Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/timeshare on beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: On beach. Room view. Quiet end of the strip.
Cons: More huts/umbrellas for shade. Hard to find a space at pool with shade. People grab spot very early in morning. Too many birds at restaurant stalking
Location: On beach at south end of Palm beach. High rise hotels on Palm beach so busy area but this hotel more quiet. Go to Madame Jeanette's and Aqua grill
Nice time. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. First night I was given a room upgrade but no view and I wanted a view so I asked to be moved the next day which they were able to accommodate. My new room was smaller but great view so I was happy. Sunshine everyday. Quiet place. Some music in evening but not late. Two restaurants in hotel that were decent but not that great so tried to explore food outside hotel. Madame Jeanette's and Aqua grill recommended by all. Grocery store nearby if you want to cook in room. Store in hotel has beer half price compared to restaurant/bar. Concierge helpful. Great in room massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom longmeadow,ma

divi phoenix

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: hut reservation means you have to wake up quite early so more huts for shade
excellent facilities including pool, beach, fitness center, beach towels, parking and available restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W orcester, Ma

Very nice

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The food
This is the third time Expedia asked me to re-write my review of this hotel. But I have not used any profanity or personal information or pics. So let's see if this one gets published. I will keep it short and sweet. The location is awesome. Everything was great here except the food. Eat elsewhere. And the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Spacious room, very clean and the ac worked great. And forget about getting a hut, no matter what they tell you at the desk. People reserve them early and keep them all day even when not using them. Why do that when you're on vacation? Chill out people. Nice boardwalk. No snorkeling equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

The good and the bad.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: If the guests did not "save" beach chairs they were not using.
Location: Go to see California lighthouse and experience a different area of the island.
The room originally assigned was disappointing, dark and poorly layed out. The worst thing was a strong ammonia smell. We complained, but were told the hotel was full and no other rooms were available. It was suggested that we check back the next morning about changing rooms. A maintenance person came to our room and turned on a dehumidifier. We were told that would solve the ammonia problem, but it did not. The next day we were given a new room. A big improvement. The new room was bright and well laid out. In the end we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Quiet place. Very nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This mainly timeshare Divi Phoenix Aruba was a great place to us. It was quiet with great pools, gardens, and beach. We spent much time on our beautiful balcony enjoying the weather and view. It is the last southernmost resort on Palm Beach. The soft rock evening live music was delightful. Not your place if you want a party atmosphere, casino, and lots of noise and action. Stay further north on Palm Beach for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had a very nice time...clean.. Friendly.... Close to everything.. But also far enough from the crowed beach..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. The beach was extremely close and very clean. The food areas were close by with the food being good to very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything we needed. It was close to other places, and restaurants.
All of my experiences were positive, people friendly and willing to serve you. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

not as advertised

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: i liked the pool and the swim up bar
Cons: wi-fi the gym the overall service
Location: location was fine near lots of restaurants
forget using wi-fi it was absolutely horrible They didnt maintain enough staff at the front desk when they did they were not attentive to the needs of the guests Most of the staff was friendly. However there was never sufficent helisp and at times impossible to get a cab most places had a doorman or bellman theres was hiding in the closed gift shop There should be a better system for beach hutts There should be no reason there guest need to get up at 5am to wait on line to get one Overall a dissapointing experience in country with so many good resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, beautiful view

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff is friendly. Our room was cleaned everyday. Even the other guests (most have timeshares and have been going for years) were friendly! Get a room facing the water! Our only problem were the mosquitoes at dusk so get repellant. The restaurants at the hotel were also yummy and not too pricey... But do venture out to other restaurants in the tourist area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Comfortable, but Poor Service

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed at the Divi Aruba Phoenix from Dec. 22 to 27, 2014. The location was perfect, and the beach condition was pristine. Two breakwaters were located at the edge of the property making the waves relatively calm. This hotel is excellent for families that prefer a quiet environment, but there is a convenient walkway that extends from this hotel to other high-rise hotels, popular restaurants and shopping malls located north of it. The amenities were adequate, and there was a fitness facility and spa that we did not use. The Pure Beach and Pure Ocean restaurants were perfectly located, and the restaurant service was very good. There were three glaring areas for improvement. The first was that one of the two elevators serving the beach towers was out of service the entire time we were there. Our family simply walked up and down the stairs to/from our room, and chalked the activity up to exercise. The second was the front-desk service; front-desk staff did not seem eager to help, they seemed aloof or inconvenienced when asked for something. Also, guests should not be spending unnecessary time waiting to be helped by front-desk staff. The third improvement opportunity was that the bathrooms in the two beach tower suites we stayed in smelled like sewage.