Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beautiful view and right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: I am not sure if it was due to the humidity, but our room smelled a bit moldy. It was very clean, but it had a musty smell.
Location: The location is really great and there are plenty of water sport options at other resorts. We went paddle boarding and on a catamaran cruise.
The Divi Phoenix is a great option if you want to save some money and eat in. Our studio room had a full kitchen, king size bed and a pull-out couch (which was actually very comfortable). It was more than enough room for four people. We were able to walk to the grocery store and take a cab back. We cooked breakfast, made sandwiches for lunch, and cooked dinner a few nights. It gives you the ability to save time and money by preparing meals in the room. It was also within walking distance of numerous bars and restaurants. Aruba is not that big so you can basically walk everywhere. I also liked that this resort is on the end of Palm Beach. This meant that it was quiet, relaxing and peaceful. Water sports and the beach bars/restaurants were a walk away but not right in our beach area. It was also not as congested on the beach. There was plenty of room and chairs. It was an overall wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A must stay destination!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and spectacular views.
Cons: WiFi was a problem, but if this is the only thing wrong, it can't be a bad thing.
Location: Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping about a mile up the road, no need for a car or cab unless you want to visit downtown.
We arrived during the Easter break and were prepared for crowds at both the pools and beach. What a relief to find this to not be the case. Now don't get me wrong, you needed to reserve your spot at the pool or beach with a towel, but it always seemed that there was a large amount of space. Rooms are well furnished, clean and the staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn ny

Small scale resort on beach ... comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The resort has tremendous potential but seems as though it is not properly managed. The staff as well as management need to be properly trained as they dont seem to realize they are in the hospitality business and are there to meet the needs if the guests who are on costly vacations. I quickly realized not to ask anyone for anything and handle things on my own..the times i had to deal with staff were too aggravating. The pool area is small for the number of guests in the hotel..with not much seating especially in the sun..if your lucky enough to get a chair in a spot your happy with you cant move your towel because it will be gone in a second.. the problem is they are very strict with the towels and if you would like to go down to the beach for a little bit to swim or lay in the sun your stuck freezing in the wind with no towel because Carmen the towel lady isnt giving you another towel no matter how much u beg. Also u must be very carefull ..they try and charge u anyway they can with all kinds of rediculous charges. They tried to get me with over $400 in charges my last day! One for an extra person charge which was rediculous .they tried to tell me my 7 year old was not included in my travel package and they only had me booked for two guests..which was absurd.so i had to go back to my room and find all my confirmations to prove expedia had him as a guest which they did..they also tried to charge me an additional $150 for the late check out they us! Nice place but be careful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/timeshare on beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: On beach. Room view. Quiet end of the strip.
Cons: More huts/umbrellas for shade. Hard to find a space at pool with shade. People grab spot very early in morning. Too many birds at restaurant stalking
Location: On beach at south end of Palm beach. High rise hotels on Palm beach so busy area but this hotel more quiet. Go to Madame Jeanette's and Aqua grill
Nice time. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. First night I was given a room upgrade but no view and I wanted a view so I asked to be moved the next day which they were able to accommodate. My new room was smaller but great view so I was happy. Sunshine everyday. Quiet place. Some music in evening but not late. Two restaurants in hotel that were decent but not that great so tried to explore food outside hotel. Madame Jeanette's and Aqua grill recommended by all. Grocery store nearby if you want to cook in room. Store in hotel has beer half price compared to restaurant/bar. Concierge helpful. Great in room massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom longmeadow,ma

divi phoenix

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: hut reservation means you have to wake up quite early so more huts for shade
excellent facilities including pool, beach, fitness center, beach towels, parking and available restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W orcester, Ma

Very nice

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The food
This is the third time Expedia asked me to re-write my review of this hotel. But I have not used any profanity or personal information or pics. So let's see if this one gets published. I will keep it short and sweet. The location is awesome. Everything was great here except the food. Eat elsewhere. And the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Spacious room, very clean and the ac worked great. And forget about getting a hut, no matter what they tell you at the desk. People reserve them early and keep them all day even when not using them. Why do that when you're on vacation? Chill out people. Nice boardwalk. No snorkeling equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

The good and the bad.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: If the guests did not "save" beach chairs they were not using.
Location: Go to see California lighthouse and experience a different area of the island.
The room originally assigned was disappointing, dark and poorly layed out. The worst thing was a strong ammonia smell. We complained, but were told the hotel was full and no other rooms were available. It was suggested that we check back the next morning about changing rooms. A maintenance person came to our room and turned on a dehumidifier. We were told that would solve the ammonia problem, but it did not. The next day we were given a new room. A big improvement. The new room was bright and well laid out. In the end we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Quiet place. Very nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This mainly timeshare Divi Phoenix Aruba was a great place to us. It was quiet with great pools, gardens, and beach. We spent much time on our beautiful balcony enjoying the weather and view. It is the last southernmost resort on Palm Beach. The soft rock evening live music was delightful. Not your place if you want a party atmosphere, casino, and lots of noise and action. Stay further north on Palm Beach for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had a very nice time...clean.. Friendly.... Close to everything.. But also far enough from the crowed beach..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel suited our needs as we wanted a suite with a kitchen. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful.