Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Can't beat it for the money

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Adults only.
Location: Great location right off Palm Beach. Plenty of restaurant, shopping, and activities a short walk away.
Great location right off the beach. They will take you to the beach in a golf cart... or 2 minute walk. For the money I spent it was way better than I ever imagined. Restaurant was very good as well. If you on a budget definitely stay here. Obviously there are better hotels if you want to pay an extra $200-300 a night. I stayed a the Occidental across the street and was not pleased and would rather stay at Brickel Bay which was $300 a night cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Close to good restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good price very clean room. Bed was a little small for my taste. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good people good services

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good travel and good hotel excelent attention recomend to all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems headed in the right direction

Posted Jan 19, 2015
There are several areas that seem to be going in the right direction: very good was the hallways carpet walls, nice fresh smell, the room bedding & bath amenities, flat screen tv, the lobby is small but with nice touches like the candles. & ice water. Nice size pool w/very large pool towels, convenient location to restaurants shops casinos, All that being said they really need to address some easy to repair service items: they market comp shuttle to the beach & casino, however availability is very limited & times inconsistent to the beach ( it is a bit of a walk for those w/ any leg/knee issues) & when we asked to go to the casino the driver made it seem that he'd be breaking some rule& refused us. The room directory had no info pages (we were told they might be getting reprinted, but the desk gave inconsistent answers on the 1. The shuttles 2, the coffee-breakfast, 3. The internet ( which worked mostly ok- but was slow at night) There is a pool swim up bar: challenges there are a lack of supplies & the seating was very uncomfortable & essentially unusable. The beach party area never had a crowd but at least the sound wasn't an issue to our room that faced that direction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Close to everything, Not on beach

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, free breakfast, free wifi, helpful staff.
Cons: More healthy breakfast choices, like a fresh fruit plate and yogurt.
Location: Aruba's water is warm enough to swim comfortably in Jan! Beach, watersports, shopping, restaurants, casinos, movies, bus to downtown/ other beaches.
Easy check in and check out. Cold citrus water in the lobby was nice, as well as vouchers for a welcome drink at the pool bar. We got a quiet, comfortable king bedroom, which had a view of the parking lot, front of hotel. Clean, but they were doing stinky painting maintenance on the elevators. Cold A/C or and a dehumidifier, which was much needed but noisy and not adjustable. We asked for an extra pillow both at the desk and from the cleaning staff, and received it fairly quickly. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, nice and helpful. Breakfast was included but there were only two choices: eggs, bacon or sausage, fried potatoes and onions, toast, fresh OJ, and coffee, OR a bread/muffin/croissant basket with a small bunch of grapes with OJ and coffee. For some reason I thought we would have a refrigerator in our room, but we didn't, and didn't really need it. The busy, beautiful beach was a short block away, and the hotel had free chairs along the water. If you wanted food or drinks, they would bring it to you. They also had a nice pool with a swim up bar, but we opted for the beach. My choice would have been a hotel on the beach, but with free wifi and breakfast included, you couldn't beat the price for the area! For anyone who doesn't have a high budget and doesn't want to bother with a car, the location is ideal. A bus to downtown was right there, and plenty of food options and two malls were within a short walk to this local hotel with guests from many countries.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi

I am a traveler for many places and in this plac

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It is ok only for few days, very simple facilities.
Cons: FOOOOOOODD. FOOOD, food. NOT GOOD at all.
Location: Close to beach only 5 min walking, its ok
They offered a breakfast but the food was the same everyday, arrepa, arrepa arrepa ...... and sometimes bread, bread etc. No fruits , no variety of veggies. Small pool for swimming.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Aruba on a budget

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Bell staff, price, location workable but don't stay on The Sand Bar side.
Cons: House keeping, a/c units and front desk.
Location: About as good as it will get in the Palm Beach area without being directly on the beach.
The hotel has potential but fails in several areas - house keeping being the worst offender. Rooms were made up very late and in some cases not at all or with limited supplies. The "newly renovated" promotional advertising was also a bit of a stretch and the a/ c unit (critical in Aruba) was old , musty and difficult to regulate. Front desk personnel were short on service but the two bell captains made up for this - they should run the place. In fairness this is a tough comparison to our usual hotels in Aruba (Radisson or Hyatt) but even when factoring the big cost differentials Brickell Bay falls short. On a cost adjusted basis 2.5 stars would be fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great location!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Hotel is located very centrally in Palm Beach area. Many excellent restaurants right near hotel. The beach is an easy walk across the road or catch a ride in the hotel cart. Surprisingly comfy bed. Room had a dehumidifier to knock the humidity in the room down. Wifi in the room was slow and intermittent, but not a deal breaker for vacation. This hotel is a great value for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location by Palm Beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Pool area is nice.
Location: Great location near Palm Beach and shopping.
Friendly staff, good location. Lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south american

Close to the beach, fear but not satisfactory

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: People
Cons: Rooms , air conditioning, breakfast, lobby, check out time ( noon) , towels
Location: Good surounding neiborhood and beach. Good beach facilities.
Is not a 4 stars hotel. Nothing is very bad, bur never is a pleasant experience. People is caring and try to satisfie but infrastructure and taste is objectable. Price is fair but I wouldnt repeat if I can help it.