Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desiree' from atlanta

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice hotel on a beautiful beach with an extremely nice staff. Not too many restaurants within walking distance and elements restaurant, which is on site, was very good for lunch but dinner was not good at all, it was extremely difficult for a vegan to eat anywhere on the island and in the restaurant so prepare for that. You basically have fruit for breakfast and potatoes. Also no toiletries. I wish they would give you a bar of soap at least but they only have the dispensers with shampoo/conditioner combined and a bath gel for cleansing. Most higher end places give you bars of soap, qtips, cotton balls and shampoo and conditioner at the bare minimum, so that was disappointing and I wish I would have known before leaving. Also towels in the room are very rough not soft at all what you wish to have after a shower and spending a day on the beach. But the towels that are given for the beach and pool area are great and very soft! One other thing to note is that the bed is FIRM as well as their pillows, so for a side sleeper like me it was awful and I woke up sore every morning with barely any sleep, so peaceful wonderful beach but good nights rest??? Absolutely not. The beach was great and you always were able to get a nice comfortable lounge chair and umbrella. It was windy when we went in April and it felt like you were getting a constant microdermabrasion from the sand. But all in all the hotel was nice and the staff made up for the other issues I had with our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debi from Connecticut

Beautiful quiet hotel in a very beautiful location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The beautiful beach in a very quiet setting. The hotel staff was also wonderful and did everything possible to make us welcome and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We went sea-bobbing (new form of snorkeling) and had an amazing time.
My husband and I were able to unwind and enjoy being together. The setting is beautiful for quiet walks in the morning and evening. We are beach lovers and found Eagle Beach to be one of the most beautiful beaches. We were very sad to leave and hope we can come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Vermont

Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort - Paradise

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The beach, the complimentary breakfast buffet, the staff.
We had an excellent stay at B&C. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The facilities comfortable and clean. None of the facilities (beaching, dining, bar) every felt crowded. Excellent dining at the hotel and nearby. (Try Carte Blanche, it is to die for). Overall and excellent, relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tee from New Jersey

Doesn't get any better!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We just got back yesterday and all we can say is WOW! This place is wonderful. The staff are among the most pleasant and attentive we have ever come across at any resort. The grounds are kept spotless and you can see that this is a priority. As we are beach bums, from what we could tell, Eagle beach where the Bucuti is located was the nicest beach. We went down to the high rise section and the beaches were very crowded and narrow. The low rise section is very low key, which we prefer! If you are looking for night life this isn't the place. It all about relaxation and spending time with the one you love! The only bad we could say is it had to end. We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Chicago, IL

Best beach and best resort on Aruba!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: I love that there is a good distance between the umbrellas on the beach. Also, there is no music imposed on you while relaxing on the beach.
Cons: I was not displeased with anything during my stay.
Location: Eagle Beach is simply beautiful. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
This was my second stay at Bucuti. I cannot say enough about the attention to detail at this hotel given by every staff member I encountered -- from check-in to check-out. It was a relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay. The beach is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mercy from bergen county, NJ

Amazing!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Bucuti was absolutely spectacular. The grounds are very well kept, everyone working there was so accommodating, friendly and just made the experience that much better. Great hotel, amazing staff, beautiful grounds. The beach is perfect, and there are always plenty of chairs and umbrellas on the beach. Loved it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Aruba for Couples!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Everything. The best feature of this Resort is even when filled to compacity you do not feel crowded.
Location: You are on the beach. There are at least 10 good restaurants within walking distance. Shops close by (walking distance) as well as a casino.
It is perfect. No hustle and bustle of the big High rise Hotels. Located on one of the best beaches, Eagle Beach, with amazing staff and all the amenities you could want. For Foodies out there Bucuti has the only LeCarte Blanche Restaurant on the Island. Email the concierge to reserve, they book months out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from New Orleans

It's all about the details

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay we had at Bucuti; from moist towels and champagne at check-in to fruit kabobs delivered to us on the beach - the staff at this hotel went above and beyond all our needs.