Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Chicago

beautiful beach, easy location but rooms just ok

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Divi is nicely located on a beautiful strip of beach that is close to town and airport. everything about the resort is easy. We generally enjoyed our stay but it is definitely a three star resort. Positives - Easy access to the beach and pool and easy to get around. Beautiful location. Great bartenders. Bellmen were very good as were a few of the concierage.Once you are seated pool or beachside, everything is just perfect. We were happy with the food and restaurants. love the beach - it's gorgeous. Negatives- The room was definitely outdated and not comfortable but luckily very little time was spent there. also we bought an ocean view room but all the rooms appear to be ocean view. some are ocean front. the staff (other than bartenders) were generally not helpful or knowledgeable. The towel center / entertainment staff didn't seem to really like people. I couldn't find anyone (including a concierge, entertainment staff and front desk) who knew what the nightly entertainment was nor did they care to find out. had to call several times to get sheets from housekeeping. staff needs training. pool is small but suited our needs. Wish they had a bartender that walked around the pool/beach. not very many kid activities. overall we enjoyed our stay and, though things could be better, we were not disappointed and had fun. there were lots of people who had been back for years. but I probably wouldn't go back to Aruba. Mexico is better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

divi divi

Posted Apr 11, 2014
aruba very safe friendly place to travel to. the divi aruba all inclusive offer almost everything you want. it is very relaxing, more laid back then high rise section even its sister hotel the Tamarijn. Most of the food was good. Fine dinning at the red parrot is a must. to get a spot near the pool get up early and put a towel on chair or if wanting a hut on beach do the same. they go fast. their is a continuous breeze so you never feel hot. There is only a couple of thing i would say need to be improved upon. the rooms need to be updated a little. don't bother to eat at the italian restaurant - Paparazzi. I had veal and i couldn't cut it with a knife. and they need to build a nicer hut for water front massages. the massage was great relaxing to the sound of the waves. but you are on the beach with only a few shutters between you and everyone else. the structure is very poor. no privacy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, california

Honeymoon in Aruba

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We were a little worried from some of the MANY reviews we'd read but on day one we wondered who on earth had written the bad reviews. Our trip was amazing, service was excellent, food was great, beach was great... 100% we will be returning! If you are looking for a club/party place go to the high rises otherwise this is the best place on the island!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Boston

Nice rooms steps to beautiful white sand beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great relaxing vacation.....beach...two pools...threebars plus second resort with pool...2 bars ....variosdining areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The smallness (as opposed to a high rise hotel) - makes it more casuall and comfortable.
Cons: portions of the hotel are older than others. More attention should be paid to the upkeep of the older sections.
Location: Perfect location. Close to shopping and casino. Fancier accommodations with fancier restaurants right across the highway.
nice comfortable hotel right on the beach. Share amenities with other Divi up the beach. allows for more choices in pools, food, activities, entertainment etc. Staff is attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice rooms, food not so great

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, right on the beach.
Cons: Food in the buffet at lunch and dinner.
Location: Easy to get into town or high rise area via bus/taxi. If you book an excursion, transportation comes right to the hotel. Casino is walking distance.
Second trip to the Divi All Inclusive and enjoyed the beach, rooms and entertainment very much. Its just like paradise on the beach. Good location, nice staff and clean rooms. The food in the restaurants were good, our favorite was the Palm Grill. The buffet at the Divi was good at breakfast but lunch and dinner were not good at all. It was much better during our first visit 7 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Nashua, New Hampshire

Very low key and relaxed!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The location was awesome and the relaxed atmosphere was perfect. Simple but very comfortable.
Cons: The beds - too hard and the lighting in the bathrooms needs to be better.
Location: Perfect for walking on the beach - close to downtown (taxi ride away) but far enough away from all the crowds and craziness.
We absolutely loved staying at the Divi All- Inclusive!! We would definitely go again, it was very relaxing. We took advantage of some of the excursions - ATV tour was a blast, dirty but fun! Snorkeling was beautiful - a great experience. The food was ok...not spectacular. The drinks were great and the staff was awesome! The ONLY complaints we had was that the bed was not very comfortable and the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. But even with that being said it would not keep me from visiting the Divi All inclusive again. I would "suffer"!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice beach and friendly service

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: All inclusive is why we choose since this was our first trip to Aruba and did not know what to expect.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Close to casino and shopping. Medical services close which was nice since I needed to find a dentist. Bus stop for trip into town within 5 min walk.
Staff is very friendly and attentive. Food was good with a good variety. Drinks from the bars are weak unless you order beer or wine. Nice beach and pool area with several areas shaded if you wanted to get out of the hot sun. Hotel internet service to use from their computers was down at our hotel and the adjoining all inclusive both times we inquired about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharleen from Iowa

Ocean view

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: It was partnered with another nice hotel. It was very comfortable - the bed was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful .
Cons: The furnishings were showing a little wear and tear. One of the chairs on our balcony was starting to tear away from the frame.
Location: The location was great for our first visit and we used the shuttle some times to go to the Tamarin or the casino.
This was the first time to Aruba and the first time to book an all-inclusive. It met all of our expectations and we hope to go back someday and take our children/families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

A week in the Sun

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was great. The restaurants were good, the food was good. Really got tired of eating after the 5th day. Bars were more than adequate.
Cons: Room safes had to have an external lock. $2.00 a day for a lock, but apparently not enough locks to go around. A Petty charge.
Location: Casino (owned by the resort) a block away with tram service. Nothing else close by. Cab service offered. Rented a Jeep and toured the island.
Very nice all inclusive resort. I expected something better when booking the travel. Apparently ruched to get this building open tile grout was dried on the walls. The refrigerator was very small and located in the free standing "Closet". Rooms furnishings were of questionable quality. Plan on backing into the toilet, no room to really turn around. Shower was very nice. Double vanaties were provided. Not near the quality compaierd to the Mexican Riviera All Inclusives. The room opened upon a beach a mere 30 ft away. Views were exceptional. Offered plenty of installed shade options to get out of the sun, and you really do need to get out occassionaly. Food was far better than I expected. Music and entertainmebnt every evening at the beach bar. Suggestion STOP the music about 10 PM during the week, so that guests can sit at the tables and talk and enjoy the solitude and quiet of the beack. The music was local and not at all good... Hint Loud does not make bad music better. On weekends Rock On.