Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: the beach and nothing more
Cons: Implement non smoking areas, use less salt in cooking, work on friendly service, improve hotel cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: Dissapointing
Not for children as smokers are free to smoke just about everywhere except in particular restaruants but all patios are smoking. Very bad service and not friendly at all. We will not return as we have onbviously been spoilt with the much better quality and service in the Dominican. All food was very salty to the point where sometimes we could not eat it. No fresh fruit juices at all!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 3.5/4 star room

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: beach
Cons: rooms were VERY tired.
Location: beach, casino (also associated with the Divi). Not much else within walking distance.
Expedia listed this property as an "Adult Only". It was not. When we got there and asked, Property Management had no idea what I was talking about. They have never been "Adult Only". The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The smaller hotel permitted a less crowded beach area. That was nice. The rooms however, were extremely tired. Our room was pronounced ready and housekeeping had to come back-there was still ample sand and debris on the bathroom floor. The room had a perpetual smell of cleaning agents used to mop the floors. We left the sliding doors open daily to air out the room. The furniture, rugs, lamp shades, etc were long over due for updating. I rug had a fold in it that I kept catching my foot on...The saving grace was that the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The better restaurants included in the all-inclusive, were located at the sister site the Tamarijn, about a 10+ minute walk. Having to do over again, I would recommend staying at the Tamarijn. It seemed to be newer with more happening (restaurants, nightly entertainment).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, Pa.

The employees go above and beyond.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Wonderful time...above our expectations.. The employees went out of their way to made the trip everything we wanted for our 40th Anniversary..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fantastic stay at Divi Al inclusive

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: For an all inclusive resort, it was very enjoyable, and we would return if ever back in Aruba. It was quiet and did not have all the masses of people.
Cons: All good, nothing really to improve upon.
Location: The Divi is right on the coast. Downtown is near by and can be readily accessed by taxi. Next door is the Casino, if you're the gambling type.
We just came back from a week stay at the Divi All inclusive Aruba. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I've read plenty of reviews before considering this place, and come to realize many people are picky at many litle things. I'm sure you can find something wrong with most everyplace if you wanted to look for it. The Divi all inclusive is in the low rise part of town, and has an excellent beach, shared with the Tamarijn (its sister resort). There is plenty of room on the beach if you are looking for a quiet place to relax, unlike some of the high rise resort which seems to be wall to wall people. The food is good, and there are enough restuarants between the Divi and Tamarijn, that you really don't have to leave to resort to find good food. The rooms were comfortable, and well kept. Our room was equally as good as any 5 star hotel room. So I give Divi five stars. The beach is white sand and there are cabanas you can use to relax under.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very convenient to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Loved everything. Close to airport. Ideal size of resort. Would like to have a better area for entertainment. Staff excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel perspective from a young couple

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The ocean, beaches and the staff were really nice at this hotel.
Cons: I would add more night life, something to keep the guest entertained past 9pm and I would play music at the bars.
Location: We took excursions from De Palm Tours, it was probably the best part of our trip!
The overall hotel was great. The staff, beaches and food were all good. The food was average, one of the A la carte restaurant, The Ginger is closed Sundays. The only thing this hotel lack was night life, after 9pm there was nothing to do except drink or eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable relaxing very friendly...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Food, Atmosphere, Beach, Pool, Laid Back, Friendly, Great Service... etc.
We really enjoyed this place - it is away from the busy downtown area, which is what we wanted. The beach is not crowded, the food is abundant and great. The pool area with all of the seating was beautiful and laid back. We never had to wait for service. At night, the music was fun and the atmosphere was relaxed. We will come back and do the exact same thing again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Divi Aruba all inclusive review

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel location is pretty good. $22 cab ride from airport. We got the honeymoon package. It was a nice clean hotel and employees and hotel staff were really friendly. One would not notice the type of liqueur added to drinks but that it was good. The give you a list and let one order as much as they like. It was very relaxing and the is actives to do on both Tamajerin and Divi Aruba. For transportation there is shuttle sevice to get to other part of the resort. The only negative thing I could say is I would as liked to have another day (booked for 5 days 4 nights) and some bathrooms do not have shower doors so the water gets in the bathroom. On addition no carpet in the rooms except the throw rug. Also see the conserage Ingrid and Vanessa to plan activities so you could tell them the fun you had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel on a wide, clean beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: All inclusive. Right on the beach. Updated and spacious rooms. Variety of restaurants to dine in. Daily activities.
Cons: A little more information given to guests a check in about dining reservations and the planned activities for the week.
Location: Hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. Shopping is about 10 minutes away, golf course 5 minutes away. Plenty of scuba diving, sightseeing.
The hotel rooms have recently been updated. The linens and towels were very nice as well as the furnishings. The pool area was great - cabanas, comfortable lounge chairs and large towels were readily available. All staff members we came in contact with (except one) were excellent. Staff kept grounds very clean, bartenders were attentive and provide quick service, wait staff at restaurants were well trained, food was good to excellent. The beach area was gorgeous- white sand, no trash, lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas, breath taking view. The shuttle service between the Divi resorts was good. Wait time was never more than 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Nice beach and good all inclusive. Food and drinks were good.