "continental" breakfast on our last day, after extending a day due to snow (which the hotel had no problem with). That was literally a basket of different breakfast breads: banana bread, fresh muffins, croissants. It was great! The room had tile floors, so it wasn't super cozy but I also didn't feel as bad tracking in the sand. Our room was freshened twice daily, and we got chocolates on our pillow. The gym was tiny but open at all hours. My only real complaint was that there was no fan in the bathroom, so it got humid after showers. Otherwise, it was a great value for that area of Aruba I think. Yes there are cheaper hotels, but besides The Mill resort (which we stayed at a few years ago and also enjoyed), none are in this desirable, walkable area.
1 out of 5
by Aline from São Paulo, Brazil

OLD AND RUSTED

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The pool area and location
Cons: Everything!
Location: The hotel is close to restaurants, some shops and bar. The beach near by is not good at all!
The lobby and the pool area do not reflect what the rooms are. My husband and I got terrified to sleep on that bed, the air conditioning was so old that the noise didn't let us sleep, apart from being completely dirt and rusted. The painting was falling off, the shower dark, etc. The breakfast is pure bread, not even one slice of cheese or eggs, nothing but coffee and bread!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbie from Phila

OK hotel ,Overpriced for the amenities offered.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms should have microwave refrigerator & coffee maker. These are basic amenities.
OK not great for the price paid. No microwave in the room, a huge inconvenience. The refrigerator provided had a fee.One of the Front desk clerk had a rude attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Doesn't compare to any of the nearby beach hotels

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location: The hotel is close to the many nice high rise hotels & restaurants on the nearby Palm beach and close to the shopping mall.
Cons: Their night club needs to tone down the noise by mid-night. The air conditioners need thermostat control, facets in the bath need fixing
Location: Location is excellent - close to the high rise hotels/restaurants that are in fact on the beach (unlike BB).
This hotel is a step down in quality from any of the nearby hotels that are actually on Palm beach. Noise from the Brickell Bay nightclub kept us awake until 3am every morning. The rooms were clean (in part because of the 12" square tile flooring that's easy to keep clean). Carpets in the hallways are worn & dirty. Air conditioning had only two settings: off and full-blast (no thermostat control). Many times during the night, I was getting up to turn on/off the AC as the room got too hot/cold. Cold water faucet in the bath did not work. Fortunately, the hot water wasn't too hot. Only hotel in the area that does NOT have a hot tub. Employees are nice, but the hotel is sub-par compared to other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by Waren from New Jersey

OK stay in Aruba

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Breafast
Location: Location is good for the price during Chrismas week
Reception was OK, the room was so-so. Breakfast include was a disaster. The breakfast included had poor choices - all too sweet and nothing healthy. Even simple oat meal was not available. Staff was somewhat friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I from NY, NY

Nice hotel close to the bech

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The location is ideal - close to everything. The complimentary continental breakfast was nice as well.
Cons: Hotel ran out of slippers and although it is a long block away from the beach where a chair and towel is guaranteed, you have to pay for the umbrella.
Location: Ton of restaurants and shops within 5-15 minute walk in either direction. Bus to downtown across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mo from NJ

one happy island

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: the Brickel bay is in the heart of all the happenings of Aruba. Everything was in walking distance.
Cons: needs new rugs
Location: Beach one block away. Shopping and restaurants around the corner. Great location