Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Average accomodation

Posted Oct 16, 2014
1st tim staying here, we travel frequently to Aruba for business...overall it was a pleasant stay, room was huge, 2 pools, gtm and restaurant...only 4 minitus driving to the beaches and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannette Allsoppfrom Barbados

Very pleasant surroundings and close to facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable and we would have liked to be able to spend more time in our apartment, but we were attending a conference and had all day sessions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Large rooms but location isnt ideal

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Rooms are large but beds are wore out. Amenities are just ok. No views to speak of and music at poolside restaurant can be quite loud. Overall if your planning daytrips elsewhere its a great place to stay, but not really a destination. FRIENDLY guard in parking lot ! Dont dare loose a towel or a nice hefty fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island NY

older resort not near any beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: not much..
Cons: they need to continue updating there property. I did not see any new construction happening.
Location: about 2 miles from beach and high rise activities. Noting o do near the resort.
one part of the resort was old and one part restored. I think if you dont book with them directly you get punished on the old side. So stay informed on the side you stay on because its not fair to pay good money to have to stay on the old side. If you need internet then dont stay here they dont have a strong enough connection to hold. I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jewelsfrom Atlanta GA

Great location and great staff!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Maybe some cosmetic improvements in the rooms and restrooms. Better Wi-Fi and cable tv signals.
We met family in Aruba and we all made reservations at this resort. It was very good for us because we had small children and the suites were very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and treated us like family! We really enjoyed the food their restaurant offered and their wait staff was excellent! The pool and jacuzzi facilities were beautiful and very clean. There were plenty of daily activities to keep all of the guests busy and their activities director did a great job! The resort seemed to be centrally located and we never had a problem getting anywhere. We would definitely consider returning to this resort the next time we visit Aruba!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Bargin!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It's walking distance to the beach but you shouldn't take the hike during the day. Take the shuttle to the beach during the day.
Cons: Gym did not have free weights or mats. Eliptical machine was rusty and old.
Location: Very close to Papiamiento Resturant. A must do!
Overall happy with prices paid vs amenities received. The bar are pool were great and the suite was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not near the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
We had to take the public bus to a supermarket so we can have something to eat. The staff was not honest with us from the first question we asked. Instead of telling us they didn't know or not sure. They gave us a answer they thought we wanted to hear. So we paid immensely behind it. Other than that it was a good experience
1 out of 5
by Annfrom New York

SAFE ROBBED IN ROOM MONEY AND PAIN PILLS ONLY TAKE

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: the apartment was nice the garden view was a parking lot. Quite honestly we were frightened after incident.
Cons: customer relations
The staff treated us like we were the criminals. Offered no compensation not even a glass of water. not nice at all. The Mgr would not even give us an incident report. horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hermeniafrom texas, usa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com