Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconson

Ideal location on the beach

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The view was outstanding and the location worked well for us.
Cons: Definitely the check in process needs to be updated. It was slow and painful.
Location: The location was perfect. We could walk almost anywhere in the high rise district. We were near a grocery store.
Although the check in process was slow and room wasn't ready, the rest of our stay was wonderful. Having a kitchenette is helpful to save you from eating every meal out. Perfect location for long beach walks. People were friendly. We didn't need to be up at 7 to save a chair since it was not a busy time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice updates and location, but smelly rooms

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room humidity and smell
Location: The restaurant strip is walking distance. Food is really wonderful and gelato is amazing
We just recently stayed at the Divi Phoenix. Despite other reviews, we thought the staff was very helpful and friendly. We booked a villa one bedroom beachside through one of the websites but we were placed in the newer tower. I didn't mind the walk was farther to the beach as I wasn't sure whether the villas were updated anyway. When we walked into our room, it was very big and modern. Unfortunately the second thing we noticed was the smell and then we saw puddles of water and mold. Surprising giving everything was new. After notifying the front, they were quick to let us see another room. It felt smaller, maybe due to the different layout, but it didn't smell nearly as badly as the first so we took it given it was bedtime for the kids. We assumed all the rooms will have some moldy smell due to the humidity. Although cleaning was very thorough and came daily, the room still felt dirty because of the smell. The lighter cushions in the room had some stains. Compared to the first room, the smell seemed not so bad. At the end of our trip, we stayed at another hotel. It was also by the water, but had no smell. When we opened our suitcases, our clothes had carried the moldy smell and we realized that even the second room was pretty bad. The Phoenix was great in all other respects. Facilities were great, staff helpful, rooms updated and modern. Perhaps it's just me but I wouldn't go back because of the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, Pa

Nice hotel with not so crowded beach

Posted May 17, 2015
great resort for relaxing , beach was never crowded , always chairs avaliable , the food at the resturants could have been better , ate at each of them only once , felt they were overpriced and food at pure beach resturant was awful .. staff was great , couches and chairs in room smelled like mildew , if your looking for tons of fun , this is not the resort .. its pretty much dead after 8 pm with no nightlife at the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Great.

Posted May 16, 2015
Accommodations were great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was great.. Just all around great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshkosh, WI

Great room and service

Posted May 12, 2015
Loved the one bedroom suite. Great view of pools and beach Beaitiful sunsets. Sharon our room assistant did a super job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nice spot

Posted May 10, 2015
Room had a mildew odor. Found hair on bathroom floor was not mine. Other Than that was a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location on the island. Modern facilities. Friendly staff
Location: Close to good food and activities.
Very nice island. Safe. Good food. Good weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice property. Staff VERY unaccommodating.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
+Property was very nice. Room was updated and roomy. Pool was huge and cleaned daily. Beach was beautiful and clean. Plenty of palapas for shade but grab one early! - upon arrival our room phone would not call out. When we notified staff they gave us the runaround for the next four days. It never got fixed. They didn't care. "Beachside villas" are not all on the beach. Ours was on the 3rd floor. Note when reserving your room. Room only got cleaned 3 times and we had to call for two of those times, even when we put the service sign on the door at 8am.. Sometimes they didn't come til 5pm! I can handle island time, but that was ridiculous. Hotel touts kids club but it doesn't exist. Food left a lot to be desired. Breakfast at pure ocean was 2 star at best and lacked fresh fruit that I expect for tropical breakfast fare. Overall we were in paradise and I let all these things roll off my back cuz I was on a well deserved vacation with my family. But they need to improve service tenfold before I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McDonald Ohio

Beautiful place right on the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Many excursions nearby, lots that would pick you up and drop you off right at the hotel. We loved especially the Sunset Dinner Cruise!
We loved the Divi Phoenix!!! More than we had hoped for. The staff was so friendly and willing to help with any need you might have. The pool was beautiful and clean, the restaurants all were great. We loved that it was in walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. Convenience store right in the lobby with anything you might have forgotten to pack. What else is there to want???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va.

Our 5th and Best Stay At Divi Aruba Phoenix

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It is located on one of the best sections of Palm Beach, where the beach and water are ready to be enjoyed.
Location: You are within walking distance of casinos located in other hotels and near excellent restaurants.
We upgraded on this trip to an excellent unit in one of the newer sections. The unit contained everything we needed, the person that cleaned it daily did an excellent job and the view was great.