Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice property. Staff VERY unaccommodating.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
+Property was very nice. Room was updated and roomy. Pool was huge and cleaned daily. Beach was beautiful and clean. Plenty of palapas for shade but grab one early! - upon arrival our room phone would not call out. When we notified staff they gave us the runaround for the next four days. It never got fixed. They didn't care. "Beachside villas" are not all on the beach. Ours was on the 3rd floor. Note when reserving your room. Room only got cleaned 3 times and we had to call for two of those times, even when we put the service sign on the door at 8am.. Sometimes they didn't come til 5pm! I can handle island time, but that was ridiculous. Hotel touts kids club but it doesn't exist. Food left a lot to be desired. Breakfast at pure ocean was 2 star at best and lacked fresh fruit that I expect for tropical breakfast fare. Overall we were in paradise and I let all these things roll off my back cuz I was on a well deserved vacation with my family. But they need to improve service tenfold before I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McDonald Ohio

Beautiful place right on the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Many excursions nearby, lots that would pick you up and drop you off right at the hotel. We loved especially the Sunset Dinner Cruise!
We loved the Divi Phoenix!!! More than we had hoped for. The staff was so friendly and willing to help with any need you might have. The pool was beautiful and clean, the restaurants all were great. We loved that it was in walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. Convenience store right in the lobby with anything you might have forgotten to pack. What else is there to want???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va.

Our 5th and Best Stay At Divi Aruba Phoenix

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It is located on one of the best sections of Palm Beach, where the beach and water are ready to be enjoyed.
Location: You are within walking distance of casinos located in other hotels and near excellent restaurants.
We upgraded on this trip to an excellent unit in one of the newer sections. The unit contained everything we needed, the person that cleaned it daily did an excellent job and the view was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My wife and I loved the place. Now thinking of buying into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We loved The Divi Pheonix...relaxed and comfortable. Very clean and staff were helpful and friendly. The room we had in the beach tower was spacious. The full kitchen really made our vacation more enjoyable. The beach was beautiful and the sand sugar white. The hotel was a bit sleepy in the evenings, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby to walk to. Check in is late too at 4PM. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel staff and facilities were great. Location within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to be. Only complaint was the noise we could here in our room. May have just been other hotel guests moving too much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoboken, New Jersey

Divi Phoenix Paradise

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: View, room size, modern facility
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable, room had a very damp smell.
Location: Great area to walk on the beach and close by all stores and restaurants.
The Divi Phoenix resort was great. Great location and great rooms. We stayed their unexpectedly and enjoyed every minute. We had a one bedroom which came with 2 full bathrooms which was an added bonus. Upon check in we had a couple issues within the room but all were fixed quickly. The only problem that we had with the resort is that the room all had unpleasant musty smell. The view form our room was excellent. Overall for the right price we would stay at this report again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland ohio

Quiet nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We liked location as it was quiet with live music in evening. Louder bars with more action plus shopping just a short walk away. Grocery store a 15 minute walk but no sidewalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bogota

Nice hotel excelent Rooms almost prívate beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
No coments everything was amazing excelent you need to visit divi phoenix Restaurants are normal I recomend you take dinners outsite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beautiful view and right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: I am not sure if it was due to the humidity, but our room smelled a bit moldy. It was very clean, but it had a musty smell.
Location: The location is really great and there are plenty of water sport options at other resorts. We went paddle boarding and on a catamaran cruise.
The Divi Phoenix is a great option if you want to save some money and eat in. Our studio room had a full kitchen, king size bed and a pull-out couch (which was actually very comfortable). It was more than enough room for four people. We were able to walk to the grocery store and take a cab back. We cooked breakfast, made sandwiches for lunch, and cooked dinner a few nights. It gives you the ability to save time and money by preparing meals in the room. It was also within walking distance of numerous bars and restaurants. Aruba is not that big so you can basically walk everywhere. I also liked that this resort is on the end of Palm Beach. This meant that it was quiet, relaxing and peaceful. Water sports and the beach bars/restaurants were a walk away but not right in our beach area. It was also not as congested on the beach. There was plenty of room and chairs. It was an overall wonderful vacation.