Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful Resort very close to the beach and city

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and location.
Cons: I can't think of much that could be improved
Location: Casinos, shopping, restaurants and entertainment all closeby
Thoroughly enjoyable vacation resort. Excellent food and beverage selections/options. Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this resort enthusiastically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasantom CA

Perfect Location with right ambiance

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We stayed at Divi from 5/23 to 5/31, beach is the best thing at resort. Food and drinks are good. Room could be updated but it is clean and nicely sized, and beds are comfortable. The resort itself was not to crowded and the pool area was also very nice. Wonderful place to relax and unwind. Trade winds make sunbathing a joy and warm water was so pleasant for those of us from North California shores ...Overall, an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Good hotel on the beach

Posted May 24, 2015
The accommodations were very good. We enjoyed the food. The beach and water were beautiful. The staff were very attentive. We totally enjoyed our stay and would return and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fourth time at Divi and everything still great!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Very friendly employees and all were willing to help if needed.
Cons: All the doors need to be maintained. The bathroom doors need to be fitted properily. Very hard to close doors or use handles to open and close doors
Location: Red Sail sunset cruse was great.
We had a great time and enjoyed to beach and the pool and the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Best Beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Food was great, beach super huge.
The meals were delicious. Lot of restaurants to choose from. Everything was close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Great hotel and I'm going back again. 4th time !!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: You could have 1 section for adults only and specify that children must be supervised at all times in the pool. Should be able to keep mat at room.
Location: Beaches, casino, visit town. sightsee
The only thing wrong this time was the wind. No fault of the hotel !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The beach was amazing. The food was great!
Cons: The nightly activities
Location: Jeep Safari with DePalma tours was a great adventure. They is a little plaza 2 minute walk with a Dunkin Donuts that has free wifi, market & shops
Had a wonderful week at the Divi. The beach was the most beautiful. The food was great and the staff was excellent. Room was always spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Easiest beach access you can find

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Friendly staff, great location easy access to beach. Food at restaurants was marginal - grill food was great. Good drinks - request specific higher end liquor when ordering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2015
My wife and I spent a week at the Divi All Inclusive, this was our second trip to the same resort. We loved it so much the first time we had to come back. The staff was excellent and the beach was amazing. We were always able to get a spot on the beach at any time of the day. We ate at the red parrot, ginger and the buffet. We thought the food was great especially for an all inclusive. I would recommend this resort to everyone.