Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Aruba for Couples!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Everything. The best feature of this Resort is even when filled to compacity you do not feel crowded.
Location: You are on the beach. There are at least 10 good restaurants within walking distance. Shops close by (walking distance) as well as a casino.
It is perfect. No hustle and bustle of the big High rise Hotels. Located on one of the best beaches, Eagle Beach, with amazing staff and all the amenities you could want. For Foodies out there Bucuti has the only LeCarte Blanche Restaurant on the Island. Email the concierge to reserve, they book months out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from New Orleans

It's all about the details

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay we had at Bucuti; from moist towels and champagne at check-in to fruit kabobs delivered to us on the beach - the staff at this hotel went above and beyond all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEACHFRONT WAS WONDERFUL

Posted Dec 4, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECTLY ACCOMODATING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cc from new jersey

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: This hotel had very friendly staff, was incredibly clean and comfortable.
Cons: Our stay would have been improved by a queen or king bed in our room. Two double beds for our honeymoon wasn't idea
we had a beautiful week at Bucuti for our honeymoon. It was incredibly relaxing and perfect. The only thing that was annoying was that some people, despite requests from management not to, still got up early and reserved chairs. I totally get if you're up at 7am and sit in the ocean front chairs for the day, but we would show up at 8:30am for the day, have to sit in chairs further away from the ocean, and stare at the empty ocean front chairs of the guests who had reserved them at dawn and then went away to do whatever it was they were doing. I don't know how to discourage this behavior further than a request, and I think it happens at most resorts, but it's unfortunate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Relaxing, romantic and rejuvenating stay, perfect honeymoon experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from State College, pa

Amazing!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a romantic 25th anniversary celebration and could not have been happier. The staff make you feel so welcome and comfortable. We were greeted at check in with complementary champagne and chilled lavender scented towels. Beats a reheated chocolate chip cookie any day!! (Yes you Doubletree hotels) the resort itself is super clean and it's beach area is spectacular. There are 2 restaurants on the resort as well. The food from elements restaurant was the best food we had on the island, and we ate at a lot of high end restaurants. It made us redefine our idea of hotel food. All in all, with the exception of rude staff in the gift shop, this resort is as close to perfect as I've ever found. The adult only policy is especially nice. Except for the ignorant fools from neighboring resorts that feel the need to drag their kids to the beach in front of Bucuti, it is completely serene and relaxing. We would return here in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted Oct 31, 2013
This hotel was great. One of the best beaches we saw for a lot of hotels in Aruba. The nice thing is that there were enough chairs and umbrellas for every guest. This was NOT the case for any other hotel we looked out while there. This hotel is not all inclusive, and it is very expensive to eat out in Aruba. Be prepared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody and Amy from Phoenix, AZ

Amazing hotel with a beautiful private beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Hotel was perfect! Beach was amazing with comfortable chairs and umbrellas. Our beach waiter (Manuel) went above and beyond to meet our needs. Breakfast is wonderful. We definitely hope to come back!