Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aschaffenburg, Bayern

Paradies!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Strand, Essen, Freundlichkeit, Ruhe, Adults only!
Cons: Nichts. Aber bitte niemals nachlassen, denn wir kommen wieder!
Location: Man kann tolle Strandspaziergänge unternehmen, herrlicher Strand, tolles Meer. Man braucht nicht mehr.
Alles ist hier perfekt!! Wir haben noch nie ein so freundliches, nettes, zuvorkommendes Personal genossen; und wir waren schon in vielen sehr guten Hotels!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel was very clean. The beach was beautiful and the staff most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hazlet, New Jersey

Excellent Staff, excellent location, exc. food

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not much
Location: close to casino, has beautiful beach setup and 2 happy hours a day.
The hotel is clean, rooms are beautiful. The staff is so pleasant and friendly you feel like family.The facilities are top notch, beautifull pool, cabanas, bar, restaurants, beach setup, gym and more. They make your stay so enjoyable that you do not need to leave the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Amazing!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Everything from beginning to the very end was outstanding. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First-class resort!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Went here for our honeymoon and it was perfect. Location was beautiful as it was right on the beach and it was on the quiet part of the beach. Come here to relax not to party. You pay a little extra for the seclusion mad exclusiveness but it is well worth it. The meals were pricier than I expected (at Elements, Sand Bar, as well as other restaurants there) but the food was awesome. Do factor in a large food and drink budget when you go. But like I said the food was amazing. Elements is a 5 star restaurant and it is easy for bucuti guests to get a seat steps from the ocean at sunset. Too gorgeous. Also, the staff is phenomenal. From the moment you arrive, Frank welcomes you home and gets your bags to your room. We also had tremendous restaurant recommendations from Toine and it was our sincere pleasure getting to know some of the sand bar staff such as Angelo. Loved every minute of our stay here. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota Colombia / Dubai

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything....
Cons: The Spa was a bit expensive we thought, the pool could be bigger if nit picking but it was never busy so not really an issue...
Location: right by a casino and small shopping complex a few minutes walk. Links 9 hole 5 minute walk away, some other resorts very close and there restaurants
We went to the Bucuti for our honeymoon. 10 days we stayed and we could not have picked a better hotel. From the second we arrived the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. On arrival we were upgraded free to a Tara suite which was beautiful. My wife was a little sick so the hotel arranged for a doctor to visit and then sent a staff member to collect the prescription. The hotel is beautiful, nice and quiet, always space by the pool or chairs and umbrella available on the beach no matter what time of day. The happy hour by the beach bar is great and a good way to meet other guests at the hotel. The food is very good and if you go on one of the fishing trips the cook at elements for cook the fish for you any way you like for a small charge. I would recommend the trike tour as a great way to see the island. there are many tours from jeep, buggy etc but where ever we went all the other tours were stopping to take pics of us and wishing they had done our tour instead. there is no need to stay in the high rise area, its a 5 minute taxi and costs $9 so not expensive really. I spoke to lots of guests in the hotel and almost all were repeat visitors and always stay at Bucuti, one couple had there honey moon there 15 years ago and had been back 5 times since, others from the US come every year. There is a nice mix in the hotel, US and European and everyone is very relaxed because of the atmosphere the hotel provides. All in all Excellent visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eivind og Solveig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

BEST LITTLE HOTEL ON THE ISLAND

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: If you want great service, friendly staff, a clean, quite room, great beach, no childern and just want to relax, then this is the place for you!
Cons: I wish I'd booked a longer vacation...
Location: It's quite and relaxing. Great places to eat close by and away from the all the shopping noise and crowds.
Stayed at many hotels and I have to say this ranks up to one of the top places I've stayed. In one word "WOW". If you want to relax and enjoy every day of your vacation then come here. If you want great service and very freindly staff, then come here. If you want a clean, quite room. Great beach and no childern running around then you know where to come...Bucuti & Tara