Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

The good and the bad.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: If the guests did not "save" beach chairs they were not using.
Location: Go to see California lighthouse and experience a different area of the island.
The room originally assigned was disappointing, dark and poorly layed out. The worst thing was a strong ammonia smell. We complained, but were told the hotel was full and no other rooms were available. It was suggested that we check back the next morning about changing rooms. A maintenance person came to our room and turned on a dehumidifier. We were told that would solve the ammonia problem, but it did not. The next day we were given a new room. A big improvement. The new room was bright and well laid out. In the end we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Quiet place. Very nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This mainly timeshare Divi Phoenix Aruba was a great place to us. It was quiet with great pools, gardens, and beach. We spent much time on our beautiful balcony enjoying the weather and view. It is the last southernmost resort on Palm Beach. The soft rock evening live music was delightful. Not your place if you want a party atmosphere, casino, and lots of noise and action. Stay further north on Palm Beach for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had a very nice time...clean.. Friendly.... Close to everything.. But also far enough from the crowed beach..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. The beach was extremely close and very clean. The food areas were close by with the food being good to very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything we needed. It was close to other places, and restaurants.
All of my experiences were positive, people friendly and willing to serve you. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

not as advertised

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: i liked the pool and the swim up bar
Cons: wi-fi the gym the overall service
Location: location was fine near lots of restaurants
forget using wi-fi it was absolutely horrible They didnt maintain enough staff at the front desk when they did they were not attentive to the needs of the guests Most of the staff was friendly. However there was never sufficent helisp and at times impossible to get a cab most places had a doorman or bellman theres was hiding in the closed gift shop There should be a better system for beach hutts There should be no reason there guest need to get up at 5am to wait on line to get one Overall a dissapointing experience in country with so many good resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, beautiful view

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff is friendly. Our room was cleaned everyday. Even the other guests (most have timeshares and have been going for years) were friendly! Get a room facing the water! Our only problem were the mosquitoes at dusk so get repellant. The restaurants at the hotel were also yummy and not too pricey... But do venture out to other restaurants in the tourist area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Right on the beach. Very clean

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room
Cons: Could use an inside restaurant. Too many flies and the birds are everywhere.
Location: Right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants. You need transportation to the city.
Great ocean view, and you can save a lot of money by cooking yourself. There are some grills outside that you can use too. Overall great experience. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent Resort.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, Great rooms all include kitchens.
Cons: Rooms do not include coffee.. however there is coffee pot. Bring Coffee, Island coffee is Expensive at the grocery store.
Location: Lots of water sports near the resort. Parasailing, Boating, Snorkeling, and any other water sport can be found on the beaches.
This was a great resort...not overcrowded, walking distance from the huge high rise resorts that a very crowded. Directly on the beautiful beach and all the amenities are right there to enjoy . The best restaurants in town fill up fast so book reservations before you arrive. We loved Madam Janette and Waka Waka was an excellent place which is a hidden secret!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Good experience. Friendliness of the staff is ok, but could be better especially the bar staff. Love the location!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I liked that the hotel was close to the beach. That is it.
My wife and I checked into the hotel on December 11, 2014. We were brought to our room, which I upgraded to a suite prior to arrival. The room was very organized; however, the room was not decorated well. When objects were put on the wall you could see screws and other objects used for mounting. To sum it up, it looked tacky and cheaply decorated by using short cuts. Both bathrooms were very nice; however, the shower glass doors leaked at the bottom and I did find hair on the shower wall after the 3rd day. This hair was not from my wife or I. We also had two tv's; however, the tv in the living room was delayed and had horrible quality. Other than that, no other complaints for the room. As for the beaches, I felt that beaches were very clean; however, the ocean seemed very cloudy. Maybe it was from the pipes coming from the hotel, which were placed on the rocks leading into the ocean. The pool was absolutely horrible. Cigarette butts, trash and food were all in the pool. I really did not even want to go under the water. The outside bar was a great idea; however, I could smell trash every time I sat at the bar. It made drinking and eating a little difficult due to trying to stomach the smell. Lastly, all of the food that I had was very good, but extremely pricey. Also, everything seems to shut down by 9:00 p.m. so make sure you eat before then if you plan on eating at the hotel. Overall, I was dissatified with this hotel and would not recommend to anyone