Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Divi Aruba all inclusive review

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel location is pretty good. $22 cab ride from airport. We got the honeymoon package. It was a nice clean hotel and employees and hotel staff were really friendly. One would not notice the type of liqueur added to drinks but that it was good. The give you a list and let one order as much as they like. It was very relaxing and the is actives to do on both Tamajerin and Divi Aruba. For transportation there is shuttle sevice to get to other part of the resort. The only negative thing I could say is I would as liked to have another day (booked for 5 days 4 nights) and some bathrooms do not have shower doors so the water gets in the bathroom. On addition no carpet in the rooms except the throw rug. Also see the conserage Ingrid and Vanessa to plan activities so you could tell them the fun you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel on a wide, clean beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: All inclusive. Right on the beach. Updated and spacious rooms. Variety of restaurants to dine in. Daily activities.
Cons: A little more information given to guests a check in about dining reservations and the planned activities for the week.
Location: Hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. Shopping is about 10 minutes away, golf course 5 minutes away. Plenty of scuba diving, sightseeing.
The hotel rooms have recently been updated. The linens and towels were very nice as well as the furnishings. The pool area was great - cabanas, comfortable lounge chairs and large towels were readily available. All staff members we came in contact with (except one) were excellent. Staff kept grounds very clean, bartenders were attentive and provide quick service, wait staff at restaurants were well trained, food was good to excellent. The beach area was gorgeous- white sand, no trash, lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas, breath taking view. The shuttle service between the Divi resorts was good. Wait time was never more than 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice beach and good all inclusive. Food and drinks were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent all inclusive

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not a bad all-inclusive, but there were a couple of things that were missing like room service and drinks in your room as with other ask inclusive provide. Entertainment at night wasn't that great Very windy island, but the temperature was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We were originally booked for a king ocean view room on the first floor, but the room had a musty smell to it and the bathroom wasnt in great shape. So we went to the front desk and asked for a different room. Being our honeymoon they upgraded us to a nicer room which worked out great. Overall, tip the bartenders and they will remember and take care of you. Definitely make dinner reservations and trip activities as soon as you arrive. Note, some of the toilet seat lids look like they been dragged along the floor. Best sand and beach!! We walked quite a ways and this one is awesome. Vendors and bands at night are great. Also, shops by lobby have good prices. Enjoy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing Stay in Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful. The Sandpiper bar was great, good drinks, great snacks and friendly staff as was the Red Parrot Restaurant
Cons: Pretty much everything...
Location: If you like to lay around on the beach and do nothing, then this is the place...a typical small island vacation.
Firstly, the room we paid for with a sea view was not available as they were fully booked, only garden view was left - however when we complained with the manager we were upgraded to a room with a sea view at no additional charge! The rooms were a lot smaller than we were lead to believe by the pictures on the website; furthermore if you wanted a warm shower you had to let the water run for at least 20mins, thus not very environmentally conscious. The complementary drinks were without alcohol unless we specifically asked for it. The food available in the various restaurants was average at best, if you could get in to one as they had to be reserved 3 days in advance. The staff were not particularly friendly. There were insufficient sun loungers around the pool, and you could not get one of these either unless you got up at 5am to reserve one with your towel; people that did this often only used the sun loungers for an hour or so but 'reserved' them for the entire day! A lot of renovation work was taking place while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Happy Island, One happy Guest

Posted Jun 14, 2014
A real holiday place, not overcrowded. Short statement is muvh better than a diary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Alexandria, VA

Great but with a few problems

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall you can't beat the location, which most everyone agrees, is perfect. The hotel grounds itself is great but the rooms and service could use some fine tuning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from los angeles

BEST BEACH IN ARUBA.!!!!!!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: I LOVE THE BEACH WE TRAVEL ALL OVER THE ISLAND VISITING OTHER BEACHES AND TRULY IT HAS THE BEST SPOT .
Cons: IMPROVE.. 1. THE BUFFET. 2 A MENU FOR DRINKS AT THE BAR. 3. THE CLEANING STAFF UNIFORM. GET RID OF THOSE UGLY DRESSES.
Location: Near by. the casino.market place. donking donuts. juan valdez cafe.free wifi there. you have to walk but then again, its fun.
the rooms were always clean when requested. everything worked and was functional in our room. we did turn the a/c off , the temperature was perfect for us. the place was always clean. always room at the beach and launch chairs. everyone was cortious. checking in was fast. checking out too. we love that they had one of the bars with snacks open till 1am. for pizza or sandwich , pop corn , ice cream and drinks . didnt use the pool but seem ok. the entretaiment was nice every nite. we enjoy it. keep it up. overall we will recommend this hotel. small but its located at one of the best spots for sun bathing or getting into the water , family oriented . not over crowded like big hotels. has also two resorts in one. thats a plus. thank you. had a great time in aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Philadelphia

Great Escape

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: There is nothing not to like.
My husband and I just returned from a five day stay at the Divi Aruba. It was the best, most relaxing vacation. Everything was top notch, especially the staff of the Divi Aruba. Room right on the beach. Very, very nice and spotless. We definitely plan on returning to the Dive Aruba.