Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Easiest beach access you can find

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Friendly staff, great location easy access to beach. Food at restaurants was marginal - grill food was great. Good drinks - request specific higher end liquor when ordering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2015
My wife and I spent a week at the Divi All Inclusive, this was our second trip to the same resort. We loved it so much the first time we had to come back. The staff was excellent and the beach was amazing. We were always able to get a spot on the beach at any time of the day. We ate at the red parrot, ginger and the buffet. We thought the food was great especially for an all inclusive. I would recommend this resort to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Bartenders,pizza chefs,and waiters were the best!!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Went with a group of 17 people including 9 young children. Everyone was so accommodating. The maids made sure Ricky's pillow was nice and fluffed for his afternoon naps and when he woke up, the bar had a strawberry coolata and a personal pizza waiting for him. Jimmy Neutron would like to see TV's at the bar to keep up with current events. Can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Paradise

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Excellent service, amazing place, very friendly staff, very good food and nice room. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but better beach!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room location to beach was awesome. Food delicious. Clean rooms. Clean pool.
Cons: Attitude and treatment from bartenders and wait staff at buffet could be a little friendlier.
Location: Love that isn't over crowded or too congested. Close proximity to most attractions, shopping, casinos and excursions!
Very enjoyable vacation at Divi! Nice rooms and excellent beach! Food at restaurants was great! All bartenders need to be friendlier....some very irritable and make you feel like your bothering them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frode

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Divi Aruba All Inclusive - the Best!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: All inclusive - very clean and NOT a highrise.. Very important to me. I like the small intimate hotels.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I selected excursions from DePalm tours. They pick you up at the hotel and return you to the hotel. Island is only 19 miles x 4 miles, very easy.
The very best in hospitality and friendliness! Great view of the Caribbean - cleanest room and cannot, absolutely cannot say enough about the staff. I'm pretty impressed and as a lady traveling alone felt very safe in Aruba. Would definitely recommend and already have to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We didn't know that all inclusive would only allow you to have the low bottom alcohols. Staff was very accommodating but room had cracks in walls and our towel rack fell off the wall when putting a towel on it. Also hair stayer was the one made for the wall but it wasn't attached to the wall so it was very cheap. It wasn't a horrible experience by any means but I would stay at a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Fl

Great Location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The location and beaches were amazing.
Cons: The hotel staff's customer service. The drinks provided by bartenders were always weak. The room's air conditioner leaked all over our clothes.
Location: The beach is all we needed, which was perfect.
The Divi all inclusive offered great location with amazing beaches. The hotel staff are a little rude unless you tip them, then they become more accepting to requests. Also, our room had a few issues and the wifi wouldnt begin to connect but other than that, the place was great. About a 20 minute walk downtown if you want to do some shopping. One thing I would say was disappointing is how watered down the drinks seem. Every time we ordered, we had to ask for additional liquor but still was inadequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooksville FL

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good food and booze, undergoing renovations... which is needed. The need to clean better